Customer Reviews for 2000_Buick_Century

2000_Buick_Century

Average Customer Rating:
3.786 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2000_Buick_Century
Review 1 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dependable

February 17, 2014
By #lookinforagoodusedcarbutcantfindone
from Cincinnati, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this car with 62000 miles on it. Besides routine maintenance the only thing I have had to replace was the fuel pressure regulator and water pump. It now has 258,000 miles on it. Oh yeah and I had to replace a brake line."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loyal Customer

October 18, 2012
By Loyal Customer
from Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top notch dealership!! My family and I have purchased seven cars from them now. Every one has been reliable. I first was recomended to them from my mechanic who said he sees a lot of their vehicles in his shop for inspections and they all were in good mechanical condition. They have the nicest dealership in the area. Cars are clean and inspected. I would recomend them highly."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth the time or money

April 24, 2012
By rbreezy
from chicago,Illinois
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I went to go see the car for myself and it had rust and all kinds of dents on it. The interior and exterior was in horrible condition.Don't waste your time looking at this car and its certainly not worth the money. I would highly recomend that no one go to this dealerships all the cars are too high and have way to many miles on them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this car runs good its very reliable needconpreser

March 11, 2012
By babygirl
from dolton il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"this a very good runnin car clean inside an out cd player new door speakers, new engine an power steering pump."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

February 8, 2011
By Loyal Buick Customer
from West Virginia Hills
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I inherited a used 1990 white Buick Century 4-door sedan which had belonged to my mother and, before her, my great-aunt. In 2006 I traded it in - for a used 2000 white Buick Century 4-door sedan. This car is a dream to drive! Leather seats, automatic door locks, radio controls in steering wheel, seats with lumbar support, fantastic surround-sound music system, plus the famous "Buick ride" all combine for a pleasurable trip, whether tooling around town or heading to the highway for weekend getaways. This car, like the last one, starts first-time-every-time, even in zero-degree weather! It has plenty of head and leg room for backseat passengers, and the front seats come all the way out to the back of our knees (unlike the foreign cars which hit us about mid-thigh). Road noise is minimal and it handles beautifully in all kinds of weather - plows through snow like a Sherman tank. Couldn't be happier!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

January 29, 2011
By bobbydrums
from indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we now have 178,000 miles, replaced brakes serpintine belt tires and thats it this was our 3 buick the 3800 engie is tops, ours is the 3,1 which has enough power for what we need, purr like a panther,
34 mpg on highway, we some times use it for a rural mail route vehicle, We have a Honda CRV for full time mail route , honda are the best for this, Buicks are one tough vehicle, The traction control is great for Indiana Snow,
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tranny Problems

December 17, 2010
By PearlCity
from Pearl City, Hawaii
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Purchased this car used with only 40K miles on it. It was a one owner trade in with some body damage. Had it checked out and all seemed good but the tranny began to "bump" into the gears rather hard about 2 weeks after purchase. Found out the tranny is almost shot after 40K SOFT miles. After researching further discoverd that GM vehicles and Buicks in particularl had major issues with the tranny between the 2000 - 2004 models."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

May 4, 2010
By mom of 2
from clover sc
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i got this car from my grandmother. it is awsome i just had to replace some tires and brakes have not had any trouble out of the actual technical stuff. lil bit of a computer glitch. but its not that bad!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smooth ride until you hit transmission problems

April 21, 2010
By AS
from Seattle WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"10 years and 58000 miles in the transmission is apparently toast and I am being quoted at least three-thousand to replace it. Which is more than I paid for the car itself second hand 2 years and 10000 miles ago. Too bad I just bought new tires. A little research will show you this car and certain others from the same period 2000-2002 or so are very well known for their transmission troubles, which will show up anywhere between 30,000 and 80,000 miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good car

March 6, 2010
By Jimmy
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car for a steal. Runs great looks good handles well. I like the features and it does well with the crash report as well. The trunk is HUGE. So if you need the room there it has plenty."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Of all GM cars, this one is the best

March 26, 2009
By Buick Lover
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The steering is smooth and the car can seat 6 people, 3 in front and 3 in back. Calculated mileage is 16.6 street miles/gallon and 14.7 highway miles/gallon. Not good, but the car has never broken down - it's already at 150,000 miles and I've only changed the battery once, brakes twice, and had oil changes and air filter replacements done on a regular basis. The exterior is a little bland. Trunk space is astounding - it fit a weeks worth of groceries with room to spare! My one complaint is that there is a seperate key for the ignition, front doors, and trunk as a "safety measure," according to GM."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, Reliable Car

June 17, 2008
By Cory
from Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car has never stalled, and has started up on it's first try every time.
Roomy seating, and plenty of trunk space.
The handling is not great because the car is so wide, but it has 175hp and a V6, so it drives well.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Adequate car, no more, no less

March 4, 2008
By Reliable flyer
from Boston
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This car isn't bad, but it isn't good either. It corners terribly and the fit and finish is poor, but it rides very well and holds 5 adults and the trunk is cavernous,"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2000_Buick_Century
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable car I've owned

August 30, 2007
By Dick
from Tucson, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Must drive to appreciate. Drives like a new car.
New brakes worked fine. Cruise control and Traction control both worked fine. Air conditioning is ice cold.
Beautifully maintained and cared for vehicle.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.