Customer Reviews for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring

2001_Chrysler_Sebring

Average Customer Rating:
3.952 of 5
4
 of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 21(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Review 1 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Falling Apart

March 3, 2014
By Logan
from Iowa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Got the 4 door model during my last year of high school at with only 55,000 miles on it. Worked great with very few problems all through college. Made it about 5 years perfectly fine and have put about 30,000 more miles on it myself.
However, the last 5 months have been horrible. I have had a transmission blow, a rear strut break, and now my air bag light is on (believe the clock spring broke). On top of that in the last year the door panels have both broken. The passenger side panel pulls all the way out when someone tries to close it. The window control counsel has fallen completely in on the driver's side. Additionally, the trunk only stays up by itself about 50% of the time. Occasionally it will stay up by itself just long enough for you to think it's good only to whack you in the back of the head. To top it all off, the car just sounds terrible when it starts up.
Kind of in sell now mode right now as I'm just waiting for the next thing to break on this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good value for the price

January 11, 2014
By prettiest car I ever had
from Tucson AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had an 03 LXI convertible and loved it . However at about 79 thousand miles it would blow out a little puff of blue smoke when starting out from a traffic light but not every time . I babied that car so well with regular service and didn't understand why the smoking . I turned it in for an 01 Limited and I just love having a convertible and wanted to give it another try . The car has only 33 thousand miles on it and has been kept flawless by the older couple that turned it in for another car . Yes I believe not all 2.7 v6 engines will smoke but I will be keeping a real close watch on my oil changes and will pray I don't have a bad 01 engine as I have heard a-lot of people have had ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Florida Car

May 6, 2013
By Bob D. ,N.Fort Myers, Florida
from North Fort Myers, Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought a 2001 Sebring Limited Conv. from Performance Autos of SW Florida. So far, great car. Looks and drives very well. It's my car when I am at my Florida home. Glad to have it, cool car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chrysler Sebring convertible

January 22, 2013
By Tom
from NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned one since 2001. It was classy and reliable. I never had a problem with it during it's life. Tires oil change only thing that it needed. As for Sandy it took it, 4 and 1/2 feet of salt water. It was up in miles but still made the trip from NY to NJ for that many years. Mine "as I believe" built in US. Would I and am I will buy another. I have a Chrysler Jeep and a Toyota camary. I will take that sebring any day."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Sebring Convertible, Best one yet!

December 30, 2012
By Sebring Vert lover!
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2001 Limited on Oct 31st, 2001. It's been one of the best cars I've ever owned. Never left me stranded and always provided a good comfy ride.
Now with 89,000 mi, it's relegated to weekend trips/summer fun. Been taking it the over 3000 mi to Carlisle, PA from Dallas, TX the last few years for the All-Chrysler Nationals. Love driving it!
Sure, the 2.7L v6 had problems, those were fixed by 2004. Not all 2001's had issues, as evidenced by my experience. This Sebring has seen Canada, Mexico, and 37 states in the US. It's got lots of miles left, and I'll be the owner for all of em.
My previous Sebring vert, a 1997 JX, was a good car, this 2001 Limited is a GREAT car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Time Bomb

January 27, 2012
By none
from fl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"No matter how appealing this car looks..DO NOT BUY ONE!!!!! The 2.7 has a documented history of major engine failure..Mine blew the engine at 72k miles with no warning and it's now a $10.000 hunk of scrap metal..If you own one and the oil sending unit goes bad replace it and sell it the next day..The sending unit will be the only warning you may get before the engine blows at a cost of $6000 to repair!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the comfort and style

April 22, 2011
By Sebring family
from Fremont NE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This car always seems to turn heads. Easy to drive, and dependable in driving in the icy weather.
Found that the gas mileage is very good.
Will be buying another Sebring again.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review is wrong

April 8, 2011
By Rj
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the person who's review said they saw this car in person is not correct. This is a new listing. There is NO hole in the roof and nothing wrong with the engine. That is not a review about this particular car. Thank you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do Not buy

September 22, 2010
By silverwolf
from 12601
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this car brand new in 2001. It is a fully loaded LXi with all the options. It has 145k miles on it. To date I have put nearly $10K into this car. Everything from a transmission, contol arms, struts, computer modules, etc. The dealer (Rhinebeck NY) had it for service at 60K miles and twodays later the engine seized (they paid for that one).
I will never buy another Chrysler product!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2001 Sebring Limited Convertible

August 12, 2010
By Dood Ranch
from Philadelphia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"for the money, no other convertible comes close. great ride, great value, great trunk space, reliability has been better then expected. Still looks great. People think it is new and I have put 138,000 miles on it.
LOVE this car.
Looking to find another one between the year 2002 and 2006 with heated seats. In 2001, heated seats wasn't an option and I wish it had that feature!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saw this car in person

June 1, 2010
By SeenIt
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hey everyone, I saw this car in person and the engine is in poor condition. As soon as I started it up, I knew in a month I would start replacing parts. The roof also has a hole in it... Not a good car, and severely over priced."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just can't stay away!

March 28, 2010
By Lorals
from MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found myself coming back to this car. I bought a 2002 Chrysler Sebring convertible-limited edition, but I think mine was a lemon. The water pump exploded inside the engine and I had to total it. My husband has a 2001 Chrysler Sebring LXi sedan and I traded him my 2003 Infiniti G35!! I just can't stay away from the extreme comfort, reliability, and looks! This car will not disappoint if you take care of it like you're supposed to!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love mine, will get another if this one dies

December 29, 2009
By TeeCee
from West suburban Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased one of these used in 2002 with 18,000 miles, and it now has 102,000 miles and going strong! The original chrome wheels began corroding/flaking about a year ago, resulting in countless rim leaks; I gave up the battle a month ago and replaced the wheels with near-matching aftermarket wheels when I decided to keep the car indefinitely. Nice power, handling, and great eye appeal; amazingly the fabric top is still good as new, and still airtight. Keep building them Chrysler"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love this car,but can't afford it

April 28, 2009
By Money Poor
from Indiana
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I think have changed everything in this car. I have changed strut mounts,water pump, had problems with aluminum wheels eroding and then problems with keeping air in the tires. Changed the radiator, and oil pan and struts and etc. Would not buy another but I like the looks of them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I guess my was a lemon

March 30, 2009
By texas pool girl
from Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought my used with 35,000 miles on it. Loved it at first, but it turned into a real money pit for me. I had to put a new transmission in it when it hit 85,000 miles. Had a horrible time with the tires, I was later told that particular alloy rim was easily bent, and that's why my tires went flat all of the time. There were various other problems so I gave it to my son when he turned 16 since it was just an around our small town car for him. Six months later, he side swiped a brick mail box and the insurance company declared it totaled. I was just happy that he wasn't hurt. I will say it was one of the prettiest cars I've ever owned and the top did function extremely well in comparison to other convertibles I have owned over the years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a lot of power with class

March 26, 2009
By thrill
from edon, oh
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded in my cummins for this car, and got the better end of the deal. It handles well and has all the power and luxury anyone really needs. Mechanically they are simple and easy to work on, I have found some design flaws in my 2001, but not everything can be perfect. Wax it up and roll in to the country club, or packed full of people and head to the drag strip for a little fun with the 200 stock horsepower. Ps you can get more out of it with a little bit of computer work and air filter."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my 2001 Chrysler Sebring Convertible LXi

March 31, 2008
By Chrysler Owner
from Billings, MT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my sebring for a while now and I love it. Very nice handling and interior. One of the major reasons I bought it was because it had quite a bit of power with a 200 hp engine. Great for in the summer with a really easy to open roof. Have never had troubles starting it in cold or hot weather. Great winter driving in this car with FWD!
Saves me money at the tank too. Very Quiet for a convertible. Goes around corners perfectly.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best value yet

February 26, 2008
By GM Enthusiasist
from Overland Park Kansas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have an LXI convt. It's reliable. looks good, decent gas mileage and quite frankly fun to clean and wax. Not a Ferrari but a poor mans fun car. My son says only old people drive them BUT I'm not that old and I love the car because of it's style, solid reliability and fun-factor!!! Enough said."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

And she's a looker too...

January 26, 2007
By Sebring KT
from Ann Arbor, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great car. Drives nice, handles well, and she's a looker too. People may think it is a run of the mill rent-a-car, but it is enjoyable to drive. The only issue I've had with it has been the radio going out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2001_Chrysler_Sebring
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Reliable and pretty Fast

December 27, 2006
By TJ
from Arizona
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I loved the way this car handles. It is sleek and nippy, and looks very classy. It handle bends at fast speeds with ease, and accelerates very well. The car is spacey for four passengers."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.