Customer Reviews for 2001_Ford_F150

2001_Ford_F150

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001_Ford_F150
Review 1 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What a bland wast of metal

November 10, 2013
By Auto parts salesman
from Stoughton, WI
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"These trucks are stiff, boring, moderate for off road performance and get aweful mileage! I traded my F150 for an 04 Avalanche. My Chevy is far more comfortable! has way more get up and go and looks so much better!
I was raised as a Ford lover but after owning both these trucks I am now a Chevy Man, if my Father disowns me so be it! My Ford was always breaking, and it sucked gas like crazy! 15mpg at best where my avalnche gets up to 20Mpg and its more powerful than a Ford.
Go get any other truck on earth! there's a reason the military uses mainly GM vehicles!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Truck

February 23, 2013
By Canada Guy
from Golden, BC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this truck used in August 2012. It had about 228,000 km on it. I am now at 246,000 km. The engine is a 4.6L and is great on gas for a pickup. If you tow anything, fuel economy drops dramatically as does the power. Expect to fuel up every two hours of towing. It handles well on the highway. With the 4 door, I found great for getting our toddler in and out of the car seat. Lots of room for family. I took this out hunting last year as well in the fall, and I found it comfortable on the back roads. Best of all, no payments! You can find these used for minimal money and as long as the maintenance has been done, you should get years of use."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Truck

February 14, 2013
By Love driving
from Boston
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought used off road 4x4 crew cab model. With 122000 miles it was well maintained. Great weekend truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ford trucks are hard to beat

January 13, 2013
By shep21
from manchester,ky
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ford F-150s are the best trucks on the road.They are tuff and can handle any job that you throw at them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great truck

April 11, 2012
By Firewarrior
from Anderson Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a great buy for a great price.I was looking for a nice f150 truck and i found one on here for 4,000"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

heck of a truck!

March 6, 2012
By ford guy
from SE IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought my F-150 in the early spring of 2011. i have had it now for over a year and i love it. it maybe an older truck but just rolling over at 100,000 miles i have only replaced a few minnor parts. nun over $200.00. i optionally put a high proformance tranny and larger throttle body on it cuz i use and abuse my ford and it never quites. when my buddies get stuck n the mud, snow or a ditch they always call me first. cuz they all seen what my truck can handle. 2 wheel-drive i could get stuck on wet grass. but as soon as i lock it n 4wheel-drive theres not much stoping it till im drag n fram. haha. best truck i truly haved owned by far. will be keep n this truck till the day she dies as my mud n and hunting truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great looks, dependable, as they say "Ford Tough!

December 26, 2011
By SC Diver
from Seneca, SC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"2001 was the first year of the Supercrew model and if you are carrying more than a a truck load of kids more than a short distance, this is the model for you. There is in essence the equivalent of a full size car inside with 4 full size doors as well as the carrying capacity of a truck. The styling changed on the 2004 models so it is a matter of personal preference as to which one you like but for me, the styling on the 2001 - 2003 models combined with the price you can get one for made the decision an easy one.
The Supercrew offers adjustable pedals and other ammenities that make it well suited for all members of the family to drive.
Overall, this is a solid truck with bold styling . . . ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2001 f150 supercrew

January 20, 2011
By great commuter
from clairemont,san diego
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this truck in 03 w/32000 mi.Always been reliable,& besides regular maintenace this has been a great truck.Didn't use for towing or regular off road,a few pleasure trips to the desert.Great truck for trips, very comfortable & lots of room.Has some light scratches in paints clear,most can be buffed out.This is a two owner truck.This truck is a must see...thanks for looking"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing truck!

October 17, 2010
By ford4x4
from hemet, ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i just bought this truck 2 months ago, and its so great that i honestly regret that i waited so long to buy one, its really spacious, runs like brand new, mine its a 4x4 and burns considerable gas but there's not a 4x4 5.4 engine truck that doesnt do that out there, i always drove small cars thats why i feel like burnin lots of gas but its pretty normal, besides the outside look its awesome and ready to decorate it with some cool accessories. cant wait for the snow and take it for a ride to work"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is my truck!

March 19, 2010
By Windshield Waulie
from SW Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I bought this beautiful 2001 Super Crew Lariat in 2003 with 53,000 high miles on it. It now has 132,000 miles and other than normal expected maintenance - this truck has never ever let me down. The body is great with no rust and I live in MI! Lariat edition with leather - No cracks! I've always used MOBIL1 & the Triton V8 runs like it was new. I've hauled snowmobile trailers, and travel trailers over the years. I just can't tell you how very satisfied I am with this truck!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

f-150 trition

February 10, 2010
By doylee
from lakeland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this truck is the most bang for your buck and the engine is very relable the engines go for ever.i am at 150,000 miles later and runs like i bought it yesterday love ford would recomend it to any body good truck tough body. 4 and a half stars all around."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great truck

December 27, 2008
By Zeus
from Chicago, ILL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm driving my 4th F150 best truck for money,for work and play,you can pile on the miles my current F150 has 160k and still going strong,gas milage poor but worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best vehicle I have owned

June 23, 2008
By Steve
from New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"150,000 + miles 5spd V6 commute over 100 to work ea day Have driven from NJ to TX & LA 2 times, have replaced tires & brakes & clutch (145K) everything else is original Still fun to drive"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very reliable

June 10, 2008
By Captain Jesse
from South Padre Island, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The f- 150 is a great all around truck. I've never had any problems with the truck or pulling out trees with the truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2001_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2001 Ford F-150

August 4, 2006
By Bill
from Fresno, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned numerous Ford trucks, all of them F-150's. I really think that Ford's are a great buy. I took the truck out on a test drive, and it drove great. It has tons of power, it would be easy to pull a trailer. An added bonus is that it rides like a car. Very comfortable, tons of space inside, it can easily haul 5 adults, and everbody will have plenty of space. It has all the options that one would need, and is in great shape."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.