Customer Reviews for 2001_Ford_F250

2001_Ford_F250

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001_Ford_F250
Review 1 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my 2001 7.3 L F250 Truck

February 21, 2014
By DMCDOG
from Clinton, Mississippi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my F250 used in 2005 with 98k miles and in 2014 I currently have over 350k miles on it. I had to get a new transmission around 150k but have only had minor issues since. I perform required maintenance. It still looks new when washed and vacuumed out. I have a 36' 5th wheel RV and it has no problem pulling it around the country. Without the trailer I am getting around 20 mpg and pulling the trailer I get between 12 & 15 mpg depending on hills or flat terrain. You can't beat the 7.3L Diesel. I plan on growing old with this truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Reliable

January 28, 2014
By Powerstroke73
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is one of the best trucks i have owned, its a 7.3L TD has been modded alot in its lifetime has over 300k miles on it and still runs like a top, the only problems its had is the transmission at about 150k miles went out and had it rebuilt"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best truck on the road

August 9, 2013
By 01 7.3
from troy,alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 91 f250 with the 7.3. I was a Chevy man until I bought this truck. Best truck I have ever owned. It has 284 thousand miles on it and still has plenty of power. I work on the pipeline and pull a camper all over the US and will not own nothing else. I've put 40 thousand miles on it in the past year. No problems at all. No matter how hard you run it,it still doesn't ice any oil. Love these trucks"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bulletproof

December 5, 2012
By Truck Lover
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had the 01 Superduty with the 7.3 liter super duty Crew Cab XLT...
This engine is/was the most bulletproof diesel engine on the market, made by Navistar, a division of International Harvester.
Never had a problem with it, and the fuel milage on the diesel cant be beat for this size of truck, easily got 20 MPG highway..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ford f-250 ..toyota with a diesel

December 21, 2011
By 1bullrider
from palmyra,in
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sorry buddy but I've never seen. Toyota pull anything but itself.Ford is an American company always has been supporting American families.I had a 2001 f-250 lariat 7.3 diesel automatic and got 18 MPG.I had a water pump go out in 186,000 miles in three years.not bad in my opinion.so it wasn't sitting at home it was on the road everyday.would have still had it if I hadn't fell asleep and rolled it.even at that it protected and after being state flighted to the hospital only had scratches on the top of my head :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Truck

May 14, 2010
By 7.3
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although i have only had it for about three months I am very happy with it. It pulls very well which is what I use it for everyday, and I haven't had any problems with it. I have heard these trucks are very reliable and mine has 103,000 miles on it and I'm hoping to get in the 250,000 mile mark. The only thing I can really complain about so far is fuel milage, I'm getting 9 mpg pulling everyday. You could probably get that in a gas truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best truck out there

April 5, 2009
By fordlover
from ks
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this truck is powerfull and will last for a hole lifetime. ive had a truck like this for 10 years now and it hasnt had anything wrong with it. i put a 4 inch lift kit, and some big mud tires on mine. i mostly use it for towing and having fun. ill tell you what if you want a truck that will get you threw a big mud pit than this is the truck to do it with. although i take it off roadin, i take extreme care of it and it still looks like new. i would highly recomend this truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great truck!

December 23, 2008
By JJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Big, comfortable and safe! Some minor mechanical issues over the past 4-5 years... but overall, very satified F250 owner!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best truck ever owned

November 15, 2008
By built ford tough
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"one of the best trucks ive ever owned. lots of power and has never broken down on me. i have a 5sp manual gas 4x4 and its all there. i went to a fair where i live and it was very muddy. i parked next to a chevy 2500 and a dodge 2500 all just like mine with the same features. and in the end i was the only one that got out of the parking lot without a tow. ford trucks are the best!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very reliable.

March 17, 2008
By hole shot
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Owning this truck for 7 years it never let me down. This engine is used on most of the motor homes that aren't diesel. Very powerful."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2001_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

first and last ford

February 8, 2007
By wish toyota had a diesel
from plano tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It is a very comfortable truck on the road. great for traveling. Power not that great. Most of my friends have a ford and rave about them so i bought one. Biggest mistake ive made. The tranny and diesel were good but everything else kept falling apart. I then bought a 04 Dodge, not as roomy but has significan more power."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.