Customer Reviews for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia

2001_Toyota_Sequoia

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Review 1 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SR5 4WD

March 26, 2013
By Shenika369
from Selma, Al
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great car for a reasonable price with a luxery look and a powerful engine. I would recommend this car to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, great, great, great SR5 2WD! but...

September 11, 2012
By Satisfied
from Santa Cruz, California
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I cannot say how great our Sequoia has been to us, it's reliable, comfortable, and did I mention reliable? I can hop in this car and drive it anywhere without having any sort of doubt. After owning a car for a decade, you can't help it to notice certain things, like Fuel economy. I get 17 MPG mixed driving and being extra cautious on the accelerator pedal, I do not think its great, but not bad either. The trip computer is not accurate, its off by about 2-3 mpg. When the trip computer says I get 20 MPGs, I calculate about 18.xx mpg. The driver's seat could roll back further, I am 6ft tall. The third row is actually pretty comfortable, but NO SPEAKERS! what the heck Toyota! So you have to really turn up the awesome JBL audio system (like you would't anyway). There is a defect with the rear latch system that causes the plastic handle to separate from the mechanism that actually opens the hatch, so you have to resort to using the power sliding rear door (they should of added an additional latch that opens from inside). Horsepower..240..sounds sorry but the truck hauls... literally we use it to tow as well and if feels like there is nothing back there.
The only thing we have had to do is regular maintenance like oil changes every 5000 miles, transmission fluid, rear differential fluid, brakes, timing belt, etc. the truck has 200,000 + miles and it does not leak oil! not from anywhere not even the valve covers! this truck truly is great we love it and won't part with it for many more years.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

why get the mini-van

September 2, 2012
By hangout
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Drove home a Sequoia last month, I did the research, really think this is better car than a minivan, seats 8, and SUV drive in any weather.
with 100k miles needed to replace the manifold, O2 sensor, otherwise it's a very good vehicle. headlight VERY weak, need to change to HID asap.
In my case, maybe need to drive whole family (8 ppl) out 10 times a year and few days in deep snow. other days I drive a RWD luxury sedan. Sequoia is better than any mini-van, very good spare vehicle for multi-use.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I,v had a suberban for a long time .But...

October 31, 2011
By saquoia nut
from Seattle Wa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was real hard to me give up my Suburban.But Im glad I did this Saquioa one nice ride.Has lots power after I put in a pro chip in turn up the power a bit works great 315 ft lbs of tork at the rear wheels. Not bad .over all this a great rig.Mine is a 2001 limited gold 4x4 with 122,000 miles when I got it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

November 22, 2008
By DT08
from new berlin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i had two of these trucks and i owen my third 08 sequoia . i really love this type of suv! the best great for the winter!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

150,000 miles and counting

May 19, 2008
By Toyotaman
from Santa Cruz, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our Family has always had a Toyota in the driveway, from our 1988 Toyota Van with 300,000 miles (and still going strong), to our newest purchase 4 years ago ('01 Sequoia), I could not say anything bad about it except the 18 MPG we get. This is an overall great car and I greatly recommend this vehicle because of its reliability."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2001_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2001 Toyota Sequoia Limited

June 21, 2006
By Experience with various brands/cars
from Syracuse, NY. Fort Myers, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nothing wrong with the vehicle. Vehicle still feels strong
and runs like new, no rattles.
PERFORMANCE
The engine is clearly one of the smoothest of any full size SUV. Despite a 240 hp rating, it makes
good use of its power, and hits 60 in 8.7 seconds.
Gas mileage is OK considering its size. We average 16-19 mpg. 4 spd auto shifts smoothly, quickly. Quiet
at all speeds, even on highway. Towing is also relatively low for a large SUV by
today's standards at 62-6500 lbs, depending on 4 or 2WD. Newer
models have a 5 speed with 280 hp.
4WD system is simple - click a button while driving. A rarity in its
class at the time, it has a locking center differential for off
road use, and with 11 inches of ground clearance, it
can tackle rough stuff.
Handling is unexceptional, though you can't expect much from a full
size SUV. Secure with stability control and traction control. Brake
feels somewhat spongy, but stopping distance is very short for its
class.
SEATING
Seats 7 with ease, 8 with some squeezing in the third row. Sequoia
carries an immense amount of cargo with the 2nd row folded up, rear row
removed. Removing third seat takes some practice, and they are a bit
heavy, but you can get used to it. All seats are very comfortable, with
a large amount of room in the first two rows. Second row seats recline,
flip up for easy access to the third row. Third row seats even slide
back and forth and recline. There is an extra seat belt is hidden in
the cieling, I believe for a child seat. All seats in the limited are
leather.
FEATURES
The second row has its own climate control. Both of the front
windows are auto up/down, and the rear windows are large. Huge moonroof tilts/slides with one touch. The driver can even
lower the rear window with a button. Key fob and key in rear door can also do this.
6 CD changer w/ JBL sound. Clear, simple displays.
Automatic air conditioning. Driver can also turn the rear
a/c on and off with a button. Automatic lights, fog lights, several
interior lights. Large storage bin in
console.
Convenient change holder organizes change nicely. The truck has a total
of 10 large, supportive cup holders. Plenty of storage throughout the vehicle.
Compartment left/behind the third
row large enough to fit a battery charger.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.