Customer Reviews for 2003_Ford_F250

2003_Ford_F250

Average Customer Rating:
3.929 of 5
3.9
 of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003_Ford_F250
Review 1 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

forget the 6.0, buy the 7.3 or even the V10!

March 11, 2014
By allhoursservice
from Lodi, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had more Powerstrokes than most people, both as tow trucks, and personal trucks. I happened to buy the 6.0 brand
new and what a piece of garbage International came up with for FoMoCo this time! Half the amount of head bolts (leading to blown head gaskets, loss of compression, etc.)! I traded the fine 6.0 in within a week for a 7.3 that now has over 400,000 miles on the original engine! The 7.3 has seventeen head bolts if I remember off the top of my head. And maintenance on it is pretty easy. Oh, and I CAN pass whomever I wish, WITHOUT A CHIP/PROGRAMMER. Remember, they greatly shorten the life of your diesel if you turn them up too high!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine F250 xlt

March 4, 2014
By Spp37064
from Franklin, tn
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my F250 new in Jan 2003. This is the 5.4 gas/auto 4 x 4. The truck has never let me down in 177k miles. I drive it gently, take care of the service and have zero complaints. I pull a two horse bumper pull trailer and she does just fine. These are great vehicles and I will buy another F250 when the time is right."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely great truck

December 31, 2012
By Bart
from Franklin, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my '03 F250 Crew Cab 10 years ago this week. It now has 175K miles on it.
It's been an amazing truck as far as reliability and service. It's a 5.4 gas engine and I've spent less than $1000 on plugs, coils, and other engine items. I did have to have the ball joints replaced at 80K. The ball joints made a squealing noise early on, I ignored it and they went bad on me.
I've pulled a 16' two horse bumper pull trailer with 2 horses in it without much issue. I switch to four-wheel when I'm in the muddy pastures or need to pull down a tree.
I tend to drive a little slower than most and I don't abuse my vehicles. I actually still have the original brakes and just now need to do rear pads.
I'd recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs reliability and a strong puller."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2003 Ford F250 best truck yet

March 11, 2012
By Winner
from Georgetown, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned this truck since brand new, 250,000 road miles. Only on it's 3rd set of tires, these tires last forever on this truck with a great ride. Changed oil every 5000 miles since new. No oil leakage whatsoever and just starting to use a quart every 1000 miles. I never thought a Ford could be this good!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bed diesel engine

February 4, 2011
By Ford F 250 - 2006
from Chicago Il
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought my brand new not happy with diesel engine to many times has been at dealership for the service and only has 50,000 miles on it right now and also had trouble with differential started make noise this trucks should run forever for the money"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ol'Blue

November 25, 2010
By Blue Diesel
from New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My SuperDuty has the 6.0 Diesel and regardless of what others think it is a robust engine. very strong very reliable. Power is there when i want it(except from a dead stop because of slight turbo lag, the fix hold bake 1750rpm left foot off brake right foot to the floor). it pulls everything i want it to, which includes friends out of the mud. The styling is good looking better then 08-10 models. the interior leaves something to be desired but it is MUCH better then the Silverado or Ram of the same year. seat are nice comfortable tho it did take me a while to find a comfortable driving position. Its the Lariat si it has the wood trim and leather seats w/seat heat. The only issue with the truck is it is currently 90,000 miles and it needs new Ball Joints, Suspension, and there is a slow coolant leak somewhere. It also gets 16 Mpg with my lead foot so i think its pretty good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2003 Ford F-250

November 1, 2010
By Workhorse
from Philadelphia, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best truck I have owned. It is a workhorse - strong, reliable, tough looking with plenty of power, traction and hauling capacity to get the job done. Great on or off road in all conditions: wet, sand, snow. Raw power, great looks! 4x4, V8, Tow Package"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst truck i have ever owned

May 8, 2010
By ford hater
from Merced,Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"On our 3rd transmission and less that 100,000 miles. Front end is also out. Have put over 6,000 into it for repairs and are being told 3rd trani is going out.Babied it-hardly used it for what it was designed for-towing,4 wheeling,etc.and still have major problems.$40,000 for a truck we thought was going to last and be reliable.What a waste of money.Ford did nothing to stand behind the piece of junk they sold us.Said we "should have bought the extended warrranty."I will never own another Ford and will be glad to get rid of this one-if it would stop breaking down long enough for me to trade it in!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great truck with the 7.3L diesel engine

July 24, 2009
By truck nut
from Union, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I,ve had a 2003 w/ the 7.3L turbo diesel since new off the lot. Best motor ever. Never had any problems. Had a recall on a sensor. Motor runs like the day I got it. 182k miles, seems like it's just breakin in. On the highway rides like a Caddy. Tough to parallel park, even w/ short bed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oil leaks

June 29, 2009
By fil
from Vancouver, WA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought it in 2004 with 25k miles, had oil leaks at 34k miles. we took a camping trip with friends from WA to CA, let me tell you I was enbarassed at it's perfomance (my friends chevys with more weight got up those mountains with out a sweat) so I got a chip when we got back, still was disapointed!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for all your Outdoor and Towing Needs

August 14, 2006
By Ford Man
from Idaho
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you need towing/hauling capability without bottoming the springs and losing performance...this is your truck. Mileage on my 7.3L Diesel runs about 19 city, and 23-25 highway. The six-speed manual is great for towing and mountain driving."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2003 ford f-250 s/c longbed 4x4

July 27, 2006
By yesman
from pa
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"as a owner of a 2003 ford f-250 s/c long bed 4x4 , I can honestly say the workmanship and pride no longer exist. my f-250 has not been a reliable vehicle , it has spent over 200 days in the dealership with only 35,000 miles to date. steering concern that cant be fixed. mainly the truck wanders the road and has done so since it was new."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY THIRD FORD DIESEL, LOVE THEM ALL

May 31, 2006
By TORQUE FANATIC
from HOUSTON
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great truck, tremendous motor. Very torquey. Very reliable. No maintenance issues ever. Only feature I don't like is that auto shifter is finicky about getting car in reverse. Reverse works fine, but shifter must be in precise position."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2003_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Waterfrontray

May 16, 2006
By Waterfrontray
from Clearwater, Florida
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my F250 Crew Cab. I can haul my 10,000 lb boat and 4 friends and a ton of stuff. This truck is great for work play and nice enough to take on long trips. MPH around town is about 10 -13, but on the highway it gets close to 20"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.