Customer Reviews for 2003_Hummer_H2

2003_Hummer_H2

Average Customer Rating:
4.071 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003_Hummer_H2
Review 1 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car ever

June 13, 2013
By the hummer lover
from cypress,tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this car is a very fun and very cool car to own! I live in an upscale neighborhood in cypress tx called rock creek where people own expensive sport cars and luxury cars. yet, every time I roll down the street people stop and stare at my h2. this car is not the most stylish car so I would suggest putting rims or something to customize this vehicle. this car is also virtually unstoppable! you can ride on every road or environment that you could possibly think of. I think this is a great buy and lots of fun to use. Lastly, If you commute far to work like my wife, I would suggest a smaller more economical car for everyday commuter use."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst investment you can make in a vehicle

December 11, 2012
By MONEY PIT
from South Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Poor quality interior, A/C issue took 9 months to repair, Drivability issue took over 7 months to repair and nearly $2600, Numerous replacement bulbs needed that you can only get from dealership, 2 catalytic converters $ 1100.00, 4 oxygen sensors $800, Front drive train work $2100, problems were absolutely endless over a 7 year period of owning this vehicle finally decided to trade in on the toughest built truck in america.... FORD. GM quality just is not there for the price of this vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best and most dependable vehicle I have ever owned

November 28, 2011
By Hillman1935
from Cincinnati, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is criminal that these amazing vehicles are no longer produced. I have driven this one for over 135,000 absolutely issue-free, absolutely comfortable miles not even to mention its ability to go ANYWHERE and tow virtually anything too! I have owned virtually every type of vehicle from sports cars to Rolls-Royces and Bentleys but this is the BEST I have ever owned - bar none. Even my family says how they feel safer and more comfortable in it than anything else. What a GREAT vehicle. I would buy another new one tomorrow if available!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the money

November 14, 2011
By dogpoor
from Northern Ky
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Couldn't afford one 4 years ago, now there are low mile H2's for under 20k. Really like the vehicle. Bought for my wife, we live on some bad hills, wintertime is rough. Impressed with the 3/4 ton platform and the off road capabilties. Air suspension sucks, replaced it with springs for $200. Exhaust manifold bolts are broke, seems like all older H2's have this problem. Averaging 12.5 MPG, we don't drive more than 500 miles a month with it so no big deal. Neat vehicle with tons of upside, glad we bought it, so-far"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Ride

August 17, 2011
By Car Collector
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the most amazing vehicle to drive and own.
You just have to experience it for yourself.
The ride is so smooth and the look speaks for itself.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy one!!!

June 29, 2011
By Tlish
from Utah
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought my 2003 h2 used from the original owner, almost imediately after purchasing it I experience numerous problems with this vehicle. First my h2 hummer is black with all the trimmings, very stylish, and well taken care of. Where do I begin, every two days it sits I have to jump start it, the gas peddle at times just stops working, the exaust pipe became disconnected from the catalitic converter, the rear climate control doesn't work, at all!!! It has 82k on it. It has a clean car fax, no acidents, never teenager owned or driving, and no flooding or water damage. There is no reason this vehicle has all these problems, other than it was poorly designed and built. I honestly regret ever seeing this beautiful pyle of junk. I'm trading my h2 in next week for a dodge viper, I am completely prepared to loose ALOT of money on this trade, however to rid myself of this nightmare truck is truly a dream come true!!! If I can save anyone from buying this vehicle, the last hour of my life spent writing this review was worth it!!! I have read the other reviews and all I could do is scratch my head wondering why there experience is so different then mine, all I could come up with is low expectations! DONT BUY ONE!!! P.s. Sorry in advance to the new owner of my h2, I hope you have low standards and deep pockets, if so this is the perfect vehicle for you!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-10points
4out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hummer h2

May 17, 2011
By myoutdoors74
from Plains Pa.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome truck period! 6.0 liter, full time 4x4 ,factory locker, 4:10 gears , Bose just to name a few."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable, safe, strong, fun, great driver and towe

May 7, 2011
By H2 workhorse
from Valley Forge, PA.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It really has to be driven to be truly appreciated. It's far superior to all the trucks I've ever owned in every category. The heated leather seats, awesome stereo, huge sunroof, smooth ride, style, well made. I love it more every time I drive it. I actually look forward to driving through the deepest of PA.'s worst winter snow storms . I only wish I had bought one sooner.
It earns it's keep constantly.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bucket List Car

March 18, 2011
By Great Outdoors 1
from Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second H2, it is my "Bucket List" car, nothing else comes even close to an H2 for comfort and style, lots of options and add ons to choose from.
Notice when they are for sale at a dealer's they always sit out front. As for gas mileage (everyone always asks this question, thanks to our liberal media friends), in my 2004 I averaged 14.5mpg in my 2003 I average 13.5, and we all know people that have smaller cars with less gas mileage, it's all in HOW you drive any car. Danger: Test drive an H2 and nothing else will satisfy you.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love my h2

August 28, 2010
By steeler fan
from cincy, ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i was a little nervous flying across the country to pick up a car i had never even test drove! but from all the pictures on cars.com i fell in love with it. plus i had good people at the dealership to help with all my questions. the price was unbeatable too! i have told my friends about cars.com because there are deals out there you just have to search for them. thank you"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great truck

June 16, 2009
By ctatgd
from Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this H2 was suprised by the comfort
and handeling-I had an Escalade before this and the Hummer blows it away in steering and braking-great hauling capacity with rear seats down-heated seats are great for trips up north-interior could be a bit nicer-seats are great very comfortable but dash is just OK-there are upgrade kits available-best all around truck, performance for the money-never been stranded ANYWHERE, rain, dirt, mud, snow still handles like on the highway!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Run anything over.

August 20, 2007
By kass88
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owned my Hummer for over 2 years and love every bit of it. Worth every penny i have in it, the add on's can be endless and expensive though. All in all a great truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It surpasses any other car!

August 24, 2006
By Proud owner.
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not only is this a show-off, but this car is the ultimate in a comfortable ride. You sit most comfortably, and you're also up high, have a lot of room, visibility, great sound speaker system, and smooth riding. You will be comfortable with the size of the car as it's length and width still leaves plenty of room on the road. The engine carries the car strongly, even with towing. Sure gas is expensive, but factoring everything in to the equation, you will not have any regrets once you're the owner of this beauty."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2003_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's been good to me

August 12, 2006
By 3 yr Hummer driver
from Midstate, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my black H2 for 3 years now. It has never left me stranded and it has an excellent ride with very soft seats and little road noise. I was even able to help an elderly lady at the grocery store fill up her flat tire with the onboard air compressor enough to get her to a tire shop. One day I was on the freeway and traffic came to a screeching halt. I wasn't sure I was going to be able to stop in time with the weight of the H2 behind me but it stopped so fast, I couldn't believe it! The heated seats are great in the winter and my son and his friends love the stereo and the style. Gas mileage runs an average of about 11.8 for me which is the pits but I do quite a bit of stop and go, in town driving. The "compact" parking spots are hard to fit in but there are always places to park farther away. I love the H2 but honestly do not like the perception people have about it. When looking into replacing it, most SUV's and large trucks get about the same gas mileage. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend in this area because in certain areas of California you get some pretty nasty remarks."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.