Customer Reviews for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia

2003_Toyota_Sequoia

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Review 1 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great suv

September 1, 2012
By ap
from austin tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i did allot of shopping and research. The tahoe and pathfinder both had transmission problems. The sequoia is very roomy and although it is big it has a tight turning radius and is very comfortable to drive and ride in. Mine is a 2003 and has 4wd so i can use it in the desert etc. Yes I would like better mileage but the mileage is same or better than the tahoe and mine has 4wd. I have retired and plan to use the Sequoia for traveling to see family and traveling to the state and national parks. I am very pleased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good, just thirsty

May 24, 2012
By jeffrey
from charlotte, Nc
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a fantastic family vehicle. roomy, spacious and delivers when needed. It is great for eight to ride in a pinch or long haul. No real problems accept for toyota leather which is not the best, shows wear pretty easily. Gas mileage is not as bad as my landrover discovery, but it is not great, the saving grace is the vehicle uses 87. This is a good third vehicle, I would not advise it for a daily driver. Parts online are cheap and suprisingly the dealership parts aren't that bad either. The landrover is now at an auction. LOL! Love my Toyota"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2003 Sequioa Review

February 9, 2012
By Toyota owner
from Tucson, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is highly reliable, very comfortable, and provides a high sense of safety. The vehicle's engine and transmission are highly responsive to your demands. I recommend this vehicle highly, take care of it and it will pay you back with years of low regular maintenance spending."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SUV

November 19, 2011
By D & E
from Alexandria, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was our car...we loved it and only traded it in because we had no need for an SUV of this size. The one drawback is a large gas tank that gets about 13-15 mpg, but at least it takes Regular. If you need a three-row seat SUV that still has lots of cargo space, this the car for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best friend

August 15, 2011
By Gina
from Paso Robles, ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can only describe my Sequoia as my very best friend. I bought it about four years ago used. I have never had a suv that has givin me the reliable no headaches at all like this one. It seats eight and the ac is top notch the ride is wonderful and all I do is oil changes. Just had the brakes done normal wear at tear stuff. I never worry about a thing it always starts runs excellent and never lets me down. My 2002 z-71 tahoe by chevrolet let me down alot. I will never buy another kind of car but a toyota they are simply the very best. My daughter will be 16 in six years and I will hand it down to her and buy me a new one. That is how much trust I have in the seuuoia and toyota:)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great vehicle

July 11, 2011
By dad
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is great for what it was built for. I can haul 8 people and pull a boat or camper. We love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than I expect

May 30, 2011
By Raymond
from New York
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sequoia was recommended to me by a friend when I was about to buy a BMW X5. I did not regret changing my mind to a Seqoia even though I still drive my BMW 5 series. The truck is good on the road. I drove from NYC to Atlanta and back. The Truck was so comfortable in driving and use less gas than I expect and it save me a lot of money compared to flying a family of 5 to Atlanta and return plus my Kids love it so much. I recommend it any one who like good elevation and confortable driving with family."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I just love my sequoia.

April 17, 2011
By foxynana
from Warwick, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchaed my sequioa in 2003. I'm just getting ready to trade in now. If the gas prices were not so outrageous, I might purchase another. I have over 200,000 miles. It is great for long distance travel with the gas. Very comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality doesn't meet Cost

February 17, 2010
By marine mom
from Hoschton, GA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"To many costly problems with brakes and tires. Had to replace transmission, Back window motor, and 3 sensors."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extraordinarily reliable and comfortable vehicle

July 10, 2009
By mom
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have owned one of these for 6 1/2 years and this has been a dream SUV and a pleasure to travel in. Super reliable with nothing but routine maintenance. 3rd row seat is easy to get to and will actually seat 3 adults just a little tight. Vehicle is very tight and quiet even after 6 years and over 100,000 miles. Highway mileage has been 17+ which is pretty decent given the carrying capacity of the SUV. Seats are very comfortable and rear A/C distributes plenty of air to rear seat occupants. Great family vehicle. 4WD goes through the worst snow."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I would never buy another truck like this again

August 14, 2008
By Truck lover
from Tucson, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this truck used a year ago and I already need to put a new ECU skid control panel in it. This is a $1,800 part and is not covered under any warrenty, so think twice about buying one!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truck of my dreams....hasn't disapointed me yet!

December 27, 2007
By Toyota Lover
from Cleveland, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I seen this truck at the 2003 Auto Rama - fell in love with it. Took a few years before I could get it....but she's mine now. It's great for long trips...very comfortable. Gas mileage might not be the best....but I had a 4-Runner before I got this one and the Sequoia does just as good if not better on gas mileage. I am from the northeat Ohio area and my brother lives in Jersey...I can make the trip there without filling up!! Don't think that's too bad."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Vehicle for the Family

February 10, 2007
By Frosty
from Turlock, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a 2003 Sequoia for my wife and son. My wife loves the vehilce and my son loves the DVD system it came with. I love that my family loves the vehicle, but the money needed to keep the gas tank full can get into the hundreds of dollars for the month. Big gas tank + bad gas mileage = $$$$. I love too drive this truck though so it is worth the money. It will be our family vehilce for many years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2003_Toyota_Sequoia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This truck is "thirsty"

July 11, 2006
By "EXXON TAKE ME AWAY!!!!!"
from Batavia, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I never thought gas would be well over $3 a gal, right after I bought a full size suv. This truck can really guzzle the fuel. The ride is very comfortble, and the styling is good. Whats the deal with the hidden clock? Plenty of room for doing everything with everyone. Just be sure you can fill the tank every few days....."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.