Customer Reviews for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker

2003_Chevrolet_Tracker

Average Customer Rating:
4.267 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Review 1 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reliable, fun, spacious!

September 18, 2013
By shorty
from Cleveland, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best cars I've owned. A+ reliability, fun to drive, surprisingly spacious cargo area, and nimble enough to fit into the smallest space."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lo veLoveLove My Tracker

May 6, 2013
By TrackerLover
from Key West, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a used 2003 Tracker to replace my 1990 Tracker, (the 1990 was still running perfectly but had a rusted out floor board after salt water flooding) I have never owned a better vehicle. I personally get an average of 32mpg using the AC."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does everything I want it to

November 25, 2012
By SuzyQ
from Manistee,MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice back seat is easy to use for my grandson, who is disabled. Also great it folds down for all goodies to be hauled."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2003 tracker 2 door , the totla package

July 2, 2012
By a true suz
from Allentown , Pa
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Last year for the 2 door soft top , a beauty to look at , to drive , good on gas , and true 4 wheel drive for the winter , bought it in April 2012 with only 20000 miles , like new . love it , without the internet i would never have known about this car. Drove 6 1/2 hours , totally worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great little run about.

October 23, 2011
By Road Warrior
from Brookings, SD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for something that would be a reliable
little workhorse. The only thing I wish was better is the gas mileage. I'm getting about 21 mpg with hwy. driving. But it starts good and has been fun to drive.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my Tracker!!!

October 18, 2009
By Nicole :-)
from TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my 2003 Chevy Tracker for over 3 years, and I have never had a problem. My husband is 6'6" and I am 5' and we both ride comfortably. Our huskey has plenty of room in the back as well. We frequently travel from Florida to Indiana and back again, and my car has seen all kinds of whether. I love it, have had zero issues with any part of it, and have even taken it off-roading in TN. I would highly, highly recommend the Chevy Tracker to anyone as it is easy and comfortable to drive and has never given me any issue."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2003 chevy Tracker

August 20, 2009
By r0b
from Saskatchewan
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good gas miledge
lots of head room
Back seat is good for kids but cramped for adults.
has enough power (4 cyl. 2.0L)
I like the fold down rear seats for cargo space, and the solid feel on the road. It starts at -40 without plugging in.
The 4 wheel drive and tight turn radius is great for parking and exploring.
Good visibility and easy interior functions.
They are kind of cheaply built if you treat it rough, but easy to fix.
I used to drive a 7 passenger van, but I am glad I bought this Tracker.
I got it used with 200,000 kms.
Too bad they quit making them..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chevrolet Trackers utility

June 30, 2009
By Nprecon
from Muncie, Indiana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned five Trackers to date, two of the pre-99 models and three of the latter models. I've owned both auto and maunal transmission models equipped with either the 1.6 Liter or 2 Liter engines. My preference is the 2 Liter engine for the added horsepower and simplicity of maintenace. I have enjoyed the pure utility of these little trucks as well as their versatility. They clean up nicely and fit in well for almost any function/occasion but they are also extremely capable and at home in the snow, mud and off-road as well. With the #1500 towing capacity of the four door models you can easily pull utility trailers loaded with a yard of mulch, stones, garden tractors, or gardening debris. This gives you the versatilty of a small pick-up truck. All of my trucks have been highly reliable and collectively I have driven over half a million miles in these vehicles. I am saddened Chevy decided to drop this line and I suppose I will have to go with a Suzuki GV when my current two Trackers finally give up the ghost. These trucks are a great value for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best little 4x4 around

January 27, 2009
By dee
from Charleston, WV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my tracker!! Actually, my husband and I own 2 ('99 & '03) We had a third for off-road use before we moved into town. They have all been very reliable and comfortable. Don't feel like I'm in a huge vehicle but have the 4 wheel drive to handle bad road conditions. Sorry they quit making them- guess we'll have to go to Suzuki when these die."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value and return on investment

November 16, 2008
By Mr. Dependable
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great as work vehicle or transportation car. Very comfortable seating-bucket seats- which is important for keeping the driver's back in good health. No mechanical problems."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not the worst

November 7, 2008
By nicopolis
from islay alberta canada
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"there is a lot to be said about a car you dont have to say any thing about.
its a good car not a great one, its ok on gas. its not special in any way, its never thrilled me or left me disapointed you could spend more but you would get less
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
This vehicle was purchased: Used
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVED THE 1ST ONE SO MUCH, I BOUGHT A SECOND ONE

October 10, 2008
By Ms Matics
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had the 1995 Geo Tracker which I kept until 2004 when the transmission went out. I turned around and bought the 2003 Chevy Tracker and loved it even more! The Geo model was a 4 cylinder, and the Chevy is a 6 cylinder, but I don't care about the difference in gas. My friends always tease me about the fact that I have had the same type of car for the past 13 years; but once they ride in it they realize why.
The car gets me to everywhere I want to go. I usually don't have more than 4 people in the car at a time, but when I do, the 5th person always says that they are comfortable as well. I am only 5'2 and though the truck is compact, all of my larger/taller friends have been able to ride in it. Of course probably not as comfortably, but the car is mine, not theirs, so they understand.
I would definitely recommend this car to my friends. The only issue I have had with the newer one is that the air compressor started having problems. Even though I have had that issue for the past 2 years, the air conditioning still gets cold. There is some noise, but it still works.
Incidentally the ’95 Geo is still running! I gave it to my uncle (a mechanic) when I bought the newer one. He says he loves the little convertible feature and drives it often. He recently told me that people leave notes on the car asking if he wants to sell it. He laughed and said he throws the notes away; he is not in the market for selling his car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2002 Tracker with V6

May 21, 2008
By badjrmo
from Phx AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I get 22 mpg city and 27-33 mpg highway. Good little SUV. The only thing I wish it had was 4 wheel drive. If my wife's car fails I will get a 2002-03 tracker in 4x4 so we have it covered in 2 vehicles. If you are over 6 feet 1 inches tall it may be too small for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most reliable car i've owned

April 4, 2007
By sam
from ny, ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i wouldn't trade this car for the world, it handles great and good for both short and long distance travel. i get compliments on its comfort and roomieness all the time-people are surprised due to the small appearence of the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2003_Chevrolet_Tracker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UNDER RATED VEHICLE- SO ITS A GREAT BUY!

May 20, 2006
By Rick
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dont believe all the reviews for this vehicle. First of all..I have a 2003 ZR2 Convertible I bought used..with low mileage. I thought it would get mediocre gas mileage. Well..guess what..Im getting 30mpg on the freeway at 65 mph! The epa figures are wrong, and my tracker is a 4cyl 4 wheel drive.
Incredible! Rear seat room is a bit tight...but still good enough for 2 people. 4 wheel drive is excellent..with 2 different ranges. This is a FULL FRAME vehicle..a little brute that can make pizza out of a uni-body Rav4 or any of the other unibody mini suv's out there. Dont expect a cadillac ride..but its perfectly fine on the road and freeway. The reliability of this vehicle is great..right up there with Toyota. The seats are VERY comfortable..with fold down armrests for EACH front seat. All in all..this vehicle is great..especially for the money. Thats why I just bought another! Where else can you buy a low mileage little 4 wheel drive brute with low mileage for around 10000 dollars? No where..!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.