Customer Reviews for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire

2004_Chrysler_Crossfire

Average Customer Rating:
4.471 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Review 1 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

December 12, 2012
By Always loved cars
from Port Richey,Fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned three of the same car twice in my life time.The first one was 1965 GTO twice and a 1970 GTO.And now I've owned three Crossfires,two rag tops and a coupe which I own now.For the money you can't bet it.Performance it's their,handling a pleasure and fun.This car loves conners.If you have the time and money to maintain this sports car,feel lucky to have one.Thiers not many left.Mine has 37000 miles and drives like new.And it's a 2004"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car.

November 25, 2012
By Tricky Ricky
from North Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my 2004 used with 58,000 miles on it. Clean car. Fun to drive. I am 6'2 and it fit me just fine. I you are taller than that you might want to think twice. Performance is awesome. I did have to replace a control module recently. It cost $780.00. Still this car was worth every dime that I paid for it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More fun than you know what

August 11, 2012
By Just an old guy havin the fun of his life
from Connecticut, Vt. and Fl.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was first turned on by this things appearance, it looks so futuristic and retro at the same time. I was very impressed by the performance, well, it is after all a Mercedes in sheep's clothing. It is basically a 320 with a custom german body. So beautiful to look at and the performance is like that of a hot BMW.
Go out and find one.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Head Turner

July 31, 2012
By Katfan8
from Lawrenceburg, Ky
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Most stylish car I've owned. Real head turner, body style is great, and the spoiler really sets it off. Very affordable car that's sporty and a blast to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most fun car i`ve ever owned

April 3, 2012
By badwhite 04
from ne okla
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the only issue i`ve had with it is the steering wheel lock ,,,ingintion switch ,,sometimes it hard to unlock to start,,it just takes alitlle bit to start it then sometimes after its shut off,, go to restart it & it takes alittle while but not long ,,sometimes ,,not always !!!!!! i just love this car i`ll buy another one for sure ,,my wife is looking for one now !!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don‘t buy this car

October 25, 2011
By smile
from tx
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"i Bought this car ,after 10 mile , the oil always says the oil is high , I went to Chrysler Dealer , they told me the engine is completely slugged ,only way to solve is replacement of engine ,cost 5500 dollars .
Crossfire is a nice car , but not this one , i have to trade in the car with the dealer , lost 2500 dollars
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One great car

July 28, 2011
By waterguy
from port richey fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned three Crossfires,two convertables and now a coupe.What can I say,they handle like one of the best sports cars on the road.And their reliable.Not much torque off the line,but in second gear you will start to fly,and top end is really good.It handles at high speeds great.It seems like your going 30 mph instead of 130,and will go even faster.I have 32000 miles on a 2004,and well maintaned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very reliable

February 23, 2011
By Sports Car Enthusiast
from Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a 2004 Crossfire in 2005. It was my dream car. I loved the look. This was a very high quality made car for the price. Before I purchased this car I had been looking at the Mercedes Compressor. I can say nothing but good things about the car. One problem that I ran into was the winter months. Not good on ice and snow! I recently had to give up my little car for a car with more seating. Yes, this was a sad day for me. Maybe in the future I will own another. But for the time being I can say that at one time I Owned and Drove one of these beauties. Why is resale value so low?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XFires = Unique, Great Looking, Fun to Drive

August 13, 2010
By XFire2004PNA
from Maryland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've only owned this car for a couple weeks but I LOVE it. I searched for months for something I really wanted and the XFire came out on top. This car has more guts than you'd expect out of a 215HP Engine. It's light, nimble and definately quick enough to get your heart racing. Even my buddy with a new vette felt the exhilaration when we went for a spin. The owners views are the best testimonials to any vehicle and I've read hundreds of reviews, both professional and private and thus far the overall majority of the reviewers are spot on. I only own one, but I'm considering getting another -- one to commute in and the other to keep for my weekend toy. I have a 2004 -- which I found from the original owner with only 5600 miles on it (garage kept and never seen rain or snow). It will definately see more miles from me ---- it's too fun to drive
Get one while you can."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun and economical

August 7, 2010
By CAR girl
from Carrollton, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Really enjoying our new to you car. Great handling, stilleRning stick but really enjoy look and feel of this classy sports car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Collector car

February 8, 2010
By Real sports car
from Maryland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love this car, cant believe the price, think this car will be a collector car in the near future. Fun to drive, everyone loves the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2004 Crossfire

November 14, 2008
By sjm4600
from Lemont, Il
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned three Crossfires (2 coupes and one convertible), and would recommend this car to anyone looking for a quick, well built, nimble, fuel efficient, head-turner! I have also owned numerous Mercedes Benz including several SL models and the Crossfire clearly compares with any of the Mercedes I have owned in terms of fit, finish and performance. For the price of what these are selling for on the used car market (and I don't understand the reason for the low resale?)you would be crazy not to take a look!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Having fun
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Car

May 5, 2008
By POPs
from Pampa, Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great car. The only flaw I can say is not being able to put the seats very far back. The handling is wonderful! Acceleration is fantastic! The styling is elegant yet sporty. I would not be affraid to compair this with a European built sports car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These cars are a steal

March 13, 2008
By Greenie
from Cincinnati, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"With the Crossfire, you get proven Mercedes technology (i.e. previous generation SLK), drop dead looks, decent power and great handling. Add in the incredible discounts that the dealers are offering ($10,000+ off of sticker) and this car is an incredible deal. I've owned two now and still love every minute I spend in the car. They've been very reliable, but when you do need service, it's tough to find a decent Chrysler dealer who knows how to work on these. That said, I would highly recommend this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you want style and class then this is the one!

February 10, 2008
By It's not an average or boring looking car
from Lenexa, KS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Mechanical:
The car is my toy as I have a second car. So for this reason the mileage is only 16,000 on the 2004. I have not experienced any mechanical issues since there is limited driving. It drives very well, However, during winter months when there is ice and snow on the street. It should be parked - not driven during this time. I was impressed to learn that the engine is made by Mercedes.
Appearance and Style:
The car looks great and it's a head turner. The appearance of the car (exotic uniquness) and the purchase price compared to a 2004 corvette makes me feel that it is a wiser and more awesome investment. The crossfire body style is even more stylish than a 2004 Mercedes SLK. Many folks quite often ask me what kind of car it, is as they claim to have never seen one and I like that. Kudos to Chrysler for making limited productions for each year and for keeping the same body style from year to year.
Disappointments:
1) The sun visors are too short to effectively block the sun.
2) If if it sits too long without being driven it may leak transmission oil.
3) The interior started on the outside of the shifting area started to peel away.
4) There is a new concept car that's out which means the body style will change and I will have to buy it because it's a cooler looking car. It looks similar to a Dodge Viper.
This is my opinion and - I'm sticking to it!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

September 14, 2007
By johnrn
from las vegas, nv
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"handling=great, appearence=great, manuel transmission is the way to go in this car. Best car I've purchased since the '60's muscle cars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004_Chrysler_Crossfire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The most stylish car I've owned.

July 2, 2007
By Been there, done that
from New York City
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The only complaint I have is that the ride is a little rough on a bumpy road. The handling of this car is superb. Acceleration on the highway is more than adequate. However, it may be a little too slow for the youngster who like to burn rubber whenever they take off from a stand still."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.