Customer Reviews for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500

2004_Dodge_Ram 1500

Average Customer Rating:
4.028 of 5
4
 of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 of 36(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Review 1 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Junk

July 6, 2014
By hogrider
from North Augusta, SC
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"2004 Ram 1500 SLT 5.7, before 90,000 miles, replaced radiator, had transmission rebuilt, driver seat motor quit working and seat falling apart, fresh air door on A/C heater system broke off, driver door lock would not unlock, now wipers are acting up.1st Dodge should a bought another make. But its never let me down and it's fast."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good truck for the money

January 16, 2014
By excell4ever
from wisconsin
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This truck is very heavy and has excellent ground clearance. It has all wheel drive, 4hi and 4low. These features give it excellent traction during Wisconsin winters, however this also means very poor gas mileage. The hemi engine is very strong, I feel that I should be able to put 200,000 plus miles on it. The heated leather seats are a nice feature as well. Good choice for someone looking for an affordable used pick up."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

undesieded

November 6, 2013
By dodge man
from cenrtal city, ne
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"had a fue little hick ups but love the horse power rides and handles grate no other problem's first time owning a dodge.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Dodge 1500 Ram 2004

October 18, 2013
By Dodge Lover
from edison
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I Love My Dodge Ram 1500~2004~This is a Great Truck, I Only Have 66,000 Miles on Her~~~I Love Being So High in The Drivers Seat~~~ I Would Never Tow Anything in My Ram~~~ Excellent Truck, 5*********"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

August 10, 2013
By Charlie
from Poughkeepsie
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I do a very large amount of Cyber shopping. Seldom to actually buy a vehicle. I felt that this did turn out to be a good experience. But mostly due to dealing with a reputable dealer. I recently did buy a vehicle from one of these people that are not dealers and buy vehicles that are a step away from being a wreck, pretty then up and sell them for a profit. I was pleased with my experience et Meadowland of Carmel, NY and would recommend them. They had a large inventory. But I did decide on the vehicle on Cars.com"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Salsa

July 25, 2013
By Salsa
from Lawrenceville, Ga
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 2004 Dodge 1500. It is a great truck! I gonna keep it till the tires fall off. The truck stands tall on the road with the 22 inch wheels and has a lot of horse power to do what ever I need it to do. It also has the towing package which is important to me when hauling cars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

4.7L manual Quad Ram 1500

May 15, 2013
By Sad owner
from Albany NY
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"65k miles rusted rear fenders
70k miles $1500 replace rusted oil pan
75K miles $2300 trany rebuild
Intermitent coolant leak from day one
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TRUCK

April 16, 2013
By WHIP IT
from CLIFTON PARK, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was my truck and I enjoyed it very much. Put new tread on it last winter to pass inspection, then in spring to match. This is "NOT" a Rumble Bee as advertised...Dodge made the 2-door TRUE "Rumble Bee" - yellow in dash, then broadened they're market by putting the decals on the 4 door quad cab. Don't get me wrong, it is a very special vehicle and was babied. It would be fraudulent for this truck to be represented any other way except it is a 4 door quad cab 4x4 SLT w/a 5.7 Hemi 6' bed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

most reliable car i've owned

February 3, 2013
By mopar is all.
from michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LOVE my truck, it looks better then anything else out there, as long as the road is smooth it rides nice, the HEMI is an amazing engine. fast, awesome sound, unstopable and loads of power,tires break lose in rain without even trying. I live in michigan and having 4x4 is a must, I've drove right threw 2 foot snow piles like nothing. the bads. i only get 10 MPG out of it no matter how I drive it, ride is very stiff, and the way the rear fenders rust ( most do ). thats it tho! its the toughest truck out there, its been in the family sense new. has 103xxx miles and never one problem. if your looking very safe, and tough truck that looks stunning, this is the one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

04 Ram 1500

November 7, 2012
By Rumble Bee
from Oakland TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased her new and have babied it ever sense. Still the best looking truck body style on the road today. I purchased the Rumble Bee and it's a killer throwback to the old muscle. The 5.7 Hemi is more than enough but it's not a race car, though it looks like one. Does it ride stiff?, heck yeh, it's a Dodge truck. I have been driving Dodge trucks since 1996 and they have all been great. 136,000 miles and counting and only had to replace a power steering hose and egr valve."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SRT-10

September 23, 2012
By Larvatus
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Supple suspension upholding a strong chassis propelled by an insanely vigorous engine. Barely adequate accommodations in a cheesy interior keep the package affordable. What's not to like?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only truck to own.

March 20, 2012
By 507dodge
from Kasson,mn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall,Great everything..
Try to work on any of the others,and you will understand the difference.And by the way, the others have many issues!!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Passes everything

December 26, 2011
By Couzinx
from Madera, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"But the gas station. Strong, powerful, and good looking. Can handle anything I throw at it. Just a little thirsty, but I knew that going in."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2004 hemi sport

September 19, 2011
By hemified
from california
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looking for a great truck, great looks, great performance. The Dodge Ram 1500 hemi sport has it all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Truck

June 6, 2011
By LaserVision
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this vehicle used- a Ram 1500 R/T sport truck. One of the best looking trucks on the road. It gets lots of looks and compliments from people.
Ride: The truck ride is a bit stiff, and it hops over potholes. This is due to the stiff sport suspension and wide tires. It rides smoother and more stable when it has some load in the bed.
Handling is excellent for a pick-up truck; it rides flat on turns and off-ramps, and goes just where you point it- no significant over or understeer.
Performance: the engine accelerates briskly; the sport exhaust has a nice low growl that turns heads but is not obnoxious. Gas mileage is average for an 8-cyl pickup - about 14.5 mpg city and I've squeezed as much as 22 mmpg on the highway. Interestingly, that's the exact same gas mileage that I get in my V6 Chrysler Pacifica.
Exterior fit and finish is excellent; interior is fair. I've had some issues with the interior light assembly coming apart.
All in all I'm very pleased at this vehicle. It was a great value and I am enjoying it tremendously."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dodge Ram 1500

May 24, 2011
By scubedu
from Lafayette. IN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"They all make good ones and all have oops! They're only as good as the parts put in and the people putting those parts in it. I bought this one at a very, very good price. My 01 Dakota was very good to me, so looking for another Dodge truck was not a problem. This one is bigger and will pull our boat with less effort."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Truck !

May 5, 2011
By Englishman
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this with only 38k on the clock, so in real terms it has still to be run in. But what a great peice of American engineering !.It goes well on road or track,its comfortable and spacious,transmission is smooth.The only down side is gas useage,but if you buy a 4.7l vehicle , you know that going in."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ram Tough

March 16, 2011
By Snow Warrior
from Canada
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"First Ram I've ever owned, but I'm very impressed. The Hemi is a fantastic engine and this truck has been rock solid since I purchased it new. I have almost 170,000 miles on it with only a few problems. Not like my previous two trucks which were both Chevys...Ugh, nothing but garbage. If you keep up the maintenance on it you'll never have a problem, I change the oil religiously every 3000 miles and do all the servicing on time. I work this truck hard (construction, masonry), and play hard (4 wheeling in the mountains), and she's never let me down. I love driving it like I stole it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Piece of american machinery

October 1, 2010
By MoparHemi Man
from Chicago, il.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have always liked Mopar/Hemi cars. Never thought of a truck. Bought it mostly for work(remodeling) but now has become my favorite vehicle that I've ever owned. Plus, I can haul around ANYTHING. The engine on this thing is ridiculous(5.7 Magnum) and the interior comfort is great. I got the crew cab."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor quality

August 6, 2010
By dodge
from dallas,tx
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"piece of junk its falling apart.too many things are breaking.doors rattle,eats tires,exhaust leaks,radiator failed"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.