Customer Reviews for 2004_Ford_F150

2004_Ford_F150

Average Customer Rating:
4.216 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 of 37(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004_Ford_F150
Review 1 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great truck

October 6, 2012
By 2004 F150 4.6 XLT
from Tallahassee, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my, 2004 F150 since 2006. When purchased it had 60,000miles; now it has over 140000miles. This truck rides like a luxuary car. I have the 60/40 front seat cloth int. and it is very comfortable. I have loved owning this truck, it has the smaller v-8 4.6L it is a higher RPM engine however even though the two valve is a little low on hp it makes up for thaton longer trips with better hwy mpg over Ford 5.4. I have hauled over 7000lbs repeatedly with no issues. The front brakes could be a little better. The rotors are made together with the front bearings on the two wheel drive trucks and they are so thin that you can't get more than one good service out of them. I have only superchip programmer and the 'gotts' air intake mod on my truck. I run it pretty hard and do all the services my self. Full synthetic oil, engine and transmission. This has been one of the best trucks I have ever owned. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone looking for a great full size truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Window Problems

September 6, 2013
By Scott4516
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Those stupid power windows! I've had three of my four power windows break on my 2004 F150 crewcab! The funny thing is none of them were the driver's side front window, which I use much more than the other three. The service writers know this is a huge problem, yet no one has done anything. If you own a 2004-2006 it's only a matter of time till bang! And your window falls into the door!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience!

April 18, 2013
By Guitar Man
from Smyrna, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a super nice pre-owned Ford F-150 and got a great deal with no haggling. Steven my salesman was very helpful and great to work with. It was a very pleasant experience! If you go here ask for Steven and they have some really nice pre-owned vehicles. Thanks!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Got my F150

March 6, 2013
By Chewy1773
from CT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good truck. Love the color and options. Had some inital problems but thankfully I bought the factory extended warranty from a dealer here. After this I would never buy online without getting an extended."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This truck has flaws

January 19, 2013
By Betrayed
from Alexandria, Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am surprised at all the glowing reviews here. My power windows failed over and over and over..at $300 a shot. I looked on the internet, and thousands of people were having this issue. The brakes don't last, the rotors can't be turned, you have to buy new rotors. The differential slips a little. The interior leather was cheap and didn't hold up well. The lifters sticking made it sound like a diesel.
The good features are it is crazy powerful, you feel like you are the master of the highway. Even with short bed, it hauls plenty. Rides like you are on a cloud with little road noise and is one good lookin truck! Hopefully, the newer 150's have worked out some of the problems I mentioned.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F150 lariat

October 3, 2012
By Land rover guy
from Pawley's island,SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"From 2004. There is not another truck that can compare to the lariat or king ranch features. I've had all the big 3 no comparison in ride comfort and reliability than the f150. do yourself a favor and drive one you will see. The interior is not even close in a Chevrolet or dodge. Have had 3. Looking for newer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Horrible and problematic engine (all 5.4)

March 12, 2012
By Military
from NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The 5.4 Ford engines are known for exhast leaks at the manifold gaskets (drivers side) and for the lifters in the engine to stick which creats a sound similar to a diesels engine. The plugs are long and slender which often breaks off inside the engine which then adds to the costs of maintenance. Please don't take my word but the words of anyone who has worked or serviced these engines. I will never own another."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

'04 f150

February 27, 2012
By coolie
from orange county, ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I just acquired a 2004 f150 lariat supercrew. I love it so far. THe styling, the comfort. Performance wise it leaves something to be desired. Not the fastest or most powerful thing on the road but I bought a truck not a race car.
I love it and would highly recommend it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a ford truck what more do I have to say

January 16, 2012
By truck guy
from norwich NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its a ford truck what more do I have to say. It rides and drives like new and would tell everyone to buy one. I have had 4 F150s fom years 2000- 2004"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

November 30, 2011
By Polybius
from VA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Been enjoying my F-150 for the past 7 years. Great truck, excellent to drive and a good value. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a pickup."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No other truck can compare.

July 21, 2011
By JV 2013
from USA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Before this truck I had a p.o.s chevy and the power and reliability of the ford F-150 is in its own catagory because you can't really compare this truck to any others because its reliability and quality surpases all of its competitors."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AMAZING!

May 26, 2011
By JoJo
from The Northland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is by far the fastest and most powerful truck my family has ever owned.
Our 04 F150 gets pretty beat up too. We live in a cross between country and city. So, between the sand and mud out here, and the salt and whatever else in the city, our truck goes through a lot.
My dad, who works at Xcel, drives this truck to work. It will get absolutely covered in coal dust. It is also used for plowing, with plenty of power to spare.
We all know those little plastic cars from the recent years. This truck is nothing like that. An anonymous person literally backed a minivan into the side of it, and you could barely even see the dent. While it was not that person's fault, that story proves my point. The truck is tough!
I personally favor the rounded shape of the front and grill area. I also enjoy the fact that it sits up a little higher than most trucks, allowing you to drve over larger bumps and/or other obstacles.
What I don't like is how big and heavey this truck is. My father and I were driving on a public road one day, doing the speed limit, when we hit a hole. We didn't even see it because it looked just like the rest of the road. Because of the engine weight, all the truck's mass focused on that one tire, almost causing me to break my nose on the dash board, because the seat-belt didnb't tighten right away.
Other than that this truck is very elegant and very reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

04-Supercab F-150 2WD

April 25, 2011
By mike
from Joplin Missouri
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This truck has been everything I expected. Although 2 wheel drive, with a little weight in the back and good tires, I got around fine in the snow. Hauling and just normal usage, this truck is all I need. Ford is all I want to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best looking truck on the road

March 25, 2011
By Mater
from Indianapolis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 04 Xlt in 08 with 62k on it and when i bought it i was on cloud 9 this is the vehicle i always wanted everything is supererb about this truck except the drive train warranty rebuilt the transmission at 66k but that was 2 yrs ago and not had a single problem out of it except for that..I love it and will own it as long as i can even with gas prices so high"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really nice truck

January 25, 2011
By truck enthusiast
from Massena NewYork
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I use this truck to tow my 28 ft camper and to haul my snowmoblies with no problems.I would reommend this truck to anyone.This a great turck i love mine."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Fun Truck ever!

December 22, 2010
By Former Lightning Owner
from Ft Worth, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This truck is a head turner. Every stop light, every parking lot, people will stop and stare. I had a silver 2001 model. Biggest mistake I ever made was trading that in. I put a little too many extras under the hood and blew the engine, but the Ford Warranty covered it. Overall, this truck can fly! 5.0 mustangs, trans ams... nothing will stand in your way!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

will buy nothing else but a ford f150

November 5, 2010
By usmc86
from montana yellowstone county
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"if you have anything bad to say about the f 150 you but be crazy i have owned gmc (Goverment motors) dodges but i msut say the best truck i have ever had was the f 150 and i still have it today o4 was first year i bought one now i own and 07 and 2010 and yes still ahave my 04 not put a penny into it but normal thing oil change other flushes brakes and tires. it has 114000 miles on it.adn this is not used for city driving i live in montana so used outdoors in snow rain mudd hunting fishing pulls a camper. i tried a gmc really bad design rattles after 40,000 miles dodge even worst after about 20000 miles rattles i dont want no wimping truck so give me a ford"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

F 150 4X4 SUPERB !!!!

October 21, 2010
By herb
from WEST VIRGINIA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I HAVE HAD 4 F 150 SUPER CREW CAB 4X4 PICKUPS. THEY WERE ALL VERY NICE TROUBLE FREE TRUCKS. THE MILAGE PER GALLON VARIED WITH EACH TRUCK. THE BEST CITY 15.5MPG.
OPEN HIGHWAY 18MPG.
I HIGHLY RECOMEND THE FORD F150 4X4 TRUCK IN ANY BODY STYLE .
HOWEVER FOR SPACE, AND COMFORT WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES I RECOMEND THE
FORD F 150 4 X 4 KING RANCH SUPER CREW CAB.
THEY ARE TRULY AWSOME..!!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and hard working.

August 20, 2010
By Liz!
from Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought a black F150 FX4 5.4L V8, used, with 60,000km on it in 2007. It was used as my daily driver to and from work, as well as towing quads and cars/trailers. It's a beautiful truck inside and out, and it drives as solid as it looks. The transmission needed replacing at 98,000km, and I paid for a used one for 1300$ (incl. installation!). That was the only issue I ever had with the vehicle for the almost 3 years I owned it. You get a very safe feeling driving it, and it handled wonderfully in snow (even without snow tires), mud, and around the city. It's engine was more than responsive, allowing passing and tight merges with ease. I won't lie, it hurts the wallet at the pumps, here in Calgary where gas prices are currently around 1$ a litre, it is about 120$+ to fill the tank, and it gets about 13mpg. But if you want the fuel mileage of a SmartCar, you wouldn't be purchasing a truck.
I just sold the truck for an Expedition (growing family), and get teary thinking about my truck. It's a wonderful vehicle and I would recommend it to anyone.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This truck will last forever

April 15, 2010
By Zach
from Dayton, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I love my F150! Ive got a supercrew 4x4 XLT with the 5.4L triton. The motor makes plenty of power and I have had the truck for a year and never had to do any work on it (other than basic maintenance) I have 157,000 miles on it and it hasnt shown any signs of aging. There is no rust anywhere on the truck and the frame is still black. The interior is very spacious and very well designed with solid feeling, quality materials. The 4x4 works great and this truck is unstopable in the snow if you drive reasonably. Gas milage isn't great but hey its a truck. It is a very impressive truck that everyone knows and loves!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.