Customer Reviews for 2004_Toyota_Camry

2004_Toyota_Camry

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 24(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Review 1 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great staff !!!!

November 16, 2013
By Kelly
from New Jersy
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When they say team work they mean it . Call them to confirm a price I saw online was correct went there and it was even cheaper than what I saw so I decided to purchase two cars from them one for myself and one for my son . Big shout out to the staff there ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

They posted wrong model

August 25, 2013
By tee
from nj
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"went on sat to this dealer first they posted xle instead of le car had two flat tire, wont start i wasted 3hrs only to talk to a manager after they told me to go for lunch break came back car wont start. they seem to care about big buyers i came for a 4k car. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. took an hour to even find the car in d lot> what a shame"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wrong Model Posted

November 26, 2012
By Halo
from IL
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This Camry is not even SE as there are no Alloy Wheels, no Sunroof no Fog lights how is it possible its SE!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best little car in USA

April 2, 2012
By MR. camry
from Kansas City Ks.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is the only car to buy when it comes to reliability. Very safe and sound car. has not fail me yet almost 200,000 miles on her."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice car, good value for someone to get around in

February 28, 2012
By G35 Guy
from Sacramento
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently drove this car at Maita and the staff was nice and the car while clean and a nice car was not for me mainly due to it being a bit to "plain" for me as well as kinda slow as well. It would be a great commuter though and I would reccomend it to someone who wants a nice car that will last a long time with a teensy bit of sport...I didnt buy the car though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

237,XXX and counting

January 15, 2012
By Text
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the 4-cyl SE new in May 2004; passed 237K miles a week ago. Wonderful on long trips, long commute. Back seat comfortable for adults. Plenty of trunk space. Full-size spare (never used - yet). 27-32 mpg highway (almost all of my driving). Only a couple times in the mountains and sudden passing when I wished for a little more power. NO mechanical problems, although did have the charcoal cannister (pollution control in fuel system) replaced around 200K. Still running smoothly. Do have regular maintenance by local mechanic and the dealer. Will likely replace -- someday -- with another Camry."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2004 Toyota Camry

January 10, 2012
By Demo
from Charleston, Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love it. Seems to be a great car for the dollar ! Car looks like brand new. We brought it for our son. We are hopping it will last him thur collage. My wife and I would love to drive it every day.........it's fun to drive ! Highly Recommend !!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

June 21, 2011
By Camry lover
from Canton, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My aunt bought this car new in 2004, she only drives two miles to the train a day, so the car still only has 45,000 miles on it, and runs amazingly, just like brand new. She has the LE with the 3.0L V6. It has a ton of pick up, and the 5 speed auto shifts great. It gets great gas mileage for a pretty large V6 sedan (about 23 mpg on avg) This has been a great car and I hope to inherit it when she gets the 2012 Camry :D"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best car for middle class people.

December 2, 2010
By Salman
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been using Toyota Camry for last 20 years and it is indeed the best car in terms of money, reliability, and of course in gas consumption.
I bought it on Cars.com and I would recommend people to use it but be patient. You would definitely come across a good car and in a good price.
Cars.com is a good place to shop a car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Solid Dependable car

October 31, 2010
By Regular Guy
from Media, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been happy with my 2004 Camry. Solid and dependable. Have had it for 76,000 mikes and 7 years. Runs and look great. No squeeks or rattles. I average over 26 MPG on a mixed driving loop. 2.4 liter 4 cylinder automatic. Normal brakes and tune-ups. Only issue was a Oxygen sensor at 65K miles. Hope to keep this car for several more years. Looks and runs great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for the miles

October 28, 2010
By JJ
from New York
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just bought a '04 Camry XLE V6 with 98K in August. Already have over 5k on it. Will keep to 250K. Toyota's are very reliable as long as you change the oil every 3k. Love this car!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

September 10, 2010
By avidquilter
from Big Spring TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my car! The ride is smooth and comfortable. All the controls are within easy reach. Plenty of floor room and comfortable for 4. Couldn't have got a better deal."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth the price. needs work!

August 23, 2010
By girl who was smart enough to take to machanic
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I went to view the car just two days ago and it seemed like a good car at first. When i got inside the car to test drive it the interior wasn't as clean as i would like. one of the panels flapped. the seat belts were stained. I went to a near fire stone for a used car inspection and the car needed over $2,000 worth of work! The michanic advised against me buying the vehicle and said that i should see if the seller would settle for $5000. Of course he was unwilling to even consider dropping the price at all. I walked away."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-8points
9out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

U would be super happy with this one

April 28, 2010
By vici
from Fresno
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"it has every thing that you may need it as perfect car. power windows, power seated, power mirrors, power door lock, remote entry, sun roof, 4 cylinder car, cruse control, 17 inch original rims and tires, rear spoiler, smogged and good to go. runs perfect and it has AT and Ac on it . just come and see it that's all it needs. it really worth ed more than it price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best car ever

December 23, 2009
By gulgoka
from wallington, nj
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Probably the best deal out there!!! I don t think there any better deal. Definetely the best... go for it.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

November 22, 2009
By opieatc40
from south dakota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this camry new in Oct 2004. It has been a great car for 101000 miles. Good smooth driving feel, great gas mileage for a full size car. (28-32 hwy 26-38 city) No problems with this carmy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

August 17, 2009
By Bianca
from Baton Rouge, LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought a used 2004 Toyota Camry and I love it!!! It is truly the best car that I have ever had. It has great interior space..it handles well and the gas mileage is fantastic. This is the one model vehicle that I see more of this model Camry on the streets now more then the newer ones...so that speaks for itself."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

reliable

January 4, 2008
By Vtec Lover
from Miami, FL.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"-Smooth take off.
-Love the potential of torque
-Quiet engine
-Spacious Interior
-Great Handling(probably the best i ever felt from a toyota)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reliable Car

June 23, 2007
By Cady man
from Omaha
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is very easy to drive and handles very well. We have the XLE and it is packed with good features like a 6 cd changer and power heated seats. The only problem is the sunglass holder rattles and i have to lodge a piece of paper in it to stop it. It accelerates pretty good for a 4 cyliner but no where near the northstar in my Cadilac but it does pull off 27 mpg versus the cady's 16 mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004_Toyota_Camry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

car died for no reason

March 6, 2007
By fred
from andover, ma
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"it's been a good car till yesterday. suddenly, the car just died while in a blind curve. needed a tow. the the throttle is shot and will take a week to replace. there was no warning that this was coming, and we take excellent care of this low mileage car. in fact the warrantee just expired about 3 months ago, we couldve been killed had there been soneone coming at us. luckily, we just froze in the car for hour wating for a tow. toyota is not even giving us subst transportation..no apologies either. bad way to do business."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.