Customer Reviews for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille

2004_Cadillac_DeVille

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 of 5
4.9
 of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Review 1 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

March 29, 2014
By RDale
from Cartersville, Georgia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car and its style. I am 6'3' and the size is just right for me. I think I have been most impressed with the gas mileage for this size of a car. I do mostly in city driving and a short commute for my job. I have been averaging 21.5-22.8 MPG and that seems better than most report. I purchased the car from a person that had maintained it by the book for the first 9 years. I know that is one of most important factors in my love for this car. It is just like new in and out. I love the ride and comfort of the leather interior. The sound system is great. I feel that the exterior is just a classy traditional Cadillac and I am proud to drive it. I would recommend this car to someone seeking to have a reliable luxury car without the new price. This car cost some were in the lower 40’s new and I am sure it was worth every penny at that time. Just be sure to look into the history of the care and maintenance for a fair report. I hope you have as good of an experience as i have with your purchase of your 2004 Cadillac DeVille."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Floating Enjoyment

February 18, 2014
By JEEP
from Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ITS 2004 is beautiful, smooth, powerful, and seemingly reliable. I avoided Cadillac my whole life, and now I find I was wrong to judge them as poor quality. I got the DTS with the pearl white which seems to glisten as it moves by or as I enjoy it from different angles. The price is right at this stage...ten years old...We all cannot believe how we enjoy the vehicle. Wish I had done the Cadillac thing a long time ago...The Family of Cadillac were the founders of the city of Detroit and the logo is a coat of arms from that family. It is a car for the royalty."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the car excellent value

December 14, 2012
By cadillac owner
from Dallas,Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good clean expensive car. Money's worth would recommend. The car is loaded with lots of features. Geat value."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest car I have ever owned

December 12, 2012
By decor2
from indianapolis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The vehicle drives and runs like a dream. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. I would by another"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Positive about 80% of the time

July 24, 2012
By DallasDeville
from Lynnfield, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My car was purchased from a chevrolet dealer with only 2 owners and the 2nd owner bought and serviced it at the same dealership. Thankfully the dealer gave a 12 month warranty, and I purchased an extended 2 year. So far at 3k miles the transmission solonoids have acted up - hard shifting at 13 25 and 40 miles per hour. The dealer fixed it under warranty but its back after only a few weeks. the new question mark on the horizon is why is a car with 60k miles burning over a quart since purchase. It will be going back to the dealer for an oil change and a "fixie" on the tranny. Overall I cannot say enough good about the dealership. This type of car was build for highway driving - exactly like the 1961 version which you can view as a Television Ad on YouTube! I like the car, I hope it will be painless to own! The Honeymoon isn't over yet!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied

June 11, 2012
By chuck
from 27403
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This 2004 DeVille is a good performer. 19.5 mpg around town, which is great for a big boat like this.
It does not accelerate quite as well from a dead stop as other Cadillacs I have owned and doesn't have much punch in passing gear.
It is, however, a good road car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Site For Consumers

December 22, 2011
By CaddyDaddy
from Arizona
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall excellent site for a consumer to establish a fair market value price and would use the site again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

October 19, 2011
By Caddy Fan
from Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car 09/06, 2 yrs old, Certified. I have had a couple of sensor issues which the warranty covered. This is the 3rd Cadillac I've had and won't be the last. It is great when traveling long distances and has great performance. My wife bought a Mercedes in 2007 and sold it after 18 months. It was constantly in the shop for repairs. She now has a CTS."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What a car!

June 3, 2011
By Race Harley
from Queens, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for a car for my brother who is disabled. He needs a car that's big enough so that he can bring in his wheelchair into the front seat with him. He's had Lincoln Town Cars and Cadillac Devilles in the past and wanted another Caddy. I started looking at the DTS until I found out they only option them with the console. I finally found a Deville and the car runs great! Though its a big car, it rides like a midsize and has power! I'm looking for one for myself now!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2004 CADDY DEVILLE

May 17, 2011
By ROB
from Long Island NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned the car for two years and I have 95000 miles on it. Enjoyable smooth ride but obviously does not handle like CTS. It is a boat so expect it to handle like one. I get around 15-17 miles per gal around town and 21-23 on intersate roads. Does not burn much oil believe it or not, I can put in a quart between oil changes and when I do change oil at 3000-5000 miles the oil still has color to it, amazingly. Turning radius is bad, so dont make fun of grandpa's when they turn, it is not them. I am 41 and have hard time making sharp turns because of the lack of turning radius. No major probs with car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

reliable car

April 7, 2011
By dr k
from ny ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the car about 3 years ago whenit has 28k miles . and have no problem with it. Finegood dealer You can TRUST to service the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very reliable and comfortable

March 24, 2011
By Cadillacs for life
from MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the car about a year ago when it had 93k miles and have not had one problem with it. It rides very smooth and is so comfortable to drive. The heated seats and heated steering wheel are great to have for cold winters. The cooling seats are great in the summer. It's by far the best car I have ever owned and its very affordable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best used car i ever owned

March 14, 2011
By caddy driver
from Lodi,New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car from a dealer this year(2011) it has 56,000 original miles on it with all the options. I meen this car does everything accept drive itself. I am so in love with this car. Great car for the price origanal price for the car was $50,345 I payed $12,000. I recomend this to anyone that enjoys the extra comfort and luxury of a cadillac."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

American Comfort, Safety and Value

August 29, 2010
By rich psca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this lease return vehicle with just less than 36,000 miles and thought, we'll see how it goes. Two years later, I have had the oil changed twice, and replaced the battery. That's it.
My Mercedes (one year older) visited the shop every 60 to 90 days and never cost less than $690.00 every time Hm m m m.
I love this car. Comfort, safety, pleasure of driving, even the mileage is pretty good: 24-25 on the road.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most beautiful car I've ever owned

March 1, 2010
By Shannon
from Taylor, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love it! This is the most beautiful, luxurious, great handling car I've ever owned. I recommend one to all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

finally got to the top

December 3, 2009
By arr442
from quincy, fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have driven a lot of GM cars in the past (i'm 56 yo). this keeps up my great opinion of this company. mine is the DTS version. stylish, comfortable, good mileage. got a GREAT DEAL on a one-owner car last year!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you owe yourself one of these

November 3, 2009
By buck
from monroe,la.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can not beat these cars for comfort,safety and reliability. Also good fuel mileage and very powerful."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding car

February 15, 2009
By Cadillac man for life
from Des Moines,ia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"you cant get a more comfortable car, using 2 Cadillac's in a row for sales my last was 02 pit 133k decided I better get new not sure why it ran like new every day, now my 04 has 138k and im keeping it another year, cant beat how reliable it is, POWER by the best motor made in years, 4.6 Northstar excellent motor, lots of power and great fuel mileage for a full size car, I get 18-19 city 26-28 highway my friend has a pint sized Toyota and gets 30 Hwy with no power and no comfort I cant see why when this is nearly as good and 10 times the car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love a caddy

August 29, 2008
By Service Manager
from North Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I worked with Cadillac for 5 years and now own one. I knew prior to purchase what I could look forward to. I would recommend this car to anyone and especially to anyone over 6"3" due to the immense interior space. Great product!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2004_Cadillac_DeVille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dream car

June 23, 2008
By oldtimer
from Toronto Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this vehicle drives itself. ease of operation and luxury features and inside comfort almost lulls you to sleep in driving it. power on demand is phenominal for such a big car. this car is sorely overlooked when value for money is considered. You know your in the right vehicle when your in a Caddilac DeVille, need i say more."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.