Customer Reviews for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche

2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche

Average Customer Rating:
4.588 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Review 1 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a Heavy Chevy

September 26, 2006
By Big Boy
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It should be Chevy's fleet Vehicle, out performs and more comfort than the suburban. The locking rear diff is more than enough in the snow. The 4wd is has not been needed yet, the truck is solid and good weight balance. The power heated mores are a good addition especially in the winter time. The xm radio is great, with the Bose system is a must. Being able to lay the rear wall down for the extra cargo area is worth the money alone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best truck purchase, sad to let it go

April 16, 2014
By Devo
from Salisbury, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had this truck for 10 years, it has been the best truck I have ever owned. Sad to let it go but time to move on after 10 years. Great truck for towing and excellent in the snow and on the beach. Only down fall is the gas mileage with the prices over the years increasing since it was new."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

avalanche

February 18, 2014
By smart
from Florida
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"are you kidding no test drive only 1 picture, looks like spare tire is on rear. I would not buy anything from you ,you don't seem to have any respect for customers!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smooth driving, incredibly comfortable truck

November 27, 2013
By jayjaystokes
from selden ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"since I have purchased this truck,I have driven it everyday over my secondary car a Mitsubishi Eclipse.I'm averaging 14 to 18 miles a gallon.. the Mitsu gets 23 overall, but it's not about the money anymore it's about the comfortability of this truck I love driving it I really do! I have an incredibly wide field
of view and it is real smooth on the highway. the heated seats in my truck are smoking hot, after a long day of delivering and installing appliances. I would recommend anyone who is interested in the truck to buy it. that's my review
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Truck/SUV

October 27, 2013
By wisdomseeker2
from Williamston, SC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded our 99 Ford F-250 ext-cab for this and what a great difference in comfort, mpg,& versatility."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nicest truck and eye appealing

October 16, 2013
By tex85
from Winter Springs, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"so many whistles and bells I still haven't figured everything out yet, holds a lot of gas empty to full is a price shocker lol"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Truck/car I've owned

January 3, 2013
By Ziggy Zo
from Flint, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this 2004 Truck/car. I have been wanting one for years. I just happen to meet a guy at a Tire service station who wanted to sell it because he could not carry all of his suits, in it, for his business. I was in the right place at the right time. This truck rides almost as good as a car and the room in the bed of the truck comes in handy at times. Now I had to get use to the gas mileage about 16-20 miles a gallon but it's well worth it. The heated leather seats and multi cd player are excellent. Not to mention the automatic 4WD. Love it. Get one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Liking the Avalanche

December 23, 2012
By okieavalanche1
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my Avi so far! Love the extra space and pickup bed. Not loving the gas mileage, but its to be expected."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Around 4 Seater Truck on the Market

November 28, 2012
By Rick
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought mine used in 2006 with 43,000 miles on it. Love the interior and the midgate idea. It ride as good as a car. I want the 2 wheel model, my buddy had the 4x4 an it rode harder, also was more expensive to own, with the 4x4 drive. Get a liitler better gas mileage over the 4x4. Have almost 80,000 miles on it an still running great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will miss this car!!

September 4, 2012
By Gordis
from El Paso, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I loved this car. Very comfortable on long rides, great power, luxurious!! Will miss it! Just purchased a new Tahoe, and it doesn't have near the power that my Avalanche had, even though they have the same motor. Getting rid of it because it's almost 10 years old and almost 150K miles!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i owned one

October 13, 2011
By monroelagirl
from monroe, louisiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i owned an avalanche almost exactly like this one and it was my favorite ride i have ever had, i was in a rollover accident with it 2 weeks ago and it saved my life literally, it is a big safe truck. and i dearly miss my "ava". i recommend everone to have an avalanche, i am getting another one asap.!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this truck - Best one I ever had!

September 25, 2010
By Lugnut
from Cedar Falls, Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this truck used with just at 41000 miles. First thing I likes about it was it does not have that big bulky plastic trim like the early ones. The truck has a lot of nice features that you just don't find in any others, like a removable rear window or you can keep it in and still fold down the rear seat and have a enclosed 8' bed - How nice is that! I've taken several trips with it, and it seems to be the vehicle we choose everytime we go on another trip. It is very comfortable and rides just a nice as any car that I've had. I tow a small trailer sometimes and it tows nice also. Even thought it is a little longer than a Surbaban, it still gets repsectable gas milage. I usually range at about 13-15 in town and 17-18 on the highway, although I've got 20 on the highway a couple of times. The truck has the 5.3 V8 which has proven to me to be a solid choice of engine. I've put about 11000 miles on it over the past 2 years ( mostly on tips as I stated before ) and have only had to replace one O2 sensor, which was covered under my extended warranty. It also has the auto 4WD button which I reallty like. It's works good in snow as opposed to ths 4 high position. Really like this truck, I just wish the state of Iowa registered it as a truck and not a SUV. Plates are expensive at $376 a year and Iowa won't start to drop the plate fee until 2012. Look at one over just a plain crew cab truck, as they have a lot of nice standard features that may be options you pay for on a crew cab truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LtJudge

March 11, 2008
By Ltjudge
from Wisconsin
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love this truck( Or SUV ) It is very versatile for hauling the family, or hauling sheets of drywall! No problems with using off road as well. The folding rear seat to increase the bed size is awesome! I thought it would be to windy with the back down but that is not the case!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definately the most BANG for your buck

May 13, 2007
By Avalanche Lover
from Roanoke, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was lucky enough to find an '04 with only 12,532 miles. This is BY FAR the best vehicle I have ever owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good suv

September 27, 2006
By sandtim
from Antigo, wi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"20 mpg highway is pretty good for a full size suv.
great suspension, has a better ride than a normal truck.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE my Avalanche!!

August 21, 2006
By AvalancheDude
from Yucaipa, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My '06 Avalanche now has nearly 40k miles, and every mile has been exceptional.
It's comfortable, and handy. It'll tow a boat, motorcycles, 5 bicycles, the kids, or a ton of plywood. I've done all of 'em!!!
It gets better than expected mileage (I've averaged 17.6mpg since I've had it).
I thought the plastic around the entire perimeter looked stupid, so I opted for no plastic.
The only problem I have had is the molding around the driver & passenger windows got crimped, resulting in increased wind noise. It was easily replaced under warranty, and has otherwise been trouble-free.
I love it, and will definitely consider another when the time comes.
BTW: The new '07 model is gorgeous!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2004_Chevrolet_Avalanche
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

'04 Avalanche Review

June 11, 2006
By Happy Avy Owner
from Sacramento, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned mine for a little over 2 years. It's a 2WD 1500 model. It does everything from comfortable long distance driving to camping to hauling 10' long lumber, refrigerators, sofas, and anything else. The ride is extraordinarily comfortable and just about everyone who rides in it says "this feels just like a comfortable car". It's got power, style, and function. Mine gets anywhere from 13mpg in city driving to 23 on the freeway on cruise at 65mph. I'd buy another one w/o hesitation."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.