Customer Reviews for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country

2005_Chrysler_Town & Country

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 24(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Review 1 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just like the 4 others I have owned. Great service

April 15, 2014
By Jerry
from Mid OH
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only Problems I have had were wipers hitting each other and when I fill up within 1 block the engine stalls. Have driven for 3 to 4 years each.
78k to 200k
Seats not great for long trips.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so far so good

November 4, 2013
By donna's mini van
from lancaster pa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Rides nice , Stow and go seats are great. Rear view mirror darkens at night for less glair. Radio tells you song tittles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wish I had it when my kids were growing up,

March 12, 2013
By Mom
from Naperville, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice and roomy. Grandkids think it's great that Grandma has a Mini Van. They especially like the Movie DVD player. My husband is handicapped and it's hard for him to walk and get in and out of vehicles. The Town and Country is easy to get into, and the seats are very confortable. We are looking forward to taking some trips in the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best van yet

January 10, 2013
By family man
from Newburgh, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2005 was our fifth mini-van. It had 184,000 miles on it; got 22 MPG on the road; rode and drove great; love the sto&go. Looking for another. bought it with 31,000 miles on it, no major repairs other than planned maintenance. Changed the timing belt at 102,000 miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

December 17, 2012
By Dragonslayer
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a 2005 Town and Country Limited, i have owned it for about 6 weeks and it runs great, comfortable and is a great value for the money. I took it for a test drive and the limited is the top of the line with features and all of them work properly."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unexpected issues

July 2, 2012
By UnloadT&C
from Dallas, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I finally sold my T&C due to phantom problems that no mechanic nor dealer could seem to to repair. Incredibly frustrating to have the vehicles air conditioning and power windows stop working simultaneously in 100 deg weather, not to mention dangerous for a marriage to have the wife and children driving the car on a day to day basis. Discovered that this was not an uncommon problem, and now avoing the manufacturer altogether."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

chrysler t&c

January 16, 2012
By cobra
from Owensboro, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we had a 2002 and loved it. Tradd it on the 2005 because it had 153000 mi on it. The 2005 has only 63000. The t&c has more options, but we bought it because of the miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ive shouldnt have gotten it

November 1, 2011
By a sorry buyer
from chicago heights
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"it wasnt what i was looking for but i needed something i asked for the car fax on it but i did not receive it. i wanted the honda odyssey but it was too small i havent had this vehicle six months and m not happy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

be wary of Carfax reports

October 20, 2011
By Van Guy
from MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great van after I paid to to have the frame damage repaired. Carfax said it had never been in an accident. My mechanic replaced the leaking radiator, which had cracked under the strain of a bent frame from a front end accident. The front end damage to the frame was reveled once the radiator was removed. The car dealer I purchased the van from eventually paid for half the repair cost. Be wary of Carfax reports. Still a great vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

never any mechanical problems-well maintained

August 30, 2011
By Family man
from Sweeny, Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"no wrecks scratches or damage, never had mechanical or maintenance problems, ready for another new one just like it, most reliable car I've owned"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable and comfortable

May 1, 2011
By San Diego owner
from San Diego CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased ours new. Rides and handles like a full-size car. Repairs: Headlight switch $47.00 part after 4 years,, sway bar bushings at 5 years, 60k miles, $30.00 for parts. Has been extremely reliable, all required has been regular service. Quiet smooth ride, a great trip car. Flexible interior allows me to carry bulky items without removing seats, then pop seats up and carry passengers. Never had starting problems in 0 degree mountain weather. Hint: Change transmission fluid and filter every 15-20k mi and it will last forever."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convienent and Stylish even for a young couple

March 4, 2011
By New Mother
from Kentucky
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought an 05 Chrysler Town and Country Touring edition in 2011. Even though it is used and 6 years old I am in love with this vehicle. I haven't had any problems and it is perfect for my growning family. I've already taken it on a long trip and I had plenty of space and it was comfortable for everyone. There is nothing I would change about my minivan except maybe better gas mileage. I will never own anything but a Town and Country minivan!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My favorite vehicle

July 12, 2010
By nabob
from Fort Worth, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second Chrysler, the first was a 97 Plymouth Voyager SE. The biggest change that I like in the 05 Town and Country is the Stow N Go seating. I prefer this to the strain on my back to remove the seats in the Voyager. I also enjoy the secure storage for things like a notebook computer when the seats are up. The 3.3L seems even more powerful in the T&C and has plenty of power for this heavy vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dave 52552

January 28, 2010
By nich52552
from New Somerset,OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this van after my 1998 reached 90,000 miles and it was time to trade. The van is very comfortable, Chrysler seats are usually the most comfortable of any manufactures. The performance has been very good, I usually get 23 locally and up to 30 on the highway with the 3.3 V-6. The handling is like a large sadan very smooth and controlled,the exterior is nicer than the new boxer version,the interior design is very well thought out and it has all the bells and whistles that you would want. It has been very reliable so far and it was a great value for what we paid for it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice family vehicle with some issues

February 16, 2009
By busy family
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We bought this van new in 04. Stow n go is great for trips with kids and dog. We also used it twice for moving from one house to another. There was a lot of space with the seats down. It drives like a full size sedan and is very comfy. The gas mileage is as stated for the model. So far it has shown problems starting in real cold weather. The oil light stays on (even after an oil change) and especially when cold. Also the ABS light was staying on (even after an expensive brake job). The airbag light also stuck on and the entire dashboard had to be pulled off to fix it (thankfully still under warranty!) Two front bushings went out after about 30,000 miles (under warranty) and now at 50k it appears the tie-rods are shot. (This may be due to a lot of road construction we can't avoid.) And the driver side power window motor has been replaced. What next? Maybe all the kinks are now worked out!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have for young family on the go

January 4, 2009
By VanLvr
from N. CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought it one year used with around 17k on the clock. The only issues we have had have been squeaky brakes, due to us using a non-Chrysler brake pad and disc. We switched back to Chrysler brand brakes and have had no issues. The stow and go is a must have, and the overall size is wonderful considering you can get awesome mileage on a trip. I'd buy one again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still one of the best

December 15, 2008
By richiepoo
from Racine, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We owned our 05 T&C for 6 months before a deer collision forced us into the market again. This is the second T&C we've owned and the reason is the stow and go as well as the price. We travel a lot and need the space so we'll probably go with another. The only major complaints I have are the front brakes crating so much brake dust that the front rims are actually black and the electronics. Even in our base model it only took a couple months before the oil light kept coming on and the power locks stopped working. Thankfully, the deer took care of those repairs. My recommendation is get it if you don't mind the little hiccups here and there."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My best minivan so far

March 21, 2008
By kayaker, woodworker
from Pittsburgh
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love the Stow & Go seating, which makes the car very versatile. Use it to haul people, furniture and kayaks. Good mileage. Comfortable on long trips. No significant repairs in the first 55,000 miles. Only complaint is the sound system. Limited tone controls. Poor performance with audio cassettes. CD and radio performance adequate. Otherwise, a fine vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Least reliable vehicle ever!

March 21, 2007
By Never Buying Chrysler Again
from Upstate, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We bought this vehicle brand new (84 miles) and have had nothing but problems with it. Everything from the power locks and a/c to the air bags and heater have broken down, some of them repeatedly but not enough to be covered under the Lemon Law. We have been in the shop with it, on average, once every other week to have something fixed. I have found that the electric system, air bag sensors, and suspension have all repeatedly caused problems, not just in our van. The highway safety website states it is investigating these problems currently. I would not recommend this van to anyone.
Chrysler's customer service leaves much to be desired. No help there at all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2005_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'd buy another just like this one

October 28, 2006
By logger
from Florida
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the touring edition. Like everything but the seats. hard to ger comfortable when I first sit. Have ridden 8 hours and more and the longer I ride the better the seat fits me. Maybe I'm numb by then. My wife loves the seats. Has back problems. Thinks the heated seats are the greatest. Only have 18,000 miles but not a problem. I have never changed the mpg computor and have averaged 19.6 mpg from day one. Can get 26 from station to station on flat highways. Tires still look like new. Well pleased with the vehicle and purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.