Customer Reviews for 2005_Subaru_Impreza

2005_Subaru_Impreza

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Review 1 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car for $25,000

March 4, 2007
By Curtis
from Colorado
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The subaru WRX is the best sports car you can buy for $25,000. its well equiped, safe, reliable, practical and easy to drive and best of all, fun to drive as well. The car is glued to the road with subaru's AWD system and thrusted forward by a 227 horsepower turbocharged boxter engine wich when coupled to a 5 speed manual gearbox the wrx will get you from 0-60 in under 6 seconds and onto a top speed of over 140MPH. The bucket seats hold you in tight with large side bolsters when going around the bends and are available with heated cushions as an option. I recomend this car to anyone who wants a sports car, a safe car, a practical car, or a reliable car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back roads burner

February 3, 2014
By Juan Miguel
from Santa Rosa, ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic performing, practical, and reliable car! The 2005 is still a raw, driver oriented performance car unlike later versions that cater more to being quieter and more comfortable, but have less feedback and feel."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome car

March 3, 2013
By sube lover
from New Hampshire
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car new in 2005. It was just me and my dog then. I now use it to drive my two kids around, and my dog can fit in the back (mines a wagon/hatch back). It's not the prettiest car, or the quietest, it doesn't really have any extra options, but the all wheel drive is amazing. I live in New England in the middle of nowhere and I need to get to work no matter what the weather. I've never gotten stuck, in fact I've passed 4x4 SUVs and trucks who have slid off the road. In fact, the only times I've really slid is when I've done it on purpose. I would never go out in the snow with my kids unless I think they'll be safe, and I never worry taking them out in my Impreza. It now has well over 120,000 miles on it and it's still going strong. However, I'm a 5'4' female with a smallish frame. My 6' tall slightly overweight husband feels a little cramped driving it, and with one of the kids behind him, his knees touch the dashboard, but for a single small to average size person who likes to go off road or drives in the snow, I would highly recommend this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2.5RS Impreza

December 17, 2012
By Impreza Enthusiast
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If you are looking for a reliable and economical AWD car - this is a great choice. We really have enjoyed the car and recommend it for someone who wants something a bit sporty in a 4 door style. if you want more power go WRX, but reliability and adequate power can be found in the base model Impreza. if you are lucky to find a 2005 like we did - it is a RS 2.5 model - nice torque, styling and RS features. I recommend this for sure."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Car

June 11, 2012
By Clay
from Coopersburg, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I previously owned a 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX that I got as my first car. I fell in love with that car and thought, how much better can the WRX Sti be? So for graduation I got a 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX Sti and I, again, was amazed by the quality of the vehicle. Never had a single problem (beyond normal wear and tear) with either of the vehicles. I wouldn't want any other car, not even a Ferrari or Lamborghini. This is an amazing car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

November 10, 2011
By dk
from Clearwater fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome ride!!! Beautiful, really fast!!!Love the boxer engine. Has a great potential for upgrades. Highly recommend"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car Ever

May 31, 2011
By WRX lover
from Missouri
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Both my wife and I own Subaru's and wouldn't trade them for the world. They provide a fun car that is very safe. In the winter driving in the snow is not a scary adventure. I will never drive a car from another maker again.
I have been driving Subaru's since the impreza 2.5 RS came out in 1998."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great small car

March 11, 2010
By Gspeed262
from Wisconsin
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own the WRX wagon and its a GREAT all around vehicle. It's very sporty, very reliable, gets decent gas mileage, and with the wagon body style it can fit almost anything in the back with the seats folded down (i've hauled 8foot 2x4's). The luggage rack can also hold several hundred pounds of cargo if necessary. The All-Wheel-Drive system is amazing. Feels surefooted rain or snow. My only complaints are rear seat room (but I'm 6'2") and the ride is just a touch too stiff. But that's a sporty car for you. Get compliments everywhere I go :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2005 wrx sti

October 31, 2009
By Suby
from chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Orignal owner here... i have 204,000 miles on the orignal engine! its unbeleivable how reliable this car is.. NEVER had a problem, orignal turbo still spools awesome. My sti still runs like the day i bought it.. I would HIGHLY reccommend a 2005 subaru wrx sti."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just bought it!

June 9, 2009
By wrxturbowagonblue
from Norwalk, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"SO happy. Have heard great things. Fun to drive, powerful. Functional. Great looking car. Hope to have it for a long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why spend

April 4, 2009
By 5thBeatleSTi
from Kaukauna, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my STi used and after 10k miles of ownership, I can honestly say I don't think there's a better car for the money. Gobs of power, boy-racer cool looks, awesome interior, brakes that will detach your retinas, intercooler water sprayer, and all wheel drive with adjustable center differential. The ride is stiff, so if your a comfort cruiser, this isn't the car for you. But if you like to feel the car working the road, you'll love it. For me it's the complete car. Having four doors is also a huge plus, otherwise my wife wouldn't have approved!! The back seat is a little snug, but accepts a car seat, has LATCH points, and offers adaquate room for little toddler legs. It's not too bad for adults on shorter trips either.
The car is an absolute joy to drive. It's my daily driver and I look forward to climbing behind the wheel every chance I can get. The all wheel drive allows you to handle the car like a pro. I live in the snow belt, and this car fitted with snow tires is unstoppable. I recently took it on a 1000 mile round-trip vacation and it was resonably comfortable.
Only two little nit-picks for me about the car: 1. The stock radio is horrible and offers no iPod connetivity option. Dump it and buy an aftermarket one. 2. The rear seats don't fold at all, so no hockey sticks or snowboards can be put inside the car. But these are minor compared with the joy this car brings.
This car WILL get you attention. Not a day goes by that someone doesn't say "nice car" or shoot a friendly wave as I drive by. Little kids love it and yell "race car" when they see it in the parking lot. And lets not forget that this car will outperform almost anything on the road short of exotics. (and even then it'll keep up or beat a few of them 0 to 60)
This is the perfect enthusist car for someone on a budget. Awesome performance, reliablity, and enough comfort to make years of enjoyable ownership.
P.S.> Save some money on the side for tires and brakes. If you enjoy driving this car as much as I do, you'll use them up! But that's a good thing, not a bad thing, lol."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

05 WRX STi

November 21, 2008
By WorldRally 05
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned a 04 Jaguar X-Type and a 06 Acura RSX. My RSX didn't have the torque or traction the jaguar x-type had with awd so I went with the STi. It is the best vehicle I have ever driven. It gets about 18mpg but your paying for a performance car. It handles and accelerates like a dream and has an extensive amount of aftermarket parts available if you are interested in modding. The color has a lot of features like driver controlled center differential, shift light, shift beeper, intercooler sprayer, and more. The seats are pretty comfortable but obviously not the best. Overall its an amazing car for the price, i got mine with 11k miles for 25k."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best car I've ever owned

April 15, 2007
By Subaru Guy
from Fairport, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The WRX STi is hands-down the best car that I've ever owned. It's handling and control of the road is amazing. The STi makes you feel like you're in control at all times between it's great suspension, AWD, incredible acceleration and fast breaking times. I love this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for the buck of any car I've owned

February 19, 2007
By Mr
from San Francisco
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned, Ford, Mazda, Porsche, Mercedes, BMW, Toyota and several other makes and the Impreza has been the best bang for the buck thus far. I love the AWD, it's addicting to own and I don't seem myself owning another non-AWD vehicle. I'm not aware of any other car on the road that costs less to maintain and is as reliable and performs as well in terms of handling. Acceleration is definitely acceptable for a car that costs so little."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the buck

January 29, 2007
By Apex Burner
from Boise, ID
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a stock 2005 WRX Sedan and have had no problems with it whatsoever. The EJ series engines are very strong and reliable. Fit and finish are decent and the total package is hard to beat on value."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wonderful car

January 28, 2007
By Rally Driver
from York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what can i say i have no complaints about any aspect of the WRX. The handling and power are top notch. the interior comfort and styling are very relaxing. This is my new favorite vehicle. Cheers"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Breathtaking Speed

November 26, 2006
By Shooter
from NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is the car that I always wanted to own in my youth. Fast, nimble, everything one can want in a performance car. It is not a comfrotable car for those who are larger than average, but that is a smaller price to pay than the MSRP."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2005_Subaru_Impreza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for the Money

October 13, 2006
By Suby Fan
from Los Angeles
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is great! It's a BMW without the price. The AWD gives the car superior handling. It is way comfortable to sit in and long trips are no problem. It has a lot of power but still gets good gas mileage. I love my suby and won't buy another kind of car. People always comment on how good the car looks. Thr trunk has good storage too for a compact car. It's sporty and fun to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.