Customer Reviews for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country

2006_Chrysler_Town & Country

Average Customer Rating:
4.276 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 29(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Review 1 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ABOUT THIS DEALER

August 15, 2014
By VERONICA
from norwalk CT
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The people here sound very nice over the phone and really convince you to buy them a car. I went there after talking to them on the phone and was really surprised about how they treat you here. Not nice at all. They tell you the cars are ready to go and they are not. There is no way to negotiate with them the prices. Also, they tell you there´s not interest on the in house financing but they charge you high administration fees. I was very dissapointed about the service here."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Choice

March 28, 2014
By Rusty
from Garland, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My Chrysler Town & Country is all that I expected and more. It drives easily and rides well. Everything is visible from the drivers seat and all things are accessible. We love the electric vents in the back as well as having three different outlet section for AC"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great honest dealer

January 3, 2014
By happymom
from tampa,fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My experience at Gulf Coast Car Credit has been amazing! The Salesman and his wife were very helpful and honest. I got a great deal and they financed me when I needed the help. They are family owned and operated so that's why I think they were so helpful. No harassing salesperson or hours wasted at a dealership. Thank you Gulf Coast Car Credit!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good car for the buck

November 22, 2013
By Van man
from North Carolina
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Affordable and good driving,handle the road good and has plenty power
The seats are ok but don't compete with comfort
Gas milage about 24-27 and is economical to maintain
Over all it's a great basic vehicle for good price.
Or pay more and get new model with the latest upgrades
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an exellent family car!

April 16, 2013
By Love my chrysler
from Findlay, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Town & Country Touring about 3 years ago and I have not regretted it at all. It fits 7 and the fact that the seats are easily stowed away for more room when we need it is wonderful. It has never left me stranded (knock on wood) and let's face it any car needs brakes and new tires and oil changes, stuff like that. The small back windows are perfect for a little bit of air, there are middle seat controls for air and heat that can be adjusted, drivers seat is electronically moved front to back or up and down, cruise control, multiple stages of windshield wipers, front passengers have driver and passenger heating and cooling controls, drink holders. Blows out cool air in the summer and nice hot air in the winter. I do have 2 issues. The front passenger seat is not the most comfortable & the wheels are not the easiest to clean but those are minor issues. I can have handfuls of groceries and still be able to open both of my side doors and the back door by simply pressing a button, so convenient! My husband and I share this van so between his work and our 8 year old daughters activities, we have put a lot of miles on it but it still runs great with over 100,000 miles. The performance is never an issue with this van and I love the style. Highly recommend it!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Family car, poor engine/drivetrain

February 13, 2013
By Burns allota oil
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Wish we could keep this but engine goes through a quart of oil every 2 weeks, transmission is really loud and brakes have been changed out 4 times."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

powerful van

August 4, 2012
By van rater
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"strong engine, great transmission and great comfort. Easy to drive on road trips with mileage the highest Ive ever gotten on a van."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my minivan!

July 31, 2012
By Minivan momma
from North Branch, Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Town and Country is a great van! The only complaint is the passenger seat. It sits up too high and is not adjustable. I am only 5'4" and have to duck to enter. Lots of bumps to the melon!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great vehicle

April 19, 2012
By Nana Jeanie
from Plymouth, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had to trade it after four years. because it was difficult to get into by my 84 yr old mother, but I loved it. I had the Limited edition and it was loaded. I wasn't looking for all the bells and whistles, but I wanted a van that would stow both the center and the rear seats without having to remove them. It came with heated seats, all electric windows and seats, separate HVAC controls for driver, passenger and rear seats. It also had an interactive monitor with lots of options, a dvd player etc. It was very reliable and I only had to replace a tierod and brakes. The heating/AC system in the rear had to be fixed once. I had it serviced regularly and there were never any problems found."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Time Van Owner

November 22, 2011
By Johnny
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife and I have owned several station wagons in our lives, but this is our first van and we love it. It is practical for hauling bulky items and transporting people. We have several senior citizens that rely on us for transportation to church and meetings. The van has proven to be very comfortable on long trips."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glad I Bought the Extended Warranty!!!

October 6, 2011
By Swede160
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I was excited to find the T&C Limited at first. With a big dog and two kids, it is exactly what I needed.
For the most part I like it, but I would be singing a different tune if I hadn't purchased the extended warranty! I have never had a vehicle in the garage SO MUCH!
Luckily the warrantly company that my dealer uses is awesome and has covered almost everything. The repairs to date have been:
-Fixed automatic side door that didn't respond to remote.
- Rear sensors failed
- Rear air conditioning motor failed
- Oil leak
- Burning oil
- Antifreeze leak
- A/C coolant leak
- Computer swapped out
- Some sensor that guaged the level of oxygen/gas mixture (told it was important)
I know there was one other engine issue, but it slips my mind. All I know is that it's BACK in the shop and the warranty company is coming out today to see if the entire engine needs to be replaced.
Now I know why a family member got rid of his as fast as he could. He didn't buy the warranty and couldn't take the repair bills.
Overall it's a comfortable van with the exception of the passenger seats in the back. Not much fun for a tall person."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value, stow & go seats are awesome, memory 2

April 15, 2011
By Hank
from las vegas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This van is great we have owned 10 of them over the years and they get better every year. The memory seat function is incredible the wife and I swap driving all the time one click and the seats mirrors and radio changes to the driver Great feature, stow and go is incredible all the seats fold into the floor no heavy seats to remove and store"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice and dependable minivan

March 11, 2011
By mfirecarb
from Topeka, Kansas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was a little hesitant to buy this van because of some of the reviews I have seen, but I have been pleasantly surprised by this T & C. It rides very smooth, and drives very nice. Interior is very comfortable. I recently pulled a trailer about 700 miles with it and had absolutely no problems. Fuel mileage (without a trailer) is about 25 mpg hwy. Overall, I am very satisfied with this minivan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Car's good- Chrysler customer service sucks

October 7, 2010
By johnny5
from wisconsin
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Airbag light has been coming on pretty much since we purchase the vehicle new in 2006. Airbags won't deploy when the lights are on (The dealer we purchase the car from never told us that) and Chrysler can't seem to fix it! parts have been on order this time since April 2010. I've had it serviced for the same problem at least 8 times it would have been more had I known about the airbags not deploying sooner. All I want is to be able to drive a safe car....and nobody can help! Other than that I love my van."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible reliability

September 24, 2010
By minivanguy
from Newtown CT
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This is the worst car I've ever owned. It has 60K miles and has had more problems than can be listed here. Front end, steering, brakes, heating, power doors, 3 power steering pumps, one rack & pinion. The list goes on and on. I will never buy another Chrysler product or recommend one to a friend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable, roomy workhorse

June 22, 2010
By Car lover
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is my wife's third mini-van over 15 years, Grand Voyager, Grand Caravan, and this T&C, all bought used. We sold previous ones after they got over 200,000 miles. You can't beat the combination of room, comfort, and fuel economy. We looked at Toyota this last time, but the wife didn't like it. Stow and Go is worth its weight in gold. Spent more money on repairs than my other cars with all of the vans.. In particular Air conditioning isn't durable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MISS THIS VAN !!

February 26, 2010
By MommyXB
from Detroit, Mi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I loved my 2006 Town and Country Touring. We bought this van used and had it for 2 years until we were hit and the van was a complete loss - not a hair harmed on anyone inside ! In a tight spot, we wound up buying a Chevy Venture because it was cheaper. You get what you pay for ! I never realized the simple luxuries my T&C had that other vans do not. I hate every inch of my Venture. I will be buying another T&C and I even plan on buying the same year. I loved EVERYTHING about it. There was only one problem with the air conditioning. Even though our van was no longer under warranty, Chrysler paid for the repair."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Minivan on the market

January 29, 2010
By my4thvan
from Cheyenne
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 4th Chrysler minivan, in the last 18 years. I still have the 1993 I first bought new back then. It has 199,000+ miles on it and it is a treasure. All of the van's I have owned have had around 150,000 before I bought my next one. No real problems to report on any of them except for age and matainance problems that you have for any vehicle. I just purchased my 4th one and before I did I drove, tested and researched all models available on the market and none, NONE, are any better in any category I can discern. This is experience talking. I have had little to no problems with any one of them and considering I saved 5 to 10 thousand dollars compared with the overly vaunted and praised Toyota and Honda's. I believe the Chrysler is the finest mini van on the market for value, looks, fun, room, reliability and function. If the Toyota or Honda are more reliable I cannot fathom how, I have had almost no problems of any kind to report on any of mine and have saved close to $20,000 dollars or more on my purchases of Chrysler's. I cannot give them enough praise. I own a Subaru Legacy and I really don't care for it. My wife drives it and I would like to get rid of it, compared to the van it is a second class vehicle. I love my Van's and treasure the money I have saved buying them compared to the overpriced, over hyped competition!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good ride with stow & go. T& C touring

September 14, 2007
By retired
from Seminole, Fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dashboard lights are so faint that we can not tell if the lights are turned on while in automatic light mode or manual. Need reflective color on speed needle. Seats sl. wide and arm rest sl. long for wife. I need a cushion for the driver seat with leather seats. Cups in dash holder prevent use of dash storage. Engine slightly under horsepower. Would have liked the limited edition without the GPS and video system."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2006_Chrysler_Town & Country
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much better alternative than a big SUV

May 16, 2007
By Proud T&C Owner!
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What’s not to like about our 2006 Chrysler Town & Country Touring! We bought the version with the WP Chrysler Signature Series package. All the wonderful features like GPS Nav, 6 disc DVD player and many 12 acc plug-ins make for very pleasurable long distant trips with kids. With today’s fuel prices the 20-22mpg highway avg. is head over heels better than any full sized SUV could ever deliver. I use to own a big SUV and would never go back to one again! This van is roomier, much more comfortable and allot more fuel efficient than my 2001 Ford Explorer was. Forget about the “Minivan” stigma and get one! You won’t regret it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.