Customer Reviews for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica

2006_Chrysler_Pacifica

Average Customer Rating:
4.321 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Review 1 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best SUV after 2 years looking

August 23, 2006
By 25 year old mother of 2
from Pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I shopped for 2 years and drove about every vehicle out there made from 2000 and up. After several styles and makes we decided we are not van people. Then we happened to find our 2004 AWD Pacifica and WOW!!! It has the space like a van but does not feel like a van. We got it used with all the extras but a sunroof and just LOVE it. We went from a Grand Am to this....WHAT A MOVE!!!! It handles very well highway and town for the size car it is. After having our Pacifica about a month some friends of ours bought the same one. I would suggest this car to anyone after shopping as long as we did. VERY HAPPY WITH CHRYSLER!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun To Drive

June 1, 2006
By Family man in sales
from Houston, Tx.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the car in 2005 and have driven over 25,000 miles and have no complaints. The car provides a safe and comfortable ride for me and my family of 5. The large fuel tanks makes stops for gas less frequent which helps. All of the options I needed were in the model without having to look around at several dealerships or waiting for one to be shipped in. The wide wheelbase adds stability on the highway and the height adds to the safety of being see by tractor trailsers. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking in the suv market."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Kept Secret on the Market

May 17, 2006
By Run About Mom
from Scottsdale, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased a base model having no need for all the bells and whistles -yet has plenty of options. Power seats, doors, great stereo system. This car is a fantastic buy. It has comfortable seating with a huge amount of rear space, second seat has plenty of room for adult legs. Gives you the feel and drive of a big car - quiet, solid, yet easily maneuverable. Feels and looks as if you are driving a vehicle twice the price. Five stars for Chrysler. They did a good job on this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waist of time

October 7, 2013
By Vanesa
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"What a waist of time.
We saw a car that we like, we sent an email to get more information and availability.
They email me back with the car listing, they called me 3 time to conform that I was going. I leave 30 min away and after we get there they seated us to tell us that the car is no longer available and that they have another one but is more money.... He went for more information... and after waiting more that 15 min He said that the engine of that car is not good. We were so happy to found that car that we want and we get out from there very upset and mad.
Definitely we do not recommend this dealer at all, and if you like a car from this dealer, make sure when they call you that they have your car still available. ....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2006 chrysler pacifica,nice suv

March 7, 2013
By radioguru4
from mobile, al
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this suv in 2009 for around $14000 with less than 70k miles on it. it had some bugs like the gear shift stripped, but the dealership(chrysler) fixed and its been fine since.Its a good child friendly vehicle with the 3rd row and entertainment system came built in. i would recommend this vehicle"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car

January 7, 2013
By red
from Poert Charlotte, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for something that had the room and the mileage that we do not have with our other vehicles and I found it in the Pacifica. This is a very nice car to run around in and look foward to taking it on a long run soon. I would recommend to others to consider for yourself."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly the Best Car I have Owned

February 13, 2012
By Wanello
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"People I must say this has to the best Vehicle I have ever purchased. It drives very nice, Lots of room, Mileage is ok being an 18.5 gallon tank. Not that I am very old but I have Back Problems. And this makes it easy to just slide right in withought the struggle of getting in and out from a low posistion. I am one who loves auctions, Flee Markets and such so the room is great to carry things. DO yourself a favor yes..... It is a good purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love the Silver Bullet

May 2, 2011
By Silver Bullet
from Indiana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WE bought our Pacifica 4 days before we had our son. I always loved the style of the vehicle. Honestly the only bad thing I can say is that having 3 small children all in a infant seat or booster seat it is pain having to lift the seats forward so our oldest can get into the back. Not being able to pass through the center is a pain. But we will manage. We couldn't be happier!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lucky find

April 25, 2011
By granny
from wenatchee, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i put very few miles on a car hence the 17.8 - 18.9 mpg is not an issue - but i've got great response and handling and a comfortable ride for an occasional longer trip . . . thot that visibility when backing would be a problem . . . it's not (i go slow when doing so) . . . new Nokian tires made a difference this winter . . . with grandchildren the seat configuration has been more useful than i had anticipated - but the car's nice interior makes it not a candidate for a kid hauler IMO"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

March 18, 2011
By Louisiana Driver
from Lafayette, LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great drive, great fun to drive, great deal of room for long and short drives - just a great car. So far, 70,000 miles and not one trip to the shop! Beat that, other cross-overs. Drives like a car but room like an SUV. Good highway mileage and better than expected city mileage. Wish they had kept making this one. I should have bought two."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

November 17, 2010
By Molther of two
from Louisville, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We own a 2006 Pacifica and we love it. It drives very smooth with no noises. There is plenty of room for our boys and they love the fact that they can watch TV while I run errands. My husband and I love the styling and all the fun gadgets like a reverse sensor, power rear lift gate, and satellite radio. Very nice! We would definitely suggest checking one out!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this vehicle

September 3, 2010
By every day driver
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far I haven't found anything about this vehicle that I don't like. It is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. It handles beautifully and the ride is extremely smooth. Sure don't know why Chrysler quit making it, it's a gem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Crossover

January 17, 2010
By GA Enthusiast
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this vehicle used for my wife. We were looking for something with third row seats. I've liked the styling for a while so when we found one at a very good price, we had to check it out. After test driving it, we realized that it will serve the purpose we needed it for, and very admirably. Nice ride, much more luxurious than most mid-level, truck based SUV's. The 3.5l engine is a little underpowered when matched with the 4 speed auto but the All-wheel drive performs admirably. If you are looking for a moderately priced crossover with a solid ride and high safety rating, this should be on your short list."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

September 22, 2008
By Stacy
from Boston
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good car, handles well and is very roomey!
If you are just starting a family i reccomend this car for you! Inside is beautiful and very high class! Very fuel effencient!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

20,00 miles, no problems

March 4, 2008
By Bill
from Riverview Fl.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"18.1 MPG is a drawback, but it is a 4800lb vehicle. You have to trade off MPG for safety.
Very wide car gives it stability and ride comfort.
Most similar vehicles only have 2 rows of seats while the Pacifica has 3.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

3rd Pacifica - Still Disappointed

January 29, 2008
By No longer a Chrysler Fan
from North Central U.S.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Vehicle is very comfortable and AWD system is outstanding. Electronic features such as DVD,Surround Sound and U-Connect are great enhancements. That is where our endorsement ends. Transmission in this 2006 and our previous models are horrible. at 17,000 miles I have had 2 rebuilds then made them replace with a different transmission. Climate Control problems - now being told that hot air from defrost vents at ALL times is "Normal" have to drive with towel on defrost vent to avoid hot air in face. Multiple other electronic issues. Was sure all of the bugs had been worked out as the 2006 is the 3rd year, but can't wait until the lease is up so we can turn this back in. Surveys from Chrysler only rate their dealers. NEVER gotten a survey from them on how I like the vehicle. I guess 5 Star Dealer ratings count, customers don't."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort plus

August 21, 2007
By recent retiree
from RI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very comfortable! A good value. No problems encountered over the first 18 months. The fuel economy is not bad overall but the engine is a bit sluggish. The 2007 model solved the problem by increasing both the size of the engine and the transmission. Previously, I owned a Volvo wagon and routine maintenance costs on the Chrysler is much cheaper."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't want to be a stereotyped "van mom"

March 22, 2007
By "It's not a van" Girl
from SW Washington
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love sports cars, but have a new baby... that being out, needed a new rig....everything for new moms was just plain blah... tried the 2006 Pacifica and loved it right away...plenty of room ( for 6), power, and good looks...great seating. Parks like a small truck! One of the best features is SAFETY. Unfortunately hit a deer one night. Only had to readjust a headlight. My father-in-law also hit a deer, and it ended up totalling his car! My only gripe is cornering at high speeds, where I would like it to be stiffer. My husband is going to fix that, so I am a happy camper. Best overall rig I've ever owned or driven."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wouldn't change it for anything...

December 8, 2006
By Christina
from Lewisville, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"not even a Mercedes-Benz R-Class.
It is so stable, and quite. I like that I can hear it accelerate; it helps you measure how much you are accelerating if not on purpose, since it can go pretty fast quickly.
Most comfortable car. No sore muscle after 18-hr non-stop drive. Gives me 26 mpg on the highway, despite published mpg.
We have two and are looking for lucky number 3!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2006_Chrysler_Pacifica
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This Chrysler falls short

November 26, 2006
By shaker
from Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"2nd Pacifica I have owned. My 2004 was under powered, had rough transmission and horrible milage and reliability. Thought is was first year issues. My 20006 has the same short-comings. AWD on ice/snow and highway comfort are the high points of this vehicle"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.