Customer Reviews for 2006_Ford_Fusion

2006_Ford_Fusion

Average Customer Rating:
4.606 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Review 1 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car - Love it!!

December 9, 2009
By Bob from Sewell nj
from Sewell,NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this car in Aug. '09, and I absolutely love the way it handles. It is a 3 year old off lease vehicle with less than 36,000 miles. I made sure to check car fax and purchased an extended warranty for peace of mind. The Fusion is also a sharp looking car. We just came back from a 7 hour return road trip from Boston and it was very comfortable. The seats gave great support and made the long drive pleasurable. I have had the car 5 months so far and only paid for routine maintenance. I would recommend this car and would definitely buy another Fusion. The 2010 hybrid model will be my next used car, but I will wait a few years to see if receives a high rating and positive reviews."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mid size

July 20, 2013
By FCB
from Erie, Pa.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have a 6 cyl. Fusion. Fuel mileage is 23 city and 29 highway. We replaced a Toyota Camry with this and I tell you the fusion is a much better car. Had lots of problems with Camry, no problems with this Fusion. We are 2nd owner and have 102,000 miles on it. Had 57,000 at purchase. Our 6cyl. Malibu we had before we bought the Camry got 2 - 3 MPG better than this Ford (my daughter has the Malibu -176.000 on it). Our next car will be either a Fusion or a Malibu. Both great cars. Will not ever buy another Toyota, why when the American car are as good or better."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This car is a BEAST !!!!

May 17, 2012
By tristan
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First off, let me start by saying I'm in sales, so I drive a lot. I'm very hard on my cars, and few hold up. This Ford has been amazing! I bought it with 65,000 miles on it and put another 45,000 on it over the next year. I have had zero problems! Not one. This is the only car I've owned that I can say that. Love it! Great job Ford!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely reliable

November 14, 2011
By Blue
from Marshall , Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have driven this car nearly 86,000 miles and still no factory recalls and i only had to put a new battery and that was at like 56,000 so far I belive Ford has steped up to the plate and hit a HOME RUN big time. I have had a minor issue on the ac, but it was fixed some relay switch . I do see Fusions all over the place now. If you looking for a dependable vehicle, try a fusion."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Saver, Literally!

September 3, 2011
By Missing My Fusion
from Akron, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was just in a car crash today, in my month old Ford Fusion. I wasn't paying enough attention and wasn't able to completely see the road which I made the awful mistake of pulling out onto. I was t-boned by another car doing 45mph. If it wasn't for my wonderful, amazing car that could just handle it, I may not be here right now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved it

August 31, 2011
By Mackadanian
from Virginia Beach, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my mom had this car for 2 years until a drunkdriver hit her she camed out alive safe good for an beginner driver my sister learned how to drive in the car rode smooth very comfortable but since her was special made it had back massagers in the seat and it had an platinum body but if it was regular i bet you will love it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but not great

August 20, 2010
By FC Bayern Fan
from Newport News, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the way it looks, the interior comfort, and the good gas mileage. Where the car lacks is in handling and speed. It's a little slow off the line and it makes really wide turns. For the price it's definitely a good option and gives you more room than a civic or corolla would."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great commuter

March 31, 2010
By Zuzu's dad
from Seacoast NH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lots of room for up to five people, easy in and out for my elderly parents. Great highway cruiser, does a steady 75mph at 2500 rpm with four cylinder mileage, 28 mpg combined."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

December 17, 2009
By Allen
from Louisville, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am someone who likes nice things. I mean, who doesn't? I always had the newest tech, or wanted it, and more then likely I will continue the trend. When I was shopping for a new car for myself, I had a few things in mind. I wanted power -- something that had the ability to pick up and go. The Fusion has that, but is no Dodge Charger or Taurus SHO. Good gas millage. My wife has a long ways to work, so she needed a car. Her having an SUV makes us spend way more then needed on gas. Now she can drive my car, and save money. Plus, with rising gas prices it's nice to have the ability to go joy riding and not worry about breaking the bank. And finally, I wanted both style and room. And I got that. With a kid on the way, I needed a family car -- and a tall person can easily have a comfy ride in my Fusion.
I just bought the car tonight, so when it comes to reliability I can't tell you. But I had a 97 Ford Ranger XLT (which if you didn't know also has a Mazada engine, similar to the Mazada3 -- just the ranger built for hauling while the M3 built for speed). The truck has 30k miles until it hits 200k miles driven. And it still runs fine. If thats not a testament to the Mazada brand, know that the Fusion is a Mazada6 with American styling (with a European flare).
Since it has a lot of Mazada parts, that means the Fusion also has good handling. Which it really, really does. :-)
All-in-all, this is a good buy and if your looking for a good sedan/family car, and wanna stay domestic (America) go for a Ford Fusion. BTW I have the SE model."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for the price

March 25, 2008
By zaltanna19
from Modesto, ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have the 2006 model and bought it gently used. It has been a great car for only 14K. We were actually trying to buy a Honda but the Honda salespeople were horrible to us and acted like they were selling some high end Italian brand instead of an overated Honda. We were only trying to buy a used 2005 basic Civic but they wanted nearly 17K for it. After dealing with them for a while we marched right over to another dealership down the street and immediatly saw this beauty. We had previously considered the Fusion but felt it was out of our league and weren't sure because it was a newly introduced model. But this car was the right price and the dealer was all too happy to sell it to us without the attitude.
Overall, we enjoy this car. Don't like the turning radius or the "clicking" noise it makes when we turn sometimes (usually only occurs when we are parking the car and still doesn't do it all the time). We were told it was a manufacturer defect that will be fixed for the next model year. Couldn't understand why they wouldn't fix it on ours since it is still under warranty. You may need to push the dealer to fix it if you have a problem. Its not loud enough to bother us and it doesn't effect how the car handles. But aside from that we haven't had any problems of course it is still relativly new and under warranty so its reliability and longevity remains to be seen.
We have the SE model and kinda wish it had more comfort gadgets (mp3 etc). This model only came with hubcaps which I feel cheapen the vehicle ( I think the 2007 model come with real wheels). We have taken long trips all around northern California and have been comfortable at all times. The comfort and look of the vehicle is way better than Honda and we thank our lucky stars everyday we ended up with this car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Car, if you live where there is no snow

November 19, 2007
By I want a Mustang!
from Olean, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My mother has a 2006 Ford Fusion SE. I have also driven it on a few occasions. I love the car, everything about it is amazing. However, the rear brakes completely died after 12,000. $600 brake job. Also, it's handling and performance fall below anyone's standard of a safe vehicle when the least bit of snow falls. The car slides like a mid-80's Escort. Front end, back end, doesn't matter, you can't pull it out. It can't handle slippery or poorly paved inclines. My parents have a gravel driveway, that is slightly inclined, and whether it is muddy, icy, snowy, or a mixture of the three, the car will not go up the driveway. I would call the car extremely unsafe in northern winter conditions. Awesome spring, summer, and fall car, but garage it in the winter if you value your life, your family, and the appearance of your vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

5 days with this car and it all ready messed up!

November 7, 2007
By Shady
from LA California
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My car shakes all over the place and i berly got it. What do you have to say about that? It jumps on every gear. It shakes when ever I stop at a red light. Not tp put it down but I have had a bad experience with this car, and so has my ant."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
-18points
2out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car - Stylish and roomy

October 11, 2007
By Fordfusiongirl
from Marlboro, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car April of 2006. After 18 months of ownership and 40000 miles, I still love to drive my car. I do wish they would have offered the 6 cyl with the manual transmission, but the 4 cyl seems to do fine. The gas mileage is great too.
I ave ownered rangers. f-150's taurus, windstars and thunderbirds, and the Fusion is by far my favorite. It is fun to drive, and until recently I haven't seen to many on the road. I left the lot, with a 5 year, 100000 mile warranty, taxes, title, liscense, and $0 for under $18000."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Fusion

September 2, 2007
By Mir
from Wichita, KS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this vehicle for one year, and not a single problem. I am still enjoying it just as much as the day I bought it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would buy another

August 1, 2007
By Guido
from Portland, Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my 2006 Fusion SEL V6 since May of 2006. The color is silver frost and it is loaded with every option available for that year. I have about 17,500 trouble free miles and average 24.9 MPG per the computer. The car handles great, ride is smooth and quiet. Interior is of excellent quality fit/finish. I have no squeaks or rattles. The only item that takes some getting used to is the rear window being smaller. It would help if Ford moved the third brake light to the trunk lid. Lots of room inside and very surprising when you drop the back seats. Styling stands out in the crowd. The car deserves a look and a test drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than the competion for less money

June 6, 2007
By Luv2drive
from San Diego,Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded in a two year old BMW and I couldnt be happier. The Fusion purchase payment is less than a lease on the Bmw. The Fusion has more features than Hondas and camry,and most are standard. The steering wheel has tilt and telescope standard, 6-speed auto with the v6. The handling is way better than the others- a real pleasure to drive. The material inside is high quality and not cheap looking. The seats fabric feels like ultra-suede and cleans with a damp sponge. The doors close quietly and the body feels solid. Great buy!
Good job Ford- lets get more product like this!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good choice!

March 26, 2007
By Ford fan
from Algoma, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have the AWD version, a first for me. Could not make the wheels spin in a Wisconsin winter! Handling is great, although a little tighter than I expected. Power steering gives excellent road feel. Headroom is limited with the sunroof, but that may just be a concern for people my size."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Reliable Car I've Owned and is Ford

February 18, 2007
By fusion fan
from pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Most Reliable Car I've Owned yeha this cars have it all great performance stability, interios, and overall the price is great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ford owner again

February 1, 2007
By driver
from phoenix, az
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"nicest ford i've seen yet, this one they did right. very good quality for the money, i was suprised at how well it drives and overall comfort"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2006_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traded JUNK Camry for Fusion

January 27, 2007
By Car fanatic
from MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a Toyota mechanic and I got rid of my oil burning 01 camry (after denied warranty) for this great fusion. The car feels awesome and at 45,000 miles has never had a single problem. I would trust this car over ANYTHING toyota makes! The only thing I wish the car had as an option is factory equipped remote start, otherwise I love it. GOOD JOB FORD"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.