Customer Reviews for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe

2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Review 1 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

May 31, 2013
By HollyEO
from Oshkosh, Wi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely love all the little touches included in this affordable and reliable vehicle. Read some complaints of not being roomy enough but I am 5'7" and had no issues. This car feels sturdy and has a great look. So glad we chose it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 years and counting

July 29, 2011
By eniyayel
from Metro Detroit, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought it with only 5000+ mileage in March of 2007 and now its 100000+ miles and it still runs great. No major problem with it. Average MPG is about 20mpg combined highway and city driving. On winter/hot summer maybe down to 18mpg with heater/AC in use while driving all the time. I have the FWD 2.7 V6 and it drives good in Michigan winter on up to 4 inches of virgin snow on the highway. I'm planning to keep it for maybe another 100000 more miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Santa Fe 4wd

May 10, 2011
By San expert
from Minsk, Belarus
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Santa Fe in version 4wd - best choise for winter time with snow and ice. If you have tire casing with rules tread - its very nice!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun to Drive

March 8, 2011
By Candi
from Milwaukee, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've never owned a loaded V6 SUV before. This is a fun SUV to drive. The gas mileage is a bit daunting, as gas prices have shot up to $3.52 in Milwaukee. I average about 16 mpg, as I do a lot of city and highway driving. I feel very safe in this vehicle. I've only owned it a couple months since Nov. 2010. I really like the pickup the V6 gives it and the ride. I think I'd buy another. But I hope by then, they figure out something with the fuel economy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go with the Limited, it's worth the extra money!

May 14, 2007
By Colorado Guy 1
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Edition, 2006, one year used. For the money this is one of the best SUV's you can purchase. The AWD works great in the snow. I live in Colorado so having an SUV as essential. The leather interior is very easy to keep clean and the sunroof is awesome to have open in the summer time!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The engine and transmetion are weak

November 18, 2006
By fosha
from KWT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"the engine 2.7L is too weak but every thing is nice in this car , Hyundai brand is not a famouse one in my country so no one of my friends advice me to take but i take the chance and bought then i won it ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Priced SUV

September 5, 2006
By Maz94protege
from Newport News, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Never was into Hyudai's. Sister bought a Elantra 06, Family members have Accents and Santa Fe's. Thought i should join in on the fun. Great vehicle for the cost. Awsome handling and the 2.7L V6 is very fuel efficient. Depending on how you drive it. Combined HWY/CTY 20-30mpg! Best $20,000 ive spent ever!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Hyundai_Santa Fe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Future Grandmother

July 2, 2006
By Former Ford Owner
from Las Vegas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this SUV to carry around my new grandson. Buy the bigger engine its worth the money. The acceleration leaves my old ford ranger in the dust. handles beautifuly. Lots of space. Very easy to park."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.