Customer Reviews for 2006_Hyundai_Azera

2006_Hyundai_Azera

Average Customer Rating:
4.78 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 41(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Review 1 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Impressive Luxury Car Bound to Impress

June 16, 2006
By A Driver Who Wants It All
from San Diego
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quiet and powerful, the 2006 Azera impressed me from the get-go. Stirling exterior design is matched by interior quality and comfort. Boasting outstanding standard features, the Limited model with the $2500 ultra package pushes the car into the same realm as the Lexus 350, but at a less than $30k cost.
Driving the Azera is smooth, albeit a little floaty in the curves, and acceleration is responsive. There is plenty of foward and rear seat leg/head room plus soft leather heated seats then offer excellent back support. With the 300+ watt Infinity sound system playing, the ride is deathly quiet to outside noice.
Added features of 8 airbags, rain-sensing wipers, dual climate control, auto-adjusting drivers seat, power passenger seat, electronic stability control, full-size spare with alloy wheel, and more, the car omits only navigation system from its full line of features. Compared to the Lexus 350, the Toyota Avalon, the Chrysler 300, the Azera may only be second to the far more expensive Lexus which doesn't have as good a warranty as does the Azera."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Among the best I've owned

October 13, 2013
By dadaru
from east Tennessee
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased used- high mileage 134K. No mechanical problems- mileage town ~22; Highway as high as 29, usually 27. Very good handling, brakes, steering excellent, interior temperature control very accurate and comfortable, quiet with many fine touches - window controls, hood and boot lids balanced and doors all close easily. Fit and finish excellent. Seats very comfortable. Some faux wood surfaces- steering wheel - pocked and deteriorated -looks shoddy.
A civil action against Hyundai re: airbags is settled. The company's customer "service" are the most difficult PRICKS that I have ever encountered.
It is an very good car even if it was built by lawyers."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car I ever owned...

September 25, 2013
By kellz
from ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have bought brand new cars that can't even touch the value and performance of this 7 yr old car....everything from the looks to engine...also good on gas being that I travel the highway a lot...WILL DEFINATELY BE STICKING TO HYUNDAI!!! SORRY Gm time to step your game up"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest car I've owned

February 14, 2013
By Harringt0n
from Taunton, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Like the title states this is the nicest car I've ever owned. Even more so than my old Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, which I absolutely loved. Great features, rides very smooth, looks very luxurious. So far very very happy with this purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Brand I have ever Owned

November 28, 2012
By Just a Mom
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am the proud owner of an Azera, my daughter owns her 2nd Accent, I have numerous friends with Sonotas. Everyone I know loves this brand, it's a great car for the money. Very reliable just GREAT."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Car

April 20, 2012
By 7-footer in Florida
from Bradenton, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2006 Azera has been a pleasure to own. I am 7 feet tall and it is one of the few cars that I actually fit in. I have had nothing but good experiences with this car. The few issues that I've had so far have all been covered under warranty by the dealer for free. Everything about the car is superlative: front and rear lights, rims, the leather interior, the dashboard lighting and controls, the A/C system is great, the premium sound system rocks, the acceleration and the braking. I just wish the suspension was a little bit firmer. The engine on this car pulls like a tug boat and the car is incredibly smooth and stable at high speeds. I currently have about 64,000 miles on it, and I plan to run this car into the ground. I am very happy with this purchase and just wanted to say "Well done Hyundai!""
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very nice car, but minor parts are unreliable!!

February 21, 2012
By Used car consultant
from Greenville, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought a 2006 Hyundai Azera, Limited in Jan. 2012.
Before purchasing this vehicle, I checked many dealers from NC to northern VA to find one that I would like to have.
From these visits and various test driving experiences, I found some common issues with the 2006 Azera: malfunction CD player and rear sun shade curtain.
Also, mine has a problem with the right-side rear handle knob. When my 8-year old daughter pulled it out to open the door, it broke into three pieces.
I later found from the Internet that it is another common problem reported by other owners of Azera.
Also, the clear coating of mine begins to fade off some areas.
Other than these relatively minor issues (?), I am pleased with its internal and external designs, interior comfort, and its smooth ride.
In terms of gas mileage, it has about 18 miles in a city, which is very flat and 25 on a highway.
Regarding the price, I think this Azera is a much better choice than a smaller, yet newer, vehicle, such as Corrola, Civic, or Elantra.
Thanks"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2006 Hyundai Azera Limited...

July 18, 2011
By reece
from Roanoke, Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"with a 260 hp engine, this car leaves my c240 in the dust, and it feels like you're floating down the road because it is so smooth! it is incredibly roomy in both the front and back seats, as well as in the trunk. For barely over 10k used, you get features like a premium sound system, power, leather and heated seats, a power rear sunshade, and many more convenience features found around the car (i.e. removable ash trays on both back doors and in front center console, sunglasses holder, etc.)
We did have a little computer problem shortly after the car was purchased, however the problem was fixed after 2 visits to the dealer. The gas pedal didn't seem to be giving the car any gas, while the check engine light was on, and the fastest i could go was about 20 mph with the "pedal to the medal" but no worries! its fixed! I feel hyundai could have made both the interior and exterior of the car more attractive, though.. this car definitely isn't a head turner, which is why i gave it less than 5 stars in those areas. Also, although the car rides incredibly smooth, powerfully and comfortably, something about this car just doesn't have the same quality as my two german cars! although i still choose the hyundai over the other two!
For the price, you simply will not find a better car :)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a beautiful piece of machinery

April 22, 2011
By clean rider
from MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this car has all perks and no flaws for the price it sells at. i love it!
its spacious and the trunk can hold two large suitcases easily."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for the buck

January 3, 2011
By Just a guy
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned my Azera for 3mths now and already it has inspired one co-corker to go out and buy one. This car drives and handles excellently and my neighbors comment to me all of the time about how stylish the car is. This car has great pick-up power and the interior is with the wood grain and leather is like something you'd expect to see in a much more expensive vehicle. I highly recommend this car to anyone who wants all of the doo-dads and doesn't have $40K sitting around."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way better than Altima/Camry

December 8, 2010
By Guy in St. Louis
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I used to drive Nissan Altima 2.5 and Toyota Camry 2.4 for couple years. This 2006 used Azera limited make me feel a lot of funs - super comfortable, impressive power, and nice handling.
If you are looking for standard sedan, I strongly recommend you to try this Azera - you will love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable car I've Owned

September 25, 2010
By Vic's Azera
from Philadelphia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have 06 Azera Limited w/ultimate package which includes power everything, sunroof, power folding side view mirrors, rear sunshade, 6 disc changer/mp3 player with infinity speakers, leather seating, woodgrain etc. It only had 7000 miles on it when I purchased it in 2007 so it had and still has a ton of warranty left. No problems to report at this time just oil changes, brakes, air filter and wiper blade inserts. The 3.8 V6 is strong and almost silent. MPG could be better in the city other than that I have no complaints and would buy it again unless the Genesis or Equus is in my budget."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Amazing Car

September 3, 2010
By Teenage Driver
from Cleveland Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely most amazing car out there. The interior is amazing and it has a lot of pickup. I have not had any problems at all and this car is very stylish. I can not see anything wrong with this car and i get compliments by everyone. Definitely a great buy"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

soft suspension, take a second to accelerate for p

June 25, 2010
By couvar
from Chicago, il
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"soft suspension, when turn corner, it is not accurate turn. take a second to accelerate for bypassing. 10/100k warranty doesn't carry over to second owner."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car!!!!

June 21, 2010
By Happy Azera Owner
from akron, oh
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just owned this a week now. I love it! I have owned 25 cars previously, and this Azera is hands-down the BEST I've driven. What I really love about this car is the ability to switch from driving it automatic to manual, which provides a LOT of power when you step on the gas, yet maintains an air of refinement. This car had almost 80k miles on it, so I got it for pretty cheap, but it does NOT feel or drive like a cheap car. A lot of people are sleeping on this by going with an Avalon or Maxima, but you don't know what you are missing until you test drive an Azera. Trust me on that! I plan on keeping this one, well after it's paid off! It has all the features i want."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY!!

February 27, 2010
By J.P.
from SARASOTA,FLORIDA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY, GOOD LOOKS GOOD FUEL ECONOMY PLENTY OF GET UP AND GO BEAUTIFUL INTERIOR IM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS CAR....
J.P.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I should have purchased a Honda

August 26, 2009
By Never again
from Cincinnati, OH
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"My Azera just turned 65,000 miles and the fuel level sensor and rear visor 9 track/motor) need to be replaced. Of course this in not covered on the warranty. This is the first (and last) Hyundai I have owned. I never had these issue with Honda's I have owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfotable & Reliable

November 26, 2008
By Avid driver
from Bedford, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powerfull engine and reliable, extremely quiet, roomy interior. Is very comfortable and handles well. Good on any size trip from local to long highway driving. Gets decent gas mileage considering its size and performance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reliability Slipping

October 20, 2008
By The Duck
from Portland,OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"2nd time with fuel injection problems. First time at 21,000mi and then at 51,000 miles.
Replaced all 6 injectors.
Only warning is engine light goes on then car won't accerate.
Learning to have little confidence with major repairs although dealer cooperative while trying to sell me a new Genessis !!
No more Hyundai's here...
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2006_Hyundai_Azera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this car...

January 30, 2008
By Adam B
from Raleigh, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've got 26K on my 2006 Azera Limited, and it's likely to become the first car I've kept long enough for the warranty to expire. Considering the 10yr/100K deal, this is new ground for me.
The good:
The space. I'm 6'2" and 250 lbs and I fit without a problem. I've also got a couple of teenagers who don't have a problem fitting in the back without requiring anyone up front to move their seats forward.
The exterior styling. Even after a year and a half, every time I leave a carwash I get people asking me "What kind of car is that?" or "Is that the new Lexus?" I love it.
The comfort: The seats are fantastic, the climate control system is top notch, and the heated seats are excellent.
The value: All this for less than a semi-loaded Camry.
My negatives:
The center console: It looks piece-meal. Everthing that is lit is lit in different colors. The gauges are red/white/blue. The clock is green on black. The radio is grey on green. The climate control system is grey on orange. What's up with that?
The radio controls on the steering wheel: You can not change the radio station up or down or change the track on the CD player. Instead the buttons switch you between FM1/FM2/AM/CD. Poor design.
The panic button on the remote: Yea, it's nitpicky, but I've set it off at least a dozen times on accident trying to put my keys into my jeans pocket. It's annoying enough to make this list.
The gas mileage: I'm not getting what they said I should. I took a 200 mile trip with the cruise control set at around 67mph and only averaged about 26.4mpg.
Anyway, enough rambling. The negatives are all minor inconveniences. I love the car, and plan to drive it for years to come. Outside of oil changes and tire rotations, the car hasn't been to the shop. I'm hoping it stays that way. So far, so good..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.