Customer Reviews for 2006_Isuzu_i-280

2006_Isuzu_i-280

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Isuzu_i-280
Review 1 for 2006_Isuzu_i-280
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truck is in excellent condition.

July 21, 2011
By Love Trucks
from Hellertown, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The truck drives great and has very low miles. I like the comfort of the seats and the extra space behind them as I am long legged. My overall opinion is that this is an excellent find, thumbs up on this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Isuzu_i-280
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little truck!

September 4, 2009
By karmike
from memphis tennessee
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Crew cab I-280 with manual transmission gets 20 mpg in town and 27 mpg on the road. All the little details a medium size truck owner would want- bed light, ample back area room, two position tailgate which allows full sheets of 4X8 plywood to be carried, locking differential, and easy to use controls. Standard tilt wheel and cruise control are nice. Vinyl floor covering is great for those who want an easy to clean work or hunting truck. Performs well on or off-road, and is quiet and comfortable on long trips. I couldn't ask for more from an inexpensive medium sized truck-"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Isuzu_i-280
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Colorado looks on a budget!

August 9, 2007
By Reformed Gas Hog
from Arizona
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the i280 just to have a more econmical vehicle when driving all over town. My other vehicles were not purchased with economy in mind. (Hemi Magnum and Suburban) The truck is as good looking as the the GM versions but has a lower base price. I have a no frills base unit and I find it comfortable and useful. The power from the four cylinder is just enough with a short power band. For my use, this is enough. I am not sure I would want this version as my primary vehicle, but I am sure a loaded five cylinder would be just fine. I looked at the Chevrolet Colorado first and had planned on getting a six cylinder Z-71. with at least power windows and door locks. Although my base i280 does not have either, I paid over 5k less for the Isuzu. I do have Cruise control and a Tilt wheel. The interior is very plain and generic. I have never bought a vehicle just based on getting good gas mileage, the i280 fit the bill."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Isuzu_i-280
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Traded My 2001 Rodeo Sport for It

April 22, 2007
By noctiphile
from Jacksonville, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My ratings are for the type of vehicle it is. I've had the truck a year and a half, but have only 8,200+ miles on it. I pretty much only drive it to work a short distance.
The manual transmission is much more enjoyable to drive in the city than the Rodeo Sport or the '92 Nissan Sentra I had. Fifth gear is overdrive. The gas mileage I've been getting is pretty good. All the automatic sensors are impressive. Braking and cornering are firm feeling.
One of my bass woofers sounds like it blew a while ago and I don't listen to high volumes often. The only other thing that annoys me about this vehicle is the tires. They always have lots of pebbles stuck in the tread."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Isuzu_i-280
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Review by Anu

June 2, 2006
By Anu
from Mt.Prospect, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Isuzu i-280 is a great vehicle. Only thing is you should decide if you need Isuzu. If you decide on Isuzu, nothing will susbstitute your decission or desire. Just go for it with out a second thought. It is such a vehicle. Enjoy your ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.