Customer Reviews for 2006_Hummer_H2

2006_Hummer_H2

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Hummer_H2
Review 1 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Job Guys on 2003 Honda Accord

May 7, 2014
By Uniworld Auto Sales
from Lowgap, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Uniworld Auto Sales is the place to go to buy a great and dependable used car. Wonderful experience all the way around. Thanks."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

April 8, 2014
By Great to drive
from Florida keys
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very comfortable love to drive it as much as possible. It eats gas but not anymore then any other big car or truck.
I could use a bit more hp 450 500 would be great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Car

January 2, 2014
By Mikey
from miami
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car-awesome horsepower-very reliable-suggest to everyone.
This dealership is great too! everyone is professional and exceptional!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best of The Best

November 14, 2013
By The Green SUT H2
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The best truck I've had. Better than a silverado and Tahoe. About the gas..... I DONT CARE , I LOVE IT"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Dependable

April 10, 2013
By H2
from Memphis TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I Love this SUV.The inside is awesome. The gas mileage is average for an SUV. Its fully loaded with some custom work that had been done"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love My Ride

August 3, 2012
By Hummer chick
from Brownsville, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I feel safe driving in my Hummer and knowing my kids are safe in the back. Yes it's kind of a gas guzzler, but unless you buying a hybrid, youre going to have to pay for gas!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enough room for family

July 23, 2012
By Blaze
from Chattanooga,TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wanted something that said I'm a dad but also a big boy toy.I spent about six months reviewing the Hummer H2.It is clear they do burn a big amount of gas but as long as you don't use this as your everyday car you are okay."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best big SUV owned!

October 3, 2011
By drummer
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was skepticle about the H2. Read some pretty poor reviews about reliabilty. I have not been disapointed with the purchase. Some upgrades need to be done with the plastic mouldings, but best riding SUV I have owned. Better than the Tahoe and Expedition. Smooth comfortable ride, with tough looking exterior. A must have!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what i been waiting for

August 16, 2011
By GM owner
from Maryland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been looking for a hummer for about 8 months, this was the best deal i have found in this area for the price. I was kind of reluctant but when i test drove it I was very pleased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not worth this gas gazzler!

May 26, 2011
By Humvee
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I was disappointed about the performance of 2006 H2. It did improve the shocks than earlier model, but it only has 4 speed automatic. It usually suck gas on long uphill since it always down shifts. It only gets 10-11 mpg. It usually cost $80~100 per tank with 3/4 full. It is comfortable but it does not have much room. If you want H2, you definitely get 2009 or later model, so it does have 6-speed automatic. It does more comfortable drive..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Awesome Power vehicle

April 28, 2011
By Humvee
from West Lafayette, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is an awesome vehicle. I had three Hummers. This is my second H2 (2006). Compare to 2003 H2, it has definitely better suspension and has comfortable ride. If you do not have to worry about gas price, it is the great vehicle. It ONLY gets 11 mpg in city and 13 mpg on highway. This is not a commuting vehicle. It should be someone's fun vehicle. You will get flipped off from people, just because it is Hummer you are driving! If you want the ultimate fun vehicle, get H1!!! I have H1, this is a totally different than H2. It is awesome! Do not worry about diesel fuel cost!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pulling up in style!

June 25, 2010
By black & crome
from Oxnard, CA.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought my 2006 Hummer H2 NEW off the lot. I love it! It has lots of room for everyone or thing. I have five screens and two dvd players in it with the Boss speakers and a W6 JL Audio sub, souds really good! Laid with crome parts. Rims 22" with 37X12.50R22. Got to have the BIG tires so that you get the nice smooth ride. Now GAS real bad. I mean bad, bad, bad, and bad. Other than the gas GREAT truck you ride in style and class."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

March 5, 2009
By spider
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded in my h3 for this used h2. I love this vehicle. It has great off road capabilities, very comfortable, lots of room, and plenty of power. The main thing that I disliked about it was that the 06 does not come with a backup cam, which it severly needs. Other than that, GREAT VEHICLE!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Truck & Highly Recommended

December 1, 2008
By Canadian Boy
from Saskatchewan, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the vehicle used from Southern States with 13000 miles on it and had 1500 miles to drive it back home once purchased; so good road test. Vehicle had all the fixings with all options available and it truely is awesome!! Read reviews that scared me prior to purchasing, but those reviews, I feel, are written by those with an agenda or those that truely weren't looking for this "kind" of vehicle. You definetly can feel a good cross wind when driving at high speeds, but it's so heavy it just bowls through it...hence the gas mileage that really was no worse than my Chevy Avalanche. There is no other vehicle like it on the road and you feel like a god driving it. Great aftermarket parts selection for customization as well. Have owned a lot of vehicles I liked...but this I love!!!! If you have the opportunity to get one do it. I also have 2 kids that enjoy it and my 3 year old is always asking if we can take "daddies ambulance truck!!!" LOL!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

drives like a benz with a lexus touch

November 17, 2008
By polo
from atl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"when i got the H2 gas was high now gas is down great timing. the H2 is great on the expressway, city, and off road. for the price it is greact because feelings like a bezn,bmw, and lexus all in one. once u drive in u will be hook!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Having fun
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Paul

November 22, 2006
By Paul
from Bay Shore
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Like nothing else! Says it all! This is the best and safest vehicle I have ever owned. If you can afford the price tag, the quality if awesome and the safety unmatched."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BEST SUV EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

July 17, 2006
By !!!!!!HUMMER MAN!!!!!!!!!
from SIOUX FALLS,SD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"DRIVE ONE!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL WANT ONE!!! ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLE'S IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!! FOR ONLY $50,000 +. OFF ROADING IS THE BEST I HANE EVER DRIVIN IN! HUMMER H1 IS BETTER BUT NOT FOR EVERY DAY!? BETTER THAN NON-EVERY DAY JEEP WRANGLER! WOULD NOT BUY H3 BECAUSE IT'S NOT ONLY SMALL, BUT HAS WEAK 5 CYLENDER,BUT NOT TO BE AS GOOD AS JEEP- RUBICON OR MERCEDES BENZ -G 500!? WOULD TELL ANY ONE TO BUY H2! VEHICLE SHINE'S NEXT TO ROLLS ROYCE PHANTOM, FERRARI ENZO!!!!!!!!!! NOTHING MORE TO SAY!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ONE TOUGH BEAST

July 6, 2006
By One hot 4x4 Mama
from Phoenix,AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This truck rocks! I have 3 kids, ages 4,3,and 2, and we needed something tough and big that could handle them. Tons of room, nothing too dainty that they can break inside or mess up. I had a Lexus RX300 before this Hummer and they trashed it. This car handles well whether I'm pulling into a tight spot at the mall, cruising the city freeways, or four-wheeling Arizona's toughest terrain. Negatives are price- you'd think for 60k you'd get some fun luxury features like a DVD or something, but you don't. The gas isnt any worse than my Expedition. I get a lot of dirty looks in this car, the hippies should do some research on this vehicle before they go hating. It's really a cadillac in disguise. Overall, excellent vehicle if you're looking for something tough and big."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hummer H2

June 3, 2006
By Hummer Lover
from New York City, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Gretest vehicle ever Gretest vehicle ever"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2006_Hummer_H2
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hummer H2 suv

May 25, 2006
By no
from Florida,Orlando
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Car not good in gas milage. Brake sometimes doesn't work well. Car handleing not very good but the car can probaly stand a bullet if your in drive buy shooting. This car is not good to buy"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.