Customer Reviews for 2006_Cadillac_SRX

2006_Cadillac_SRX

Average Customer Rating:
4.071 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Review 1 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bernie

November 27, 2013
By Bernie
from ND
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"So many little things go wrong the radio and CD changer quit working The hand pulls pull out the signallights takes two hours to fix, you have to take off the front tires."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good Car

December 15, 2011
By Unexpected
from Boston, MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a very good car. We have a 2006 Cadillac SRX V6 AWD and it's been great to us. It only has 69,000 miles on it, but those miles have been majorly highway. We have all the options on it Xenon lights, the ultraview plus roof, the navigation/bose package, power third row seat, and the 18" chrome wheels. There is no option we don't have. It was my grandfather's vehicle before he passed, and then my grandmother gave it to my father and we use it on an everyday basis. A big improvement over a 1999 Toyota Camry lol. The only slight quibbles I have over the car is the way the Navigation system looks. It looks like it was created by fisher price. The ride could be smoother for a Caddy, but I will take that compromise any day, because the car handles great and the 18" chrome wheels look great. Also, the second row seats are a bit hard, but they have great room, and the third row seat has decent leg room if you get the second row occupants to move up a bit. The 3.6L V6 makes 260 horsepower and 252lb/ft of torque and is mated to a 5 speed automatic and then through all four wheels on our car, and it's a fantastic power train. Great compromise on fuel economy and performance. I've driven the northstar equipped caddy srx and it doesn't have much better pep but much worse fuel economy. Overall a good vehicle. Would recommend to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neatest car I have ever owned.

November 29, 2011
By XLR enthusiast
from Leesburg, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded a 2002 Corvette convertible for this car. This XLR is the only car I have seen that I would have traded that car for. It gives me the same performance, but with 100% more comfort and smooth ride. I also like the retractable hard top."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Ride

August 28, 2011
By Sad to see it go.
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2006 SRX is an overall dream machine. All senses satisfied with this vehicle. Great performance, handles like a car with all of the plus's of a crossover. We sold ours but we will definitely be SRX owners again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

by New Cadillac Fan

April 6, 2011
By Great Crossover, New Cadillac Fan
from Oklahoma
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Never thought that we would own a Cadillac. This vehicle has me sold. The V6 engine has a surprising amount of power. Gas mileage isn't that great, but somethings are worth the comfort and style compromise. We enjoy the comfort of the ride and the creature features. I would like alittle more wood grain trim inside and maybe a light in the glove box, but hey these are just little things. Mechanically it is just sound with very little maintenance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Used Car Find

August 24, 2010
By Caddy Boy
from Houston, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had been looking for a used Cadillac SRX for several years. I was checking all the usual places and people kept asking me, "What exactly are you looking for?" My reply was, "I don't know, but I'll know it when I see it." I saw this Cadillac for less than 20K and only had 12K miles. That's about a half-price car! It was for sale by a new/used car dealer in Atlanta. I cashed in AmEx points for a plane ticket from Houston to Atlanta. The salesman met me at the airport with the car. I drove the car home. Haven't had ANY problem with it. It exceeds all my expectations. It's the six cyl version, but has everything I need."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Comfort

January 18, 2009
By Family Man
from SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent Car, Has A lot of Space. Would Recommend this to a friend. Very good features. My family loves this crossover"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Cut Above the Rest

January 22, 2007
By Nole fan
from Tallahassee, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best driving, handling, and looking car that i have owned.
Interior finish and design doesn't measure up to the rest of the car. A friend recently purchased a 2007 model and interior has been significantly upgraded. .
I like the size and design of this car, and hope cadillac will continue to tweak the details. I have had no mechanical problems thus far; car now has 6800 miles on the odometer.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing

January 8, 2007
By Getting Older
from Wisconsin
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Expected a smooth, quiet ride..it isn't especially rough or noisy, but not as good as others supposedly in its' class (Lexus, Infiniti). Creature comforts lacking too - I'd expect lights in the glove box and console (like I had in my Buick Rendezvous) but they're not there. Feels more like a budget approach than luxury."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty decent experience

November 18, 2006
By Bill
from Ann Arbor, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought one of the first SRX's and it has been pretty good. GM offers a Cadillac loaner for all warrenty service, that's nice. It did not need much service, but a couple of nagging problems. The key gets locked in the ignition and won't come out, the front end was noisy and the dealer really resisted fixing it. Perhaps the newers models don't do this. Big thing though- the large sunroof seems really cool. But, after a bit of use it can be VERY squeaky because it is so large. They don't really seem to be able to deal with the noise in service. So, I would caution against getting sold on that feature."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not reliable

November 18, 2006
By Do reliable cars exist?
from Boston, MA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased this car in 2004. The seven seats were a good thing for our family. I liked the safety features, and my husband liked the V8 engine. Soon after we bought it , it started to break down. It was in the shop about once a month, and I never felt safe when I was driving it. I wanted a car I could rely on. A couple months ago, my husband and son went for a ride in my car. When they got back, they told me they had bought me an S-class. I was happy to get rid of the Cadillac, but I wish I had just kept my Bmw X5."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A cut above what I have owned over the last 30 yrs

September 12, 2006
By Dale
from Frankfort, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's not perfect but it is well put together. Not many trips back to the shop on things that don't work and taking a vehicle of this type, one is treated a tad better than what I havd been accustomed to taking other cars in for service. One is treated as if you are credible!! The only thing I dislike about the vehicle is the gas mileage isn't the best, but hey, I knew that when I bought one, usually runs 17-18 in town and above 22 out on the road."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lemon after 4 months, consumer beware!

August 17, 2006
By upsetw/GM
from ny
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My new 06 Srx was declared a lemon after 52 days in service for bad vibration at highway speeds, they replaced 2 sets of tires, and the drive shaft. amongst other problems laike back hatch water leak and a broken sunroof. Lost all our money down and 4 months of payments, GM acted like they were doing me a favor by declaring the car a lemon. Some favor I lost all that money and now I am out a vehicle and the vehicle I traded in on yhe SRX. I have owned GM for 10 years and will never buy another because of this nightmare..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2006_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!! Fantastic

August 5, 2006
By Lori
from Norwalk CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have 4 kids and they all love this car. The car never broke down on me and this was my first car that i loved. We bring it everywhere with us like to Mexico or even Florida. It is even better in snow!!!! I would say this is the best SUV out on the road."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.