Customer Reviews for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser

2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser

Average Customer Rating:
4.433 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Review 1 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far So Good

July 17, 2013
By Dani
from Alexandria, VA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We purchased the car a month ago and have not experienced any problems to date. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my 2007 PT

July 11, 2013
By Even13
from Boise Idaho
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had this car 6 years and have loved every min. a great little car with a lot of room. I'm older and it is really easy to get in and out of.
the back seats fold down and you would be surprised on how many treasures from yard sales you can pack into one of these...
GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my PT

May 27, 2013
By RackyNH
from Charlestown, NH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2007 pt crusier not quite 3 months ago Brought it home on a friday, and had to have dealer tow it monday, The timing belt broke, was replaced along with water pump, also had noise in rear brake's, all new brake's installed. including rotors--they also replaced cam sensor as it was giving a bad code.... Thank god for dealer warrenty!!
It now runs and drives like a dream. I couldnt be happier. I totally love it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car ever

May 22, 2013
By Owner of one
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car. Its one of the best cars. I just love to drive and you get so many miles to the gallon."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PT Cruiser- Woody sides Cool Vanilla Convertible

February 25, 2013
By Petey from Texas
from Midland, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looked on Cars.com for a Used Convertible PT Cruiser and found one in Cool Vanilla with Black Top and only 16,000 actual miles in Boise, Idaho.
You guessed it, and yes I bought it "Sight and Unseen" and transport-shipped it to Texas from Peterson Motor Company the local Dealer for Chev,Buick, Cadillac and etc.
I am a Happy Camper and my Wife likes her new ride for sure!"
Run the old "Carfax and send them the Money and be a Happy Camper Too!
Ron in Texas on 02-25-2013 9 p.m.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY HAPPY AND PROUD OF MY CAR

July 24, 2012
By GREAT PRICE ON A GREAT CAR
from TITUSVILLE, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"IM 35 WITH A FIVE YR OLD AND THIS CAR IS PERFECT FOR US. I'VE HADE SEVERAL BACK SURGERIES AND GETTING IN AND OUT IS EASY AND IT'S A COMFORTABLE RIDE, SMOOTH AND FUN TO ZIP AROUND IN. IT'S A 4 BANGER SO IT DOESNT BLOW ANYBODY OFF THE ROAD, BUT HAS MORE GET UP AND GO THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD. TRUE STORY.. MY NIECE,NEPHEW, AND MYSELF BOUGHT PT CRUISERS ALL WITHIN TWO MONTHS OF EACH OTHER WITHOUT KNOWING. WE ARE ALL EXSTREMELY HAPPY WITH THEM AND THAT MAKES QUITE THE REUNION TOPIC. LOL... MINE HAS 38,000MILES, MY NIECE HAS 60,000 AND MY NEPHEWS HAS 115,000. THEY ALL HAVE A SHIMMY N THEM. MY NEPHEW SAYS HIS NEEDS A NEW TIMEING BELT BUT THATS THE ONLY REPAIR FOR ANY OF US SO FAR. I LOVE MINE PERFECT FOR HAULING KIDS AND THEIR BIKES, BATS, SCOOTERS OR BEACH SUPPLIES, AND ALSO NICE WHEN MY FRIENDS AND I WANT TO PILE UP FOR A NITE OUT. YOU FEEL SAFE AND STLYISH AND I LOVE DRIVING IT. BEST CAR I EVER HAD.. SO FAR. I'M STILL YOUNG. HAHA I WOULD DEFFINATELY TELL SOMEONE TO GET ONE. IF IT'S USED PAY THE 150.00 BUCKS TO GET IT CHECKED OUT FIRST. I'VE HEARD AND READ OF TRANSMISSION ISSUES WITH THESE. SO BUYER BE WARNED IN THAT DEPARTMENT. MINE IS PURE AROUND TOWN DRIVING. NO WORK SO I DON'T GET THE BEST GAS MILEGE... 17MPG OR BETTER. I AM VERY HEAVY ON THE GAS, I DON'T DRIVE LIKE A LITTLE OLD LADY. WELL THATS MORE THAN ENOUGH OF MY OPION. THE GOOD AND BAD. GOOD LUCK!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2007 PT Cruiser

June 18, 2012
By Eli
from Houston Tx
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the first car I've found and bought online and its been great driving my 2007 cruiser I would buy my second car at cars.com when the time comes."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I want and need

December 5, 2011
By fove convertables
from Las Vegas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have only had the car a few months but I love it
The dealer was great no pressure and explained everything. I could use a bit more power but I knew what I was buying.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

May 11, 2011
By PT Cruiser1
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As long as this car has its scheduled maintenance you will not spend time in the shop except for tires, brakes etc. It handles well in the snow and gives a smooth ride. Nice pickup for a 4 cylinder car. Downside is the outside noise with all of the windows up. You hear all of the outside noise."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy!

April 2, 2011
By Just another customer
from Windber, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Shortly after buying the car we took it from our home in Western Pennsylvania to Harrisonburg, Virginia, and returned. There were no issues with the car. The gas mileage was 20 - 25 mpg even with the high speeds on the interstates and some in-town driving. The ride was comfortable especially for a smaller car and the pick-up was more than acceptable for a 4 cylinder car. The only reason I gave it just a 4 on reliability is that I believe you need more time with the car to judge that. Not supposed to identify dealership but if I could I would give it the highest score possible!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still fresh after 10 years

March 17, 2011
By Converted to PT owner
from South Bend, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this car for the driving position, spacious feeling and utility and it has won my heart because of its style and the fact that it is fun to drive. Mine is the Limited model with upgraded seats, cruise, a sunroof and best of all, a 5-speed manual! Okay, so it doesn't have rocket-like acceleration, but I get 28 mpg in mixed driving. There is no doubt that it is a keeper!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Roomy inside, bumpy ride, ok on power, gas

February 26, 2011
By Family Commuter
from Wheaton, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We purchased the Touring edition. The best part of the car is the interior. Retro-styling and very roomy for 5 adults. The ride is a little bumpy, even after replacing shocks you feel the bumps more than you should. Acceleration is good enough not going to blow anyone away and we get about 25 MPG primarily driving around the suburbs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cutest car ever

February 3, 2011
By kymom
from Kentucky
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVED the look of this car! I could always find my car immediately in a parking lot full of look-a-like SUV's and other boxes on wheels. I found the interior, for a small car, to be spacious feeling and rather handy with the way the back seats and front passenger seat folded. Also, loved the little details to the interior that gave it personality, like the round clock and the colored accent panels. Getting in and out of this car seemed easier for a larger person than in other small cars. I never had any problems with this car. The only negative I had with it was the fuel consumption, but I did my research before I bought it and was not taken completely by surprise. For a 4-cylinder it gets pretty bad gas mileage, but I loved the styling so much I didn't care."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2007 PT Conv. Fun to drive.....

January 25, 2011
By Bob T
from Punta Gorda, Fl.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just bought the car less than 1 month ago, (Jan 2011) used with 33,000mi.....it handles well and the exterior & interior is great..
The cloth top is easy upkeep and the up & down single switch is a breeze to use....
Very tight fit with top up....low road noise..
Had the motor mounts tightened because I noticed a shimmy in the steering wheel and engine lite came on due to a faulty gas cap..all repairs under warranty..
My wife and I enjoy the top down in our state, Fl.
Might add the air & heater and powerful for a small engine....
Lousy gas milage..2.4 150hp Hwy 23-25mpg
Overall the PT Crusier Convertible is a fun vehicle....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Chrysler Refuses to Correct Warranty Start Date

November 12, 2010
By Disappointed Chrysler Owner
from Raleigh NC
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Chrysler refuses to correct the in-service date (warranty start date) for my 2007 PT Cruiser. This vehicle was first titled in Feb 2008, with an odometer reading of 15 miles. This should be the start of the warranty period. Instead, Chrysler has a date 5 months earlier (Oct 2007) with an odometer reading of 123!!! miles. Can't have more miles at an earlier date-- but Chrysler customer service will not recognize the logical fallacy here. I am the second owner, but Chrysler will not correct their database without my producing the original sales document (why would I have that??) -- so they say my car is out of warranty when it is not, and will not pay for the repairs I recently required. They have created a catch-22 -- only their database is correct and I can only disprove it with documents it is impossible for me to possess! I've tried going up the chain of command within customer service, but everyone just repeats the same nonsense."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car!!

January 15, 2010
By CrazyC
from Red Deer, Alberta
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Buy one, you'll love it!!!! Mine gets great mileage. Comfortable and great cargo space. My only complaint is that the fabric seats are very bad for showing water marks."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good on gas trouble handling on turns

December 24, 2009
By PT owner
from Paramus, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The back give out sometime on turns but for the most part it is a very reliable car and good on gas."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hmmm..like m PT but would trade it in a heartbeat

March 18, 2009
By Content PT owner
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"this is my first car so i am very lucky to have a 2007. But i would defiantly rather have a sporty car with better performance. Mine is the touring edition so the base 2.4 isn't the greatest. i love the interior and the exterior is alright i guess im not crazy about it. It is really nice for hauling things though. But the transmission is NOT smooth at all and i already had it in the shop at 12k miles because of an oil leak! C'mon at 12k miles? im lucky it was under warranty. AND the gas mileage is HORRIBLE for a 4 Cyl. c'mon 18-20 city? seriously my dads Grand Prix gets better with a V6. I have no idea why a 4cyl would get that low...the civic and cobalt get like 27 city..thats more like it! But w/e im content but i really cant wait to trade it in for a more sporty sedan like the Pontiac G6 or Dodge Avenger R/T. I only payed 10k for mine and it was practically bran new so i got a really good deal. I would prefer the 2.4turbo over the base 2.4 though. I cannot complain at all for how my PT goes in the snow, it doesnt even have traction control and its like a tank in the snow, i can make it up snowcovered icy steep hills with no problem..it is great for that, but i think this car is better for the older crowd over teens"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2007 PT Cruiser Pacific Coast Highway Edition

January 6, 2009
By Recently purchased
from West Chester, Oh
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very nice car, rides great.. unfortunately not as much getup and go that i would like but hey its a 4 banger what else should i expect. exterior is immaculate on design and color. interior my favorite part is the two tone seats grey with blue center.. very nice.. the instrument cluster well its ok.. leaves a little to be desired. but over all excellent car.. would recommend this to others."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Chrysler_PT Cruiser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent ar for the money

December 27, 2008
By nitsud
from Sebastian, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a 2007 PT Cruiser with manual transmission. Drive 60 miles a day round trip half on highway half around town and have averaged between 28 to 32 MPG. The car has a lot of room and flexibility for hauling a lot of cargo or 5 people. The styling is unique. It has very good performance for a 4 cylinder engine and the ride and handling is very good. For the price I paid I would Highly recommend it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.