Customer Reviews for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan

2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 of 5
3.6
 of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Review 1 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right car for most jobs

January 14, 2012
By An Active family man
from Coral Springs FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can tow a Seadoo, 6 kids, plus stuff and still have a roof rack. Visability is great and storage is the best."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multi Purpose Vehicle

May 3, 2014
By Gradpa's Taxi
from Winnipeg, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm up to my 15th vehicle now and this one has been the best all round vehicle I've owned. It's not the best out right vehicle I've owned but it is the best all round. It's an SXT with the 3.8L engine, gas mileage has been better than expected with tons of power when needed.I own a computer sales/repair business, I have grand children and taxi them and their parents around, I do my own house repairs and upgrades to my own house and my kids. Can fit a 4x8 sheet in the back and close the tail gate. I even got rid of my truck. So this van gets a lot of use, I'm up to 154,600 miles or 248,804 Km and in that time both power sliding doors had to have their drive systems repaired with upgraded systems under warranty. I also have had to replace the coil pack, first one I've done on a Chrysler, I've done tons on GM V6's. And I've just had to do the water pump and belt, I concider this a maintenance item, factory brakes changed at 33,000 miles to better after-market ones. Other than maintenace items, repair bills have been very low for this vehicle and it has been very reliable which it has to be. Has failed to start only once all this time, it was -36 and not plugged in, my fault.
Dis-likes: The horn buttons, ther are 2 of them under the pad and are really hard to use in a panic situation. Side moudlings on mid seats could be designed better, 2 have broken loose. Hard to find a really good dealer.
Likes: Excellent power when needed and gas mileage is as claimed or better, except in winter as expected. Great for long trips even up to 1,200 miles, quiet and smooth. Shifting is better after a reflash. Great seating for kids or adults. I can do my own maintenace easily, even change the rear sparkplugs.
If you need a realiable every day do everything vehicle then I would highly recommend this mini-van."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst decision ever

May 5, 2013
By No More Dodges EVER!
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The Dodge is nothing but junk. List of problems: DVD diement s when you change the battery, Dodge knows about issue and still does nothing, Power doors have broken on both sides. Dodge knows about and has done nothing. I did talk to a Dodge help line for an hour and received at least one door fixed free. Makes a horrible screeching sound, Belt just started whining for some reason. No kidding this winter. Drivers side heat was 90 degrees and passenger side was 40 even though both were set at 70. The air conditioner just broke as well this past week. Why did the government bail this company out?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Family Vehicle

January 21, 2013
By Family Guy
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am now on my 2nd minivan and my first was an Odyssey (over priced and less storage/more haggle). You will not find a Minivan with more storage space, easier to take down seats, or more realiable than this vehicle. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a car. I have 116K on my car and not one issue!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely reliable car - van

September 26, 2012
By Patrick
from Houston, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this van since new - we have taken many trips with it - there has never been with the exception of maintenance any problems with the van.
It rides comfortably and is economical.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bouncy Ride

July 28, 2011
By knowumsayin
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great, but the ride will get you sea-sick, especially on long trips, although I've pretty much gotten used to it. Mechanic told me today that a larger wheel size and springs would make for a smoother ride.
Right-side sliding door lock motor failed, and had to be replaced (a common issue with these vehicles). I've had no issues with anything else. Owner's manual says not to use synthetic oils, and always use 87 octane fuel.
O'Reily's seat covers are a perfect fit, and about 6 of Lowe's $1.00 black door mats will keep the interior floors from being wore out.
In the past 20 years I've had 5 different new vans - of those the quickest, most powerful, quiet, and smooth ride was the Chevy Van."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DVD player stinks

July 13, 2011
By Family man1
from Indiana
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The DVD player would not work after changing the battery and the power doors have brooken twice. Brakes were completely at the rotor at 30,000 miles. It makes a horrible screeching sound when turning that no one can figure out. A nice van but it is just not reliable"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst vehicle since the 1995 Chevrolet APV

August 25, 2009
By Unhappy Dodge Owner
from Marysville, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This is the 4th Dodge Caravan that I have owned. It by far is the worse that I have ever owned. The entire front suspension had to be replaced. The automatic sliders sound like they are going to jump track and fall off. The carpet peeled up. The rear seat belt was the wrong one for the vehicle. Constant power steering issues. Poor performer all together."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great van

December 18, 2008
By Scuba
from Colorado Springs, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This van has been the 2nd best car i have ever owned, the best was my current 2008 Audi A4. This van has so much room, I hauled a full size washer and dryer and still had room for groceries. Never had a problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

caravan & T&C

December 8, 2008
By mr picky
from grand rapids mi
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"can't stand the way the thing shifts. step on the gas & sometimes it goes all the way to first. take off normally, thing up shifts way too soon, bogs down. what a pain in the but. and look at where the seats connect to the floor, come on and finish the details like most others, and whats that rattle sound the dealer said was normal when idling, sounds worn out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value, smooth ride

June 11, 2008
By John
from Portland, OR area
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great van for the price you pay for it. We have the stow & go storage which is great when taking the whole family with us (including dogs, that's 7 of us!). We configure the seating so that our pets have lots of room in the middle of the van, store our stuff in the very roomy storage space behind the rear seat, and go. No one feel cramped in and access is very easy getting in or out of the car. Also, the ride is very smooth and handling is good. I gave a 3 of 5 on performance as the van doesn't seem to do well on prolonged steep inclines such as mountain passes (we have the smaller V6 engine), but overall, this is a great van."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quieter than my previous Dodge, more power

May 26, 2008
By rog - interest in cars and O-gauge model railroads
from Georgiaa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Handling is improved, shorter turning diameter. The 3.8L V-6 has more power noted mostly at highway speeds. The Stow & Go feature is excellent! Ease in changing the seats with NO heavy lifting. I am able to haul 4x8' sheets of plywood INSIDE the van without getting the plywood wet or otherwise 'weathered.' Ease of entry and exit - the seat level for exit and entry is nearly ideal. The 6-way power seat will adjust to any body shape or length of the driver. I found the rear suspension was a bit too soft for carrying heavy loads as it "hit bottom" frequently. I have driven vans since my first 1974 Plymouth van. I have had Fords and Dodges and for me there is no comparison. I am using Mobil 1 synthetic oil for the first time in any vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.