Customer Reviews for 2007_Dodge_Magnum

2007_Dodge_Magnum

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Review 1 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2007 Magnum

August 3, 2014
By FloridaKrakker
from Sarasota, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my Magnum - like the previous man posted, I'm 6'+, and have always preferred/needed big buggies! I need the leg room, and although I have an SXT, the 6 Cyl performs nicely! I'll keep it, but anxious to see the next generation of the Challenger.....yummmm! I heard it was gonna be a resurrection of the old '70s 'Cuda!
I'm hangin' onto my Mag 'til then.....unless I can shell out the
$ for a Challenger! Hey, I have a
F-150 that I love, but I still like Mopar too & other cool & fun buggies! I'm still getting offers to buy the Mag - I hope you guys enjoy yours, especially if you are lucky enough to have a R/T !
Cheers from Florida!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so good, reliable and practical!!

April 9, 2012
By luchi&cars
from palm desert, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"there is no other car like this on the market.
combines a well balace mix between SUV and sedan.
the best and most practical car i've ever owned!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this car!

July 21, 2011
By SRT8
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've had my Magnum SRT8 for 3 months now and absolutely love it! I wanted a large car with room for the family, but thought I would be uncomfortable driving one since I'm used to small cars. To my suprise the car handles great and is a blast to drive. It's the best I could have hoped for; a hot rod family cruiser."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not much i would change

March 21, 2011
By magnum fan
from pgh, pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought an 08 magnum se in 09. i have loved it from the day i bought it. i just wish it had more power. that being the case i'm selling it and looking for an srt8. the magnum has the perfect amount of room and size. it is a great looking car with a ton of potential. i would love nothing more than to find the right one for me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traded in my 96 Vette, CE, LT4, 6 speed

February 24, 2011
By 57T210
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"and haven't looked back. 2007 Dodge Magnum R/T, 5.7L Hemi, 350 HP, 5 spd. paddle shift, leather interior...very fun and comfortable to drive. Lots of interior room and 23 mpg on the highway. Crazy acceleration when manually shifting through the gears!! Traction control (that can be disengaged) is very nice. Blue tooth compatible is built into the controls for 'hands free' talking through the car's audio system. Wonderful vehicle!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this car!!!

July 15, 2009
By blueeyedsoutherngirl
from Aynor, SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned this car for about three months now, I read all of the reviews before I purchased this car. I got it at a steal. I wish I could have gotten more of the upgrades that I've gotten used to through the years. Like leather and sunroof and the radio controls on the steering wheel, but to get those upgrades I would have had to purchase the hemi, which wasn't in my budget nor did it make sense with gas prices on the rollarcoaster ride these days. And it has hub caps, I had no clue that they still made those things anymore! That was a major disapointment for me, but upgrading the rims isn't that costly. I absoulty love my car though, it's as good on gas as my Impala, but it's roomy like an SUV with out feeling like a bus. It lacks a bit in power with the small v6 but don't get me wrong it has enough power to move the car with no problem. It's slower at the start but it has more power on top end."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I have had.

June 7, 2009
By wesme22
from Springfield, Or
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 07 Magnum in Nov. of 08 and for the past 6 months it has been the best car that I have owned in the 15 years that I have been driving. This car had 34,000 miles on it when I got it and you would think it had 0. I hope to put alot more on this beautiful car. I can trust this car in the city or on the hiway with no problems."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Car

March 18, 2009
By hemiwagon
from Colorado
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I just bought my 07 R/T AWD Magnum last Nov. of O8 and I love it. I have traded 5 vehicles in the last 5 years and I believe I will be keeping my magnum for a while. I am 6'3" and I fit in great with plenty of room for my tall friends in the back. It definitly has the speed that you need and gets average gas mileage. I previously owned an 06 pathfinder and believe it or not this gets better gas mileage. I have put my own touches on the mag. and I love the look. I bought the car with 3800 miles on it and have 6,000 on it now so it is still being broken in. Great car for the money!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My Hemi

January 19, 2009
By Runninone8
from Eastpointe, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I special ordered my 05 R/T with tons of toys. The heated seats are the best. I absolutely LOVE my car. I have had no problems with anything. I've had it 4 years now and still love it! It handles and holds the road perfectly not to mention the great power of the HEMI. Gas mileage is pretty good for a car with guts, 17 City 23 Hwy. People stare at me all the time, it is a BEAUTIFUL car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall review

November 16, 2008
By Jason
from Merrillville, In
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my 2007 Dodge Magnum SXT Dec 07'. I enjoy the car overall. I'm 6'3" and I fit comfortably in the front seat as well as the back set. The cargo room in the back once you let the seats down is great. It almost reminds of the old el camino. I've hauled wood for a deck, and I've moved my sister's furniture. The power is respectable. Although you won't peal rubber from a take off, you won't be left behind either. My car has 250 horses and the torque to match, and it passes on the expressway with ease. I've driven thru a Chicago winter. Not once did I get stuck nor did I slide out of control. My magnum is rear wheel drive and although I'm a good driver the car handles well in the snow as well as dry pavement. Everybody likes my car, they think it's a cool design and I must agree.
However I did have a transmission leak. The seal or o ring was leaking a little, the dealer knew exactly what I was talking about when I called and they replaced the seal;it was still under warranty and I haven't had a problem since. I currently have 36k miles on the car and I hope to get 200k miles on it just like I did with my 1996 Buick Riviera. Yes I drive a lot of miles.
Also the attenna being mounted to the window is not such a good idea, because when you turn on the defogger the radio station doesn't come in as clear. Other than the transmission issue and the defogger. I haven't had any trouble with it nor any complaints.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LEMON

November 6, 2008
By TROUBLE
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I will never make the same mistake twice. I have a Magnum RT, I love the look and room the car has. But looks are not everything. I purchached my Magnum new and have had nothing but problems with it. It has been to the shop 10 time within the last 4 months. I have had front bakes replaced, rear brakes replaced, parking brake is making a metal to metal noise when you drive the car. It has been in the shop 5 times for the parking brake and it is still not fixed. The car will surge forward when you are stoped. The car has died when I was driving it twice. The trans. got stuck in 3rd gear and had to be towed to the shop. There is still a problem with the trans. Ohh, I allmost forgot the air went out also. Maybe the car was made on a Friday. This is the wost car I have ever owned. This is the first and the last Dodge I will purchase. The car is due to go into the shop in 4 days to see a Dodge Rep. so the can drive it. Wish me luck
;("
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Baby Mag

July 21, 2008
By Precious Cargo Transporter
from Stockton, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I previously owned a Dodge Durango and loved it. When my husband traded in my Durango for a 2007 Magnum SE as a 2007 Mother's Day surprise, I was a little apprehensive. The first time I drove her, I wasn't happy at all. I took the on ramp to I5 and it seemed to take forever to get up that ramp! With a little more time and getting used to, I knew how to better handle my Magnum and absolutely love it! I am a mother of 2 and feel absolutely secure when transporting my "Precious Cargo." Also, we love to travel and find the MPG for freeway driving to be great! Though I miss my Durango, I cannot see myself letting go of Mag any time soon. For Mother's Day 2008, Mag received 20" rims and boy is she a beauty!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The last car I'll ever buy!!

March 13, 2008
By Lov'n my Hemi
from Chandler, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned more cars than I can count. I would trade in my car for a new one about once a year, usually when registration was due. But in 20 years of doing this I've never owned a Dodge, until now. I have just bought my last car!! I love it! It looks great and has great power. It also catches your eye because they aren't over sold like some cars. I drive from AZ to Ca and that 5 hour drive seems like nothing w/ my Hemi. I have a lead foot so power is important and I am very happy!! I recommend this car for experienced drivers as it does have a pretty good size blind spot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SRT8 Magnum

November 22, 2007
By Maggie lover
from NorCal
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is by far the best car that I have owned! I love the power of the 6.1 engine. It handles like a car half it's size! Take one for a test drive and you will hate me! You will end up buying one! The only complaint that i have is getting used to the front facia, (it will scrape on the parking blocks, curbs or out of driveways). If you want a wagon that will do what a wagon should and go and play with the Vetts and Mustangs, this is your car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Wagon

July 18, 2007
By Magnum Force
from Va. Beach, Va
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I didn't need the power of a Hemi, so I went with the base model SE. It handles well in city trafic, which I am in most and it has enough "go" to get me where I need to be and to pass safely. The seats are taking a little getting use to. I don't know if station wagons were cool before the mini van, but I own a cool wagon now. I love the exterior styling and have heard complaints about the windows in the back being too small when you are backing up. I haven't noticed and I back into my parking space at work and at home. There are a couple of blind spots that may be problematic. The only complaint that I have is with the outside mirrors. They just seem to be in the way while cornering, but are great for checking traffic behind you. The speakers could be a little better also, but it seems like the ergonomics are good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Across the board, best "bang for the buck"

June 26, 2007
By trotime
from Newport, RI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have both the SRT8 and the R/T AWD Magnum. In my 30 plus years of being a "car person" I don't think I have found the equal in value, performance and street appeal. The SRT8 is a true American Performance car and the R/T AWD poses no problems in any weather. Sure you can pick any car apart about the use of leather or "the plastic look", but (after drag-racing as a hobby for over ten years) I know cars, and if you want a true performer that will pull away from many cars two and three times what you pay for the SRT8, then check one out. It has been flawless since 9/2006. (Bought both within a month of each other) My wife drives the R/T and loves it, so do the kids, plenty of room, 5 star crash rating, power and looks that start conversations all the time-from all age groups.
Dodge has a winner with the Magnum and makes one for any level of performance and/or practical daily use.
I am very confident that some of the surprised BMW, Corvette and "others" have not gone to work and told their buddies that a station wagon slapped them down.
Best bang around for under $40 K, and more.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Headturner I've Owned

February 2, 2007
By ilovemymagnum
from chilliwack
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found the practicality of this car as wonderful as the versatility. I think its fabulous how you can have the economy and the power all built into one. This is truly a work of art. The simple yet sleek lines, versus the bold grill and deep dish wheels make for an image forever to be etched in your mind. The price is right for this car, considering all the options available."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Dodge_Magnum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just one little question for Dr. Z

December 9, 2006
By Carr N. Driver
from Eastern U.S.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Once they finished designing a car with a 10" rear window and a chest-high beltline, did DaimlerChrysler's designers ever try backing out of a garage, parallel parking, or any other activity that required being able to see what's behind the vehicle?
The Magnum's design seems to be the automotive equivalent of platform shoes. Given the right place and the right circumstances, their appearance can be powerfully attractive despite lack of function. It just may not be right for the real world."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.