Customer Reviews for 2007_Ford_Fusion

2007_Ford_Fusion

Average Customer Rating:
4.276 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50 of 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Review 1 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

July 29, 2014
By Sam
from Exeter ON Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2007 Ford Fusion SE With standard transmission. There is about 274900 kms on it. I bought for $3000.00 march 2013. It is a great car, only thing I had to do was change the driver wheel bearing (was not fun, had to buy an entire arm) cost me about $200.00 labour and parts. The only other thing is the LED on stereo is out, but I don't care to much as long as the stereo works! It drives very nice, and is amazing on fuel! I can easily get 750kms to a tank which is in town and country driving without even trying. It is only a 4 cyl engine so its not real fast but its good for what it is. There are two types of engines used in this year (I believe) the other engine has some problems, I would be carful not to buy it as they are known for the engine light coming on then the engine being blown out of them. Go for the 4 cyl engines."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No problems

April 20, 2014
By JJ
from Canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my 2007 SEL V6 used, had 50,000 k on it when I got it. Today it has 111,000 K and all I do is Change the oil, filters, tranny flushes. Nice ride, lots of power, gook mpg. Always starts no matter how cold. I look after it and it does the same for me. Next car will be a Fusion I am sure."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

engine problems

March 31, 2014
By Camielle
from Chicago
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Do not buy this year of model! i bought mine used with 84,000 in November. It's now March and I found out I need an entirely new engine !!!! I hate this car. It gets terrible gas mileage, the seats kill my back, and it's known for being defective. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2nd worst car I ever owned

November 9, 2013
By Average Joe
from Chicago
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This car should not have had such a big engine for such a small car. The 3.0 engine is far to big for this car. I am getting on average 21 in the city and maybe 23 on the highway and this is terrible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Started giving problems at 50,000 miles

October 1, 2013
By Former Toyota Owner
from Alburtis, PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"At 50,000 miles the air conditioning unit broke. One day I turned it on and I felt like it wasn't working. I took it to the dealer who had it for a full 3-4 days and my car needed four parts and my total bill was $950 plus I had to pay for a rental car. And then at 51,000 miles I couldn't get out of my door one day. The door handle broke and just the door handle costs $60 with tax from the dealer and luckily I have someone to put in in for me otherwise I'd probably have to pay a lot at the dealer. Other than this, I have had not any major problems. The seat belt does not retract all the way and was like that this when I bought the car with 20-something thousand miles. And the car feels like the steering wheel shakes when I drive. I own a V6."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

149,000 Miles, Ready To Die

July 25, 2013
By FusionOwnerLady
from Austin, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought my 2007 fusion brand new in December of 2006. I would say she was worth the money new but I would highly discourage you from buying this model out of warranty. Right around 60K the air conditioning belt started squeaking. Had it tightened, then replaced. The thing still squeaks. At 100K – the struts needed to be replaced. At 115K, the air conditioner stopped blowing and had to be fixed. Now at 140K, the transmission is slipping. I heard that is a common problem with fusions. It’s really comfortable, the seats still look brand new, the trunk is huge and it never broke down on me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best car I have ever owned, but decent

September 4, 2012
By the fusionater
from Akron, Ohio
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased my 2007 Ford Fusion for my son in August of 2010. You can get this car in a five-speed which is what I have. The five-speed is fun but not recommended. If you are interested in buying the Ford Fusion i recommend you stray away from the 2.3L four cylinder. It has limited power and not recommended when traveling through the mountains (example: West Virginia). The four cylinder however, does get fairly good gas mileage if you don't beat on it. If you are looking for a car with power stay away from this one. If you do drive it like a race car check your oil every chance you get. I have never had a car 2007 or newer burn oil like mine does. Other than that it will provide reliability and is a good starter car for someone just getting their license. (Example: My 16 year old son)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fusion

August 13, 2012
By fusion
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good car just small for me, being 6'3" 275lbs. very peppy. have had no issues with it. wife loves it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for size and money

July 8, 2012
By Bamamomof3
from Huntsville, AL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We were looking for a car that better gas millage than the 15 mpg that our SUV and Pickup got. We also had three growing children one of which was fixing to get her learners permit when we were looking to make this purchase. We had narrowed it to the Ford Escape or Fusion, and found it interesting that the 3 kids had more room in the back seat of the Fusion than they did in the Escape. Also the Cheaper Fusion offered many more features like power drivers seat which did not come in the basic Escape. We drive Fords because my grandfather retired from there and we got a family discount. We have never really had any major problems with any of them. That can be said of the Fusion as well. It is comfortable to drive and easy for 4 to fit in, if the 5th person is small or the ride is short then there is no problem with 5. I have a bad disk in my back and have problems sitting for long periods of time. I have no problem sitting in the front seats of the Fusion for up to two hours without getting out to walk. The same cannot be said for the back seats, but I also can't sit in the back seat of our 2004 Exhibition for more than 30 minutes without discomfort. There is road noise but less than we have in the Exhibition. And besides a 6 disk CD changer, it comes with a MP-3 outlet in the center console along with an extra 12 volt outlet hid in there so you can hide your valuables and still charge them. It had over 77,000 miles and all we had done was scheduled maintenance when a man pulled out in front of my 18 year old daughter. She slammed on the brakes but could not stop in time. The air bag did deploy, but at a slower rate since it is designed to go off based on your speed. This kept her from being worse by the airbag than from the crash like happened to my mom in a wreck in a early 90's car. I have been looking for a replacement for 2 months now and can't believe how hard of a time I am having finding something of equal quality for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Fusion

June 30, 2012
By Love my Fusion
from Kansas City Mo
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Grandpa retired from ford. So i have been driving foods all my life so i decided to to buy my wife this car for are wedding gift. Bought it new for 21k and the only repair i have had to do to this car would be replace the tires and wipers. A very good car for the money if you take care of it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would not buy AWD again

April 23, 2012
By Ford Racing Fan
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have owned many Fords both good and bad. This one is just OK. I have owned it for 1 1/2 years and have put on 40,000 miles.
I like the styling and the ride and feel, but Gas mileage is HORRIBLE on the All Wheel Drive Model.....I drive mainly highway and average 23MPG. This is even AFTER I had to put in 6 new Coils, 6 spark plugs and a computer because coils shorted out the computer. I got better gas mileage in a 10 year older model FULL size car.
All wheel drive is not even that good in the snow. I can get around just as well in a front wheel drive car. NOT worth the extra money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great an Reliable Car

April 10, 2012
By Sastified Car Owner
from Danville, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I enjoy my For Fusion. It is a nicely styled car. The color is nice, the interior and trunk have plenty of space and gas mileage is great. The sales representative that sold me the car went above an beyond to make sure that I was satisfied. He answered all my questions. I was very satisfied and would recommend my family and friends to do the same."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow what a car!!

December 3, 2011
By classic cars
from florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Terrific car. Ford did come up with a better idea!! Fuel efficient, stylish and comfortable ride. This is a must own car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK car

December 2, 2011
By nev
from chicago
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"bought my 2007 fusion SEL used loved the car's style inside and out but was madwhen i found out it didnt have ABS standard. at 107,000miles i had to get a new battery and Alt put in. car has pricy parts. Alt cost $270 alone and can not be put on by your street mechanics since its jammed behind the engine and hidden by ac lines. back seat also has a AWFUL breeze in the winter time between the seats.
i traded at 115,000miles it for a 2010 Dodge Charger. other than that if was a ok car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rear tires

October 24, 2011
By Up North
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Over all it is a good car, except the cupping of the rear tires. Read other reviews and some had the same problem. Balanced, aligned and rotated wheels same problem. One shop said to put extra weight in the rear to help out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I was looking for

July 13, 2011
By Economical Driver
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for a comfortable used vehicle with good gas mileage and air conditioning. I found what I was looking for in the Ford Fusion. I'm averaging 28 mpg with the 4 cycl., which has just enough get up and go. I hope to squeeze a lot of good value out of it in the next five years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After Years

May 26, 2011
By Blueoval
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I don't review products I have only owned for a short time. I've had my '07 Fusion since October of 2007, I bought it with 13k miles on the clock. It now has over 83,000 and runs like a top. They only problem I have had is a cracked thermostat housing that was fixed under warranty. Everyone that rides in my car is amazed it is a Ford. They shouldn't be, they should be more aware of the quality of the American Products today."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This car was voted Motortrend Car of the year!

May 2, 2011
By California Girl
from Clovis, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car was voted Motortrend Car of the year. This was a big deal as it beat out Toyota Camry which was in the lead for several years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car!

April 17, 2011
By The dude
from Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned an 07 SEL with a 2.3 automatic, the only problem is that the 4 cylinder may struggle a little here and there, and isn't the fastest, but other than that, the Fusion has been 100% reliable for over 50K miles, and has great quality. The interoir is very well laid out and Ford used high quality materials on all the the touch points. Fuel economy has been great, and the trunk is very large. Overall I'd highly recommend this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Ford_Fusion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice daily driver

December 20, 2010
By tonyp
from Apache Jct AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"quick, responsive, and economical vehicle for city and rural driving. Handles well in traffic and is quick enough to get around vehicles on the open road."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.