Customer Reviews for 2007_Honda_Civic

2007_Honda_Civic

Average Customer Rating:
4.315 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
3
94 of 111(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Honda_Civic
Review 1 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Saver

March 16, 2014
By vIns
from San Antonio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought an used 07 - Civic EX coupe in Dec 2011 - This car just needs regular oil change and gas to run. Nothing else. Definitely a trouble free car i have ever owned in my life. Very reliable. Decent pickup for 1.8L engine. Interior looks good as well. I did not like the stock stereo. So i had to install aftermarket stereo system for my taste later!
I had my Civic till 03/05/2014 until a stupid lady on the phone driving her car hit me while she was taking a left turn when i had the right of way! all airbags deployed and my car got totaled!! :( ..
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One.Year.Trade.Up

January 4, 2014
By Mike
from Rochester, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a 2006 Honda Civic. It was going to be my 250K mile car. A running deer used my left front corner as a blocking dummy. Deer died. '06 Honda took over $5K damage. Traded 168,000 miles of damaged '06 Civic + insurance check + ~$7K cash for '07 Civic with 27,000 on odometer, basically the same car, one year newer, less140K+ miles. WHY GET THE SAME CAR? I liked the '06 Civic; I like the '07 Civic: I get an honest 35-40 mpg; easy maintenance; plenty of room. Any negatives? One: it is no good in snow; that's why my other car is a Subaru."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tops all expectations

July 30, 2013
By doctorgpharmd
from Morristown, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I upgraded my Civic from the 2005 model to 2007, and can I say it has been awesome. This car's styling, economy and reliability are excellent. If I had to nit-pick, the only thing I can say is that the A/C could be colder (but that's just because of the physical limitations of using R-134a). Just an awesome car for any price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for money

December 18, 2012
By VK
from Santa Barbara
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been driving my Honda Civic for just over a month now. It's a White 2007 coupe. This was the best car I could find in the 12k-14k range. And I loved the styling of the coupe. Gives me 35 to the gallon on the freeway. It's super comfortable to the drive with the bucket seats and the low down seats. But a tad difficult to get into the car. Other than that, it's a great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honda civic 2007 EX

December 8, 2012
By Joe
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is well maintained, not an issue with mechanics, and the exterior looks great with the metallic paint and premium clear coat.
The tires are very silent, you do not notice you are already at 55 miles, or over, on highways.
I feel safe in this car for its response and the drive by wire and track stability control, plus new tires makes this car very safe under incrememnt weather.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2007 Honda civic si coupe

December 6, 2012
By Trejo
from Richmond va
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At first I was looking for a 4dr Honda si but then I stumbled across this 2dr si coupe which I fell inlove immediately after the test drive the price was fair but I have no regrets"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Car for college

July 3, 2012
By Bones
from Oceanside Ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great handling little gas saver. I probably would have enjoyed the "V-Tech coupe for myself but I bought this sedan for my daughter to use for college."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i hate 2006 from 2009

June 20, 2012
By honda girl
from puyallup
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"i got my car in 2006 but its 2007 honda civic ex i hate it its has 48,133 on it its always in the shop grrrrr"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car with a few minor aggravations

June 8, 2012
By 4-time Honda owner
from Princeton, New Jersey
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall, I've been happy with my 2007 Civic EX sedan, with 5 speed manual transmission. It drives very well, has a relatively peppy engine, gets great gas mileage (more than 30 mpg in normal driving), and has been mechanically very reliable. It has been plenty roomy for my family of four in our day-to-day activities. Some issues have arisen however. The parking brake lever constantly digs into my thigh. The front roof pillars create dangerous blind spots between the front and side windows, especially when driving in town with traffic or pedestrians. The paint around the grill began to flake after a couple of years and had to be repaired (under warranty). One of the sun visors cracked and had to be replaced (also under warranty). My windshield wipers have lately not been functioning properly; they don't turn off correctly (problem still unresolved). I agree with other reviews about excessive road and wind noise as well. My local dealer has been very good about putting things right, however, but this minor faults strike me as things that never should have occurred on such a relatively new vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first use Honda

June 6, 2012
By Storm
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased my first Honda brand vehicle, Civic, primarily for gas mileage reasons. The vehicle gives my approximately 36 to 40 miles per gallon. I drive mostly highway. Very good for commuting. For a 4 Cylinder vehicle, it has a great take off. Some features that Honda needs to address is the excessive road noise and the constant sounds and noise of wind entering the cabin thru the driver side door."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best car for the mOney!

April 23, 2012
By Regular driver
from Pasadena , tx
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2007 Honda civic ex.. It's 5 years old. Ow and it already has 111,000 miles on it.. The engine is still running great!!! And no problems on it what so ever except for a little strut and brake change.. Most reliable car I've ever had and saves a alot of gas!!! On the coupe though the insides a bit small.. But I drove a Toyota yaris so I wouldn't call it cheap... I would and do recommend this car to anybody!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get a Honda

March 5, 2012
By Dagocrazy
from Creacent city ,ca.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was more than slightly worried when I read
Other reviews on the 2006-20011 civic. There were
Issues with wheel bearings and engine block water passages. I have put 15,000 miles and have owned this car a year now and I'm ready to write a review. My 2007 Civic has been fantastic. I have had no issues whatsoever with it. I change the oil and rotate the tires( which are very loud) regularly and that's it. It has a lot of power and gets great gas milage. I have reached up to 40mpg with highway driving.Just as I expected before buying a Honda.get a Honda, you can't go wrong.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Handling, Horrible Shifting

December 29, 2011
By The Croat
from Paterson, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Shifting into 2nd and 3rd gears absolutley sucks on this year Si. It is so scratchy and grindy feeling. You have to jam the shifter into 3rd gear most of the time or else it will pop out of gear. Honda issued a techical service bulletin on this issue but good luck trying to get them to fix it, even if it's under warranty. If the mechanic test drives it and it does not pop out of 3rd, your screwed and they send you home without the fix. Web Search this problem if you don't believe me.
Other than that it's a fun car and the handling is very nice.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

luvit

November 21, 2011
By Hondude
from weho
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my Honda. Not so much as a single issue. It doesn't even get dirty. This is my 4th Honda and after my nice volvo got smashed I'm glad to be back in a reliable cost effective car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zippy

October 22, 2011
By PinotNoir
from Sacramento, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's an EX coupe with a 5 speed. Bought the car new, and it's been absolutely trouble free. Regular maintenance, tires, and a new battery is all it's ever needed. A great combination of good pickup off the line, with superior gas mileage. I have never averaged less than 34 mpg on a tank, and often get north of 36 mpg, all on regular gas. I also appreciate the great storage - all kind of little cubbyholes - and the controls on the steering wheel are very handy. It's comfortable and fun to drive.
There are a couple of things that take getting used to. One is the digital speedometer, and it's location so far away from the driver. The other is that the hood is very short and sloped so it takes awhile to get used to where the front of the car is.
And one weird quirk. The windshield wiper blades can't be changed by mere mortals. It seems that only the dealer can figure it out. They'll do the swap for the price of the new blades, no labor charge, which is nice. It's not a big deal, but just an odd oversight.
But really, if that's the worst thing I can say about a car, then it's pretty bullet proof. Oh, and the resale value is excellent too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

performance, reliability, fun!

September 19, 2011
By Civic Si lover
from Brevard, FL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looked at all the competitors and was about to buy brand new, but couldn't pass up the great deal on this used Si. Great for everyday use, practical, but when you're ready to let loose, this car does not disappoint."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun, Reliable, Efficient means of transportation

August 23, 2011
By Ken
from Southern California
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2007 Civic Si was a great car to own. I invested several thousand dollars of modifications into the car both externally and internally and it never skipped a beat. Other than oil changes and recalls, I never had any other services performed on the vehicle. The recalls were free, by the way. It not only held it's value very well since I purchased it from the original owner, but the low operating costs saved me a bunch.
After I tuned the motor, I got plenty of extra power in the low end and could achieve 28mpg on the combined cycle without a problem. The car sounded great, turned on a dime, was extremely safe, stopped quick enough to save me from a fender bender, the list goes on.
I have had many great memories in my 2007 Civic Si. I will miss it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The big little car

July 3, 2011
By Tulsatimer
from Tulsa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2007 civic EX coup with automatic transmission is a very sophisticated low price car.
Attention to detail by the designers of this car is very impressive.
I have enjoyed every minute driving it.
Mine consistently gets 24 to 26 MPG (measured) around town and 36 to 41MPG on the freeway depending on speed and use of air-conditioning.
The Vtec (variable valve timing) engine produces a balanced performance that is simply amazing.
If you don't know about stuff like that you will never know its working, you will simply like the balance between economy and performance over low and high engine revs.
It is a SMALL car and is relatively hard sprung so don't look for ANY sedan characteristics in this small machine.
If you like Civics, ya gotta LOVE this one.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the MPG!!

May 24, 2011
By Tom H.
from Tallahassee, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"With gas at $3+ a gallon, I love my Honda Civic Hybrid. Consistently get 40-44 mpg. Honda makes good engines, period. If you're looking for acceleration, don't go for a hybrid. On the other hand, if you want a pleasant, solid ride, and a comfortable interior, the Civic is a nice car to own. My hybrid had some issues with the battery pack, which had to be replaced (under warranty), and the software programming for the IMA had to be re-done several times (under warranty), which was a nuisance more than anything else. Otherwise, I have enjoyed the dependability of my Civic. I previously owned an Accord, and it was as reliable as the day is long. As I said, Honda makes great engines. Unless gas prices come way down, my next vehicle will also be a hybrid, and it may well be another Honda model."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Honda_Civic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest ever

May 1, 2011
By k20z3honda
from PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is is personally the best car I have ever owned. With the Si model you get the gas mileage of a civic also wiht the performance. great car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.