Customer Reviews for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon

2007_Hyundai_Tiburon

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Review 1 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love My Tiburon

June 22, 2014
By Phoenix
from San Jose CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car brand new and am still driving her today.I just reached 100K miles and other than regular maintence and baths i havent had to make any repairs. She gets up and goes when i want her too, she handles really well, shes small so she zips in and out of traffic. Parking is never an issue. Comfortable front seating but i wouldn't call this a 4 passenger car. Back seat works for small kids but not adults.I was pleasantly supprised how much i can fit in the trunck. My only regret is getting the 4 cyl. i wish i had gotten the V6 but that is strictly a personal prefrence. Overall this is the best car i have ever had... i WILL purchase another Hyundai"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought for commuting

April 16, 2012
By Just a guy
from Fairfax, VA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is awesome. Feels nice and looks even nicer. The mpg is good and it has a very low price tag. The only thing that I don't like is that you can hear outside noise too much."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2007 Hyundai Tiburon GS

January 31, 2012
By Jenni
from Vermont
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Tiburon GS used a few months ago based on the reviews here and I love it :) Excellant on gas and a good price to! I bought mine for $13,995 and I feel like I got a great deal."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tiburon GS.. It's the sportiest 4cyl out there.

January 4, 2012
By Rafael
from New York, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is one of the best I have ever owned. I bought this car because it looks sporty and it's a 4 cylinder so it's good on gas unlike all the other sporty cars out there. I have had it for a few years and never had any problems with it. It is a truely great car inside and out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

January 4, 2012
By John
from Clifton Park, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had the 2007 tiburon GS for awhile now and I have never had a problem with it. It's great on gas and very reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

07 Tiburon

October 27, 2011
By Ricki
from NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2007 tiburon used. It is by far the best car I have ever owned. Great on gas, comfortable, handles great, never had a problem with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

07 Tib

May 31, 2011
By Tibster91
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded in my 93 z28 for a 2007 Tiburon. Liked the interior and exterior styling a lot. looks very nice. I have the Rose Red exterior color that i get complements on ALL THE TIME. people always ask what color it is cause it looks so nice. Gauges light up nice. and for the most part i like the ride. I knew i wasnt going to get close to my 650hp i had in the Camaro i built but i also was only getting about 8mpg so the Tiburon is a huge improvement. The rear seats i have found difficult to hold passengers because of the rear class but the front seats are very comfortable and sit lower or feels lower then most cars. Overall im more then happy with my purchase and love the car. will keep as long as i can. Would definitly recomend it to anyone looking for a new great looking affordable car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

07 Tibby Tours

April 3, 2011
By Pete1
from Nebraska
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little car, I have the 4cly 2.0 and has what you need for where you need to go. If you wanna race, go to the track! Sharp looking little gal, she feels good and has nice curves. Handles great and her steering is nice and tight! Great gas mileage and now a days that's a plus."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WISH IT WAS MINE

November 15, 2010
By DADDY
from BUFFALO,NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a used 2007 TIBURON to replace my daughters wrecked neon. I didnt want to give it to her. I really love this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super fun car,GS

July 14, 2010
By jixers tib 1
from Baltimore,Maryland
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"07 tiburons gs.Had it a week now and i love it.She has just under 40000 miles and is fun to drive.Performane wise its great but i want to turbo it.Only thing i dont like is that i feel every bump when i drive but it looks great,sounds great,and has never given me a problem.My mom also owns a Hyundai with 115000 miles which runs perfect.This would be the perfect first car or someone like me who like the sporty look for not a lot of money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lemon

January 21, 2009
By Disappointed Me
from Central Arkansas
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am very disappointed in the quality of this vehicle. The tires are defective and the dealer will not stand behind them. The road hazard and extended warranty does not cover defective tires. Tires are an essential piece of equipment, and one expects that the dealer, or at least Hyundai, stands behind the new tires sold with the vehicle. This is a safety issue as well. I will NEVER buy another Hyundai. DON'T BE SUCKED INTO THIS. HYUNDAI IS NO BETTER THAN THE BIG THREE US AUTO MAKERS."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-27points
0out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Car Bought On My Own

October 9, 2008
By Sk8erdude09
from Omaha, NE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the GT Limited.....dont kno why they call it limited cuz its more equipped than the GT but ive had this car for about a month now an the only thing i really dont care for is the ugly red leather and i dont have the gauges that come with the se model........other than that this car is amazing ........"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most stylish car ive ever had

November 14, 2007
By DK
from CA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"not the 1st car i test drove but the one i bought great all around front wheel drive sports car. Very good option packages with the 6speed manuel option. Merced Hyndai was very helpful and freindly and now they have great new building"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tibby!

August 18, 2007
By LovingIt
from Pasadena, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had previously owned the 2004 Hatchback Elantra, which I loved, and now own the 07 Tiburon. It's competitors cannot match the price and comfort. The V-6 gets me where I want to go!
I would definitely recommend this car -
PROS: Constantly being asked "Is that the 2007 Aston Martin?!"
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value for the Money!

August 1, 2007
By Birmingham Ken
from Birmingham Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not the fastest car on the road but definately the best value. Excellent styling, smooth ride and many extras. I bought this car on impulse and have no regrets. Incredible warranty!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best looking sports car out there

March 9, 2007
By Tiburon Lover
from Richmond, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just recently bought the new 2007 tiburon special edition se and the thing is sweet. Its not the fastest sports car out there but it is the best looking one and most original where as the RSX and SI look the same and the WRX and Evo look the same, nothing compares to the old fashioned original look that the Tiburon puts off and the interior is just as good. The value of the car for the price is great. I would of paid 30,000 for the car.
The car has great low end torque and will take off really fast from a dead stop but racing at high speeds the SI and even the V6 mustang will take it on.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Car

December 6, 2006
By Phantom
from Allen TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am driving tiburon for about 4000 miles this car is fast very good handling and who likes good looking car for not that big bucks this is that type of car......................Good Luck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TIBURON 07

October 13, 2006
By TIBURON 07
from MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"YES! TIBURON RULES!!! i love the new tiburon
but i heard that facelift new tiburon is coming out in spring 07
i expect that to be better
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Take this car and u will never regret

August 15, 2006
By Amy I.
from Seattle, Washington
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Are you thinking of buying a new car? perhaps a sporty looking car? Hyundai Tiburon will satisfy you perfectly. It has the best handling u will ever feel. A cool~~ design and in addition, great safety features. Trust me, you will love it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Hyundai_Tiburon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!

August 15, 2006
By Superman
from Frankfurt, Germany
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its Great!!!!! Dont think of the brand image.
Think of the car! how great the car is, how great the design is...!!! its awesome!!!!
i love this car... its better than the Nissan 350z i have in my garage, which i rarely use after i bought Tiburon....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.