Customer Reviews for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson

2007_Hyundai_Tucson

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 of 24(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Review 1 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

07 tucson se

September 13, 2014
By ranger
from east northport, ny
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"comfortable car, great visibility, poor gas mileage for a compact [17 city 25 hwy ].found paint too easy to scratch. great value & warranty."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little SUV

July 23, 2013
By Frugal Shopper
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was searching for a Ford Escape and by chance ended up checking out a Hyundai Tucson. I took it for a test drive and I was sold. It's easy for me to drive (I've always had compact cars), the interior is roomy and it looks very up to date - even though it's 6 years old. The MPG is so-so, but I knew that before I bought it. The consumer reports reviews were good, which also sealed the deal for me. And I negotiated a great price with the dealer. I'm enjoying this vehicle and l look forward to putting many, many miles on it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I owe her my life

June 9, 2013
By Penny's Pal
from CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely loved my Tucson. Unfortunately 3 weeks ago I was rear ended by a big rig truck and pushed through a fence and into a tree. I am lucky to be alive today. The driver's compartment including passenger seat was the only part of vehicle not totaled.
Will I buy another? Hopefully the third party will be :)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great SUV

March 3, 2013
By lovetucsons
from Greer, South Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted the Santa Fe but it was out of my price range at the time so I settled for the Tucson. I have all the required maintenance on it and after 117,000 miles the only thing I need is a lower control arm. I wasn't dissappointed with the Tucson and I have enjoyed all the benefits of it for the last 51/2 years and I recommend it highly. I have never had to leave it in the shop for any major repairs. I am now ready to puchase another Hyundai and I still love the Sante Fe but I think the Tucson is now equal in value and style to the Sante Fe in every way and I think I might stay with the Tucson. Hyundai offers the best product for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

February 26, 2013
By disappointed
from pennsylvania
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This car has been to the shop more then on the road!!!!
It only has 50,000.miles on it and has had more work on it then pam anderson!!!
It shakes all over the road as soon as i hit 60miles an hour!In addition to 10000x things wrong with it!
DONT BUY A HYUNDAI!!!! RUN!!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Crooks

November 19, 2012
By gee
from Commack
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Came to see a car that's advertized for 8995. Salesman told me you have to pay 3000 dollars more, according to some small print disclamer that doesnt show up on web. What a bunch of crooks. Avoid this place."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy in general

December 31, 2011
By Road Trooper
from Philadelphia, PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned a 4wd v6 model for over 1 year and am happy with its general performance. Only thing that's missing in this vehicle for me is the front exterior design, interior design, and gas mileage. Otherwise, it feels solid while driving. Not sure about seats being comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid car

November 14, 2011
By Computer Programmer
from Dublin. OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had the vehicle for 2 months, bought it to be reliable transportation and like what I have experience. I have always had sedans and find the higher perspective beneficial. The vehicle is roomy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

07 Tuscan

April 22, 2011
By jeano
from Madison, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A wonderful vehicle. If you are looking for more room in the back, this is not for you though.
Sometimes seems a little "tipsy" during major gale force winds.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST MPG I'VE EVER SEEN!

October 31, 2009
By Grace
from Kenosha, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I've owned this vehicle for a couple of years and I still love it! I actually got 40mpg on the open road!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Car for Husband

May 29, 2009
By rcmiedema
from Moreno Valley, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In 2006 My husband had his second 3 level back fusion, to make a total of 6 level back fusion. He wanted a vehicle that he did not have to stoop down to get into. He wanted a SUV, but not a gas guzzler a hugh one, or expensive one. Our son has a Hyundai Sonata and has had very good luck with both of his. I like the looks of the Tucson and I ran by the vehicle features with my husband. He still wasn't sure. So I picked one out and went to the dealership got one for a test drive. My husband sat in it and was surprised how it accommadated his back and it was acutally comfortable for him.
Went back to the dealership and purchased the 2007 Tucson Limited for him. We traded in our 2000 Cadallic Eldorado for it. It has almost everything the Eldo had with a couple of minor exception. It has been a very good traveling vehicle for me and my husband. We have put over 30,000 miles on it in the last year and do enjoy traveling in it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2008 very quiet

August 18, 2008
By Happy driver
from Woodside, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent ride & comfort. Nice features insided, lots of storage compartments. Love the center console with 2 compartements, has height adjustment!
Ride is good, not jittery like the Honda or Rav4 I had. 2008 engine is very quiet all the time. Only one road surface caused tire noise, seems smooth on bumpy roads but solid with feel of the road. Very comfortable seat with several adjustments...my back has gotten better and I don't limp around in pain after getting out.
4 cyllinder is adequate power...but I do not put the pedal to the metal to impress people...I am not that insecure otherwise I would have gotten a 6 cyllinder. Mileage is better than expected. 23-24 in town.
Power mirrors, locks, windows...all standard. Even came with floor mats that stay in place.
Would buy again. Best value for the money...could not believe I 'downgraded' as a 'friend' put it when told I got a Hyundai, as this feels more expensive than my Honda...I actually think I have upgraded. (She was shocked to learn that Hyundai have models for over 45K-duh they are not all economy vehicles)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 4X4 for the money

March 10, 2008
By The Tucson Kid
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Tucson is a reliable , peppy SUV. The engine (a V6 for 4WD models) gives the truck the power it needs on the highway. Sound system and other features could be improved, but consider you also aren't paying $30K like you might for other small SUV's. Overall an excellent vehicle for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

one big flaw

November 28, 2007
By peakbag
from florida/north carolina/colorado
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Tucson handles well enough, but over at 60 mph plus, it's noisy inside--so noisy it's hard to listen to music. At first I thought it might be faulty tires on my vehicle, or loose door gaskets, but then I read the performance review on car.com "serious noise at highway speeds". They weren't kidding."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Car!

November 11, 2007
By Tucson fan
from richmond, va
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the 2007 Limited Edition fully loaded 4-wheel drive 5 months ago for $21,500 with 32 miles on it. i've put 7,800 miles on it. no major complaints except the following: needs higher armrest in the front, the front lights are low when driving at night, engine noise when you put on the air conditioner and heat, no power seats option, and cut off of the heated leather seats (this is the first time i've owned heated seats...so i'm not sure if this is b/c of a safety feature). since the price was pretty inexpensive, i opted for the fully loaded version which includes 6-CD changer, sunroof, roof rack, etc. i love the options! average mileage so far is 21.5 miles. 20 miles on city. 24 on highway (just like manufacturer says). drives smoothly, lots of legroom for front passenger (more than RAV4). all seats fold down 90 degrees...passenger leans back all the way."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable, great warranty and reasonably priced.

September 10, 2007
By Gabe
from London, Ontario Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the GLS V6, new. I was looking for a SUV that had a good safety rating, warranty and reasonably priced. My wife and are are quite happy with this vehicle. My wife drives the Tuscon most of the time and has no complaints. I have not had a chance to see how the vehicle performs in the winter but with the 4 WD and stability control, I feel it will handle well. My last vehicle was the Toyota RAV which was also very good, but I couldn't see spending several $$ more compared to the Tuscon which gives you a better warranty and is actually rated higher by J.D. Power. The dealership we dealt with also includes free oil changes for as long as we own the vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best small SUV for the money!

July 1, 2007
By Brand New SUV owner!
from Toronto, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have now driven this vehicle for six months. I have found it to be very comfortable and fun to drive. Gas consumption is as claimed by manufacturer and even better on highway driving.
Middle arm rest should be a little higher and engine noise could be lower, but this is a small price to pay when you consider the excellent warranty and all the extras that come disguised as standard. Best value for the price of any vehicle that I have ever owned up to now..
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car for the price

May 27, 2007
By tucsonndriver
from altoona, pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought my 2007 hyundai tucson gls new about 6 months ago. this has been a great car for the money. it has excellent safety features that i like a lot. it has been 100% reliable so far. the inside is roomy and comfortable. the handling is good, but my 4 cylinder is a little slow to respond if i try to accelerate quickly (the power is there if i push it, though). my only complaints about the car are minor: the center armrest between the front seats could be a little taller and moved forward (closer to the dashboard), and the driver sider blind spot is a little larger than my last car's (a honda accord). otherwise, the car has been a dream. i'm very happy with my purchase and would strongly recommend it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Car for the Money

March 31, 2007
By Never thought I'd buy a Hyundai
from Massachusetts
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a new 2007 Tuscon SE 4x4 and have put about 1,000 mi on it so far. First the negatives: There seems to be a lot of noise at highway speeds especially from the sunroof (I don't know if this is normal b/c it's the first car with a sunroof I've owned). Next, the standard audio system sounds really low quality. My wife says the CD player sounds better than the radio but all I know is that to me it sounds poor quality. Gas milage has been a dissapointment for a small SUV. I've averaged only about 20mpg in mixed driving. Last for the negatives is that there appears to be a lag when accelerating in the middle gears. With all that said, the positives definitely outweigh the negatives and I am happy with my purchase. It's a great looking car, does have some zip especially the lower gears, has lots of storage room when the seats are down (and they're easy to put down) and the handling seems very good. And with a 100K warranty...how can you really go wrong. If the transmission breaks at 98K its not going to cost me a dime."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good SUV

January 25, 2007
By The Man
from Orlando,Fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought new and never had a Tuscon or any SUV. Got the Limited model and we are very happy with it. Can't beat it for the money!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.