Customer Reviews for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler

2007_Jeep_Wrangler

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
31 of 39(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Review 1 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Vehicle for ANYTHING!

August 23, 2012
By Colorado Vehicle
from Colorado
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first wrangler, but have known many friends that have/or do own older models. I've ridden and driven in an '84, a '95, and an '05 and can say the JK is by far the best model Jeep has made! I bought an 07 Sahara 2 door and love it more than any vehicle I've ever owned. I have owned two Toyota Camrys and an Audi A6, all manual transmissions (as is my Wrangler) and can definitely say, compared to my other vehicles, the Wrangler's transmission is the best. Very smooth and can handle anything. The power from the V6 is more than I could ever need and the stock ride height is beyond enough for the fourwheeling that I like (pretty much anything but major rock crawling). Living in the mountains in Colorado is not a problem at all with it. Snow is never a problem, even when its 2-3 foot storms. My Audi was great too but if there was more than 6" it was useless, the Wrangler takes care of this! It's not horrible on gas, about 18-20 mpg and I haven't had any issues with my soft top like other people are complaining about. It's not the world's most comfortable vehicle but c'mon...ITS A WRANGLER!!! Sound system is excellent, and the interior is unbelievable easy to clean! All in all, I will be a Jeep owner for years to come!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SAD

July 28, 2014
By Gunny
from Illinois
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Love the concept BUT
with only 63,000 mile and excellent care
Complete front end rebulid -Death Wobble
Oil leaks - gaskets, intake etc
Trans line leaks
Poor oil consumption
Bad rear brakes -3 times
Maybe with 163K this is OK but not in a modern car at 63
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a fun vehicle

December 1, 2013
By fun loving
from mid missouri
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good for a second car for an older person, lots of fun great in snow...almost impossible to get in back seat"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life begins where the pavement ends!

October 9, 2013
By Eat, Sleep, Jeep
from Brunswick, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was hesitant about getting into the JKU at first as I knew the longer wheelbase would immediately equate to limitations not encountered with the JK. However, being a family of 4, one of which is an infant in a car seat, the additional interior space was extremely important to our family. I can now attest to the fact that even the stock JKU can more than hold its own when it comes to having fun where the pavement ends. My sons and I have had many memorable moments in just the last 8 months since I bought our Jeep.
One thing to be noted that is not accounted for on this site is that owning a Wrangler is much more enjoyable when embraced as it is meant to be, a lifestyle. Outside of Harley riders, the vast majority of Jeep owners tend to act as one large family that gladly enjoy being around each other and happily caring for and spending time with others like them. After owning a YJ when my oldest son was younger and knowing how much we as a family enjoyed owning it, I wanted to badly to be able to enjoy those same type of moments with my newborn son as well as rekindle those feelings with my oldest. What an enjoyable ride it has been so far and we are enthusiastically looking forward to the adventures yet to come!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top down

August 24, 2013
By Juice
from Upstate, South Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my 07 Jeep Wrangler X. It's your basic jeep with new wheels and tires. It performs exactly like it's legendary status supports. The only complaint I have is the leaky top. It leaks directly above the door handles on both sides which splatters on the seats. I know leaks come along with soft tops, but it bothers me. I know to keep a towel in the vehicle when it rains. It doesn't leak when driving, only when sitting in the elements."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomw

October 28, 2012
By BillyBoy
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVE IT, Walked in to the dealer and they had it waitting for me, took a couple of hours to do the paper work. Like they say if you make $350 a wk you will get a vehicle. This thing is loaded too, power everthing and looks great for being five yrs old. I thought I took them, even had both keys and to owners manuel in the canvas case. whoever had it before me took great care of it. Will need to get new tires come tax time but that is only a few months away. LOVE MY NEW jEEP.... Thanks cars.com for your service"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

jeep

August 12, 2012
By deweezil
from paducah ky
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Not the most maintenance free vehicle I've every owned. Leaky gaskets and high oil losses thru the engine used 1 quart every 2000 miles. Collapsed of oil rings ruined the block at 75000 miles. complete block replacement under extended warranty $4000. Be aware of ring problems and high oil use"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

High Oil Usage

February 4, 2012
By Steven
from Stillwater
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have always wanted a Jeep since my dad had one. I Saved up a large down payment and bought myself one. My issue is the large amount of oil used, 1 qt used per 2500 miles. This is what the dealership and jeep told me.
NORMAL OIL CONSUMPTION: Below are industry standards for normal engine oil consumption:
Mileage below 50,000: Normal oil consumption is one quart for each 1,000 miles
driven. Mileage above 50,000: Normal oil consumption is one quart for each 750 miles driven.
I was also told that why new Jeeps take 6 qt's since they use so much oil.
I even have a warranty and they still will not fix it. It sad how poorly the Chrysler quality control is.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unstopable Rubicon!

January 31, 2012
By Moabian
from Midwest
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had other good Jeeps but I had to spend a lot on them to make them mud-able mountain climbers but this Rubicon did the job right out of the box. I snickered as I helped pull FJ's & Hummers out of trouble on some pretty tough trails. This JK Rubicon still drives like new and now has close to 150,000 miles with no signs of mechanical wear (although I keep up with all maintenance and always change oil every 3,000 miles) I just had to replace ball joints once. I drive this JK Rubicon every day and everywhere. It even got me through the 23" blizzard last year when just about the only vehicles on the road were Jeeps & snow plows."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun

December 7, 2011
By Hunter
from Douglasville, Ga
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love this Jeep. It is fun to drive. Wish it was some what better on gas millage but worth every fill up. Water pump had to be replaced at 19K miles but it is a repair that is so easy to do and less than $75.00 in parts. Everyone that rides in it wants one now. I have the hard top so noise is not too bad. Really like the Freedom top for winter. I would buy one again in a minute..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

November 2, 2011
By Jeeper
from Douglasville, Ga
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When I bought this Jeep I did not expect it to bring back the joy of driving again. I love taking off the roof, doors and feeling the wind. It turns on a dime, has great off road capacity and glad I bought it. Gas mileage could be a little better but if you can't afford the gas don't get the Jeep."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest thing ever

July 18, 2011
By Lovin my Jeep
from Des Moines, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2010 Jeep Wrangler 4dr and I love it. I'll never own anything but a Jeep. Its great for a little cruise and getting some good sun. Looking at trading it for Hard doors though. It does get chilly in the winter due to the little draft. Starting to test its power and ability to do the things its made to do. If you have a newborn dont recomend taking them in it for awhile. Its kinda load."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gotta love it!

June 6, 2011
By judybluejeep
from Winfield, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All I can say is I love my Jeep. I love the way I feel when I drive it. I love the friendly low-key greetings I get from the universal Jeep family I never knew I had out there. The gas mileage is taking me some getting used to, but it's worth it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love my Jeep but it is just a Jeep

May 4, 2011
By Jeepster
from East Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is the 5th Jeep product that I have own over the last 20 years and the 2nd Wrangler. The current 4 dr is mechanically a jeep like all the rest but the effort to make it more of a car is a waste of money and a poor choice. I liked my 1998 Sahara better. I also recently owned a FJ Cruzer. The FJ was a better ride, did everthing the Jeep could do but I missed the ability to take off the top. Even with all my issues with the new Jeep design I still like it because it is a "JEEP"."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Legendary Jeep let down

April 30, 2011
By Had one, traded it
from Twin Cities, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I had a 2007 Wrangler 2dr. I like the design, but it lacked the engineering to make it a good buy. Mine had a waterfall when it rained and couldn't go over certain bumps in the road without having the steering lose control. It was in for service so much I got to experience so many Chrysler products. Maybe it was just timing, maybe it was just poor design I can't say. I was a Jeep fan for a long time. This one just wasn't one I would recommend to anyone. Results will vary. If you end up buying one look for a hard top with the newer design."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our 5-Year/Old Loves It!!!

April 18, 2011
By PRMachine
from Dallas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Don't buy a Jeep if you are worried about super gas mileage, excessive noise or keeping your work clothes clean. But if you want a "fun" car than this more than fits the bill.
I bought my 2007 Wranger X used about 3 months ago. It needed some basic maintenance like the oil and front/rear differential fluid changed and emergency brake tightened. But other than that it's runs terrific.
It was supposed to my weekend toy, but my fiancee has been having trouble with her car so she's been driving my 4Runner. As a result I've been driving my Jeep every day, which is far more than I ever planned, but it's run perfectly. That said, it is horrible on windy days; in heavy wind gusts the convertible top is so loud that you can't even hear the radio without turning it to high volume.
One MAJOR annoyance is that the seat belts flutter and snap LOUDLY in the wind with the top down. The first time my brother rode in the Jeep it took him all of about 3 minutes to comment on it. I'm trying different remedies but haven't fixed it yet.
And since I've been forced to use it as a daily driver for a couple of months, I also discovered that the interior immediately gets dirt everywhere once you take the top down. That's fine for cruising around town on the weekends. But not so good when you inadvertently wear a white dress shirt to the office.
The V6 gives really good acceleration and the 6-speed transmission offers up a smooth ride. It's pretty lousy on gas mileage, but that's not why I bought it. I wanted a fun summer car to drive around town and go on weekend road trips with my fiancee and our 5-year/old daughter.
But take the top (or the "blanket" or "blankie" as our daughter calls it) down and you couldn't ask for a better fun in the sun driver. Seriously, our daughter doesn't want to ride in any of our other cars anymore:) And if the little princess is happy with it, than so am I."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a jeep

October 21, 2010
By jeepin from bama
from central, al
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my 7th Wrangler (07 X 2 door) and by far the most creature comforts. Traded my 08 4 door Sahara for a 2 door. Like the 4 door but engine was sluggish and it didn't have the true jeep feel I was use to. A jeep is a jeep. Not a get there fast car, not a recliner on wheels, not a gas saver, but another animal in the woods. Home is where the heart is and the jeep is home in the woods. Not a cell phone holder and yes, you will spill your coffee in it, but the good news is - it cleans well. Nothing fancy but there is nothing like owning a jeep and if your anti-social you are really going to hate the jeep wave and other people admiring your ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bad sunrunner soft tops chryslers failure to fix

February 13, 2009
By any users
from t or c new mexico
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"the soft top does not fit proper , never has. you get loud wind noise and at 60 miles per hour the top starts to flap excessive to the point that you must slow down. chrysler mechanics have told me (after more than 12 trips to the garages) that the only fix is a new top and chrysler has refused. this is not my first jeep soft top but it will be my last!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I've owned a Wrangler since '93

February 6, 2009
By JeepMan
from New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned a '93 Wrangler, 2000 Wrangler and now the 2007 Wrangler. This vehicle is much improved over the older Wranglers (especially now that I can fit 3 kid seats in the back)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Newest Jeep is a great Jeep

May 7, 2008
By Jeep 2008 owner
from Doylestown, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had a couple of Jeeps in my life time. This latest Wrangler is a very excellent vehicle, and fun to drive. It is the most comfortable Jeep Wrangler I have ever been in, it is not a luxury vehicle. But, then people don't buy Wrangler for comfort. It is not a full size SUV, but has more than enough power, especially with the towing package, as long as your not towing anything heavy. Handling, it is not a sports, but handles smooth roads just fine, and is even better on rough roads. Styling and Design - its a Jeep Wranger - there is no style or design, so its great in that regard. Features between the standard features and the options, the choice is yours to choose. Value for the money, there is nothing better for lousy weather, not paved roads, and nice days with the top down. No problems in the reliability department."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.