Customer Reviews for 2007_Lexus_RX 350

2007_Lexus_RX 350

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Review 1 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy ever

September 25, 2014
By Sharg
from Denver
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome car in every way. I think the outside look is a bit boring but now that I have one I see why there are so many on the road. It is a terrific car in every way."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just the perfect car.

December 7, 2013
By Boxerdad loves 2007 Lexus RX 350
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Last few days overnight lows were -10F to -15F. Started up both days NO problem, heated seats most important feature at that moment in the morning. Light but sure footed in the ice at intersections, anti-lock, vehicle safety control (vsc) all working together nicely. Drive in snow and ice not a problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable Reliability

October 11, 2013
By martb40
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a wonderful car with so many extras. Heated leather seats, reclining front and rear seats. Movable center console, Automatic lights that adjust to allow you to see around corners. Rain sensing wipers that adjust to the amount of rain falling. Heated and photo-chromatic side mirrors. Fantastic fuel economy. This car, with 70k miles on it drives better than new. So happy with it . Just PERFECT."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful car....no issues, just comfort!

September 10, 2013
By jimbo
from Rochester, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased an '07 AWD in March of 2010 with low mileage, now have 59k - Not a single issue, rides great, just change the oil, rotate the tires and you are good to go. My only wish is that the mileage was better as to performance, though they did change transmission in later models, so maybe it has improved; currently 26mpg on a trip, 23 in town on average. If you can find one with low mileage, get it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great ride

June 5, 2013
By senior citizen
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this crossover has a great ride, lots of power, and good looks with quality interior. Gas milage has been from 22-25 mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected.

December 28, 2012
By Mr T
from Knoxville, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned a Lexus ES330, this is my first SUV. I find the RX350 to be great at handling, the ride is very smooth and i am averaging over 24 mpg with mixed highway and city driving. I bought the vehicle for travel and I believe it will definitely suit the bill for comfort and economy. The only drawback is the console area. There is very little room for extras in the console and I am getting used to the instrumentation. There is no baggage net or grocery bag hooks in the front or back, I found these to be a nice feature on the ES 330. Time will tell on dependability,"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Luxurious SUV

November 17, 2012
By Car Enthusiast
from Boston, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We purchased a 2007 RX 350 with 81,000 miles that was well taken care of, extraordinarily clean and had only been miraculously maintained at a Lexus dealer. We have owned it for about 2 months now and one thing I can say right away is that this car is completely based on comfort. The ride is smooth and simply absorbs potholes. Although the transmission seems to be sometimes unresponsive at low speeds, it has quite a bit of pick up and go. I gave the RX 350 a 3-star in performance because while it does have some sporty attributes, such as the 18-inch alloy wheels and the 3-spoke wood steering wheel, the steering gives little feedback but yet somehow manages to be responsive when you want it to be. (i.e. When you step on it.) If you are looking for a vehicle that is engaging to drive with a stiffer ride, I would recommend looking at other competitors from Germany, for example. We have the navigation package that includes the back up camera and Bluetooth as well. While both of these features work well, the camera is a little dull, however I have to remember to consider that it is from 2007. The one thing that I have found as far as technology is the voice controls work extremely well while in park. However, while moving, maybe because of noise, they seem to barely work. I might have to look into this. The navigation system is easy to use after a day or two with it and all gauges and dials are clear and easy to read. The interior is stunning. The leather is high quality and there is soft-touch materials throughout the cabin. My favorite feature is the adaptive bi-xenon HID headlamps with the washers. They illuminate the road unlike anything else at night and even swivel when approaching turns. Another favorite feature was the power-lift tailgate. It makes loading and unloading extremely easy. Although in my opinion it may look a little dated, it is still extremely modern from a technology stand point. It has many new and innovative features. We have never owned a vehicle that feels as safe and solid as this one and are hoping to experience the well-known Lexus reliability standards. Overall, it's a fantastic vehicle and a much better value than anything that comes from Germany in this specific class of vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lexus RX 350 is perfect

August 18, 2012
By K Carson
from Houston, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have two small kids and this car is perfect, both for carting the kids around and my personal needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1St Lexus

April 29, 2012
By HadumAll
from ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently purchased our first Lexus RX350. I'm the BMW driver and my wife is a Lexus Driver. Both brands are totally different types of vehicles. The Lexus is an absolute dream to drive, very luxurious. If I compare it to a german brand I'd have to sum up a Lexus as "Tinny". A fine line between to much Toyota and not enough tank like solidity like the Kaiser can provide. I really am looking forward to Lexus legendary reliability, so far so good. I look forward to having this car for a long time because I'm tired of spotty german and english reliability."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lexus RX 350

January 23, 2012
By Paul
from OKC,OK
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Recently purchased nice (1) owner Lexus RX 350. Maybe the nicest riding mid-size SUV I have ever driven. Very comfortable. Good performance as well. Lexus has just the right amount of luxury in an automobile. Not too overboard but yet very nice.
Highly recommend this vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RX 350 the best

December 26, 2011
By Blitz
from Tucson, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My experience with our first Lexus exceeded expectations. Very reliable, held it's resale value, and consistently performed up to it's publicity.
So good, we recently purchased a new RX 350!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A carl that I loved more as I drive more

November 11, 2011
By LexusDriver
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband bought this car before we met. I didn't feel particular about it...until we recently bought a new Ford Explorer...to start missing the Lexus. The lexus RX350 back seat is very well designed. We can easily put two car seats and sit a 3rd person on the side. Also sitting 3 adults in the back seat is very comfortable. Another thing I really miss the Lexus is that the suspension is top notch. I am very sensitive to bumpy cars--Lexus never had a problem. We never had any problem (other than changing battery one time - regular maintenance); I don't quite know why we sold it. :( Miss the car a lot!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

State employer

September 22, 2011
By Resource queen
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is in imaculate condition. Looks brand new. It rides very comfortable. Well maintained Excellent buy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful style & riich color

April 26, 2011
By zak
from Powell River, B.C. Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this 2007 SUV in Huntigton Beach, California on the internet, sight unseen and it is more than I expected. Verey stylish, immaculate in and out and rides like a dream. The interior finish could use a darker wood molding for a richer look. I would buy another RX350 in a hearbeat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent car

April 19, 2011
By To
from New York NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have 3 month Lexus Rx350,but enjoy a lot,car is excelent,drivers percent,heated seats and back camera help me a lot"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best used car I've ever owned

April 6, 2011
By Texas SUV Owner
from Greenville, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Here in Texas we drive lots of miles to get anywhere. Because of this I decided to buy a used SUV and just run it until the wheels fall off, so I would save on depreciation. I bought my 2007 RX350 when it had 91K miles. That was two years ago, now I'm at 150k miles and everything is just as tight and like new as the day I got it. I'm truly impressed. I also learned that you can use regular unleaded gas, and it gets 28 miles to the gallon at 70mph with the a/c on. It is quiet, smooth riding, and very powerful. I LOVE my RX350! Just keep up with service and 200K will be a cinch. I love the service too: they come and pick up the RX and leave me a new Lexus to drive around!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car ever

February 22, 2011
By luxury car lover
from Bethel Park, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we have our lexus for a while now and we love it. Great service and support by Lexus.
We are very happy with our decision.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BUY, ESPECIALLY USED

September 6, 2010
By JIMBO
from ROCHESTER NEW YORK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED WITH LOW MILEAGE (UNDER 20K). IT IS, WITHOUT QUESTION, THE BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED. DEALER IS GREAT, BUT BE PREPARED FOR $50 OIL CHANGES ETC. IF YOU CAN GET ONE USED AT A GOOD PRICE, JUMP ON IT, IT WILL LAST MANY, MANY YEARS. ONLY RECOMMENDED MAINT. FOR FIRST 80K OR SO IS OIL CHANGE AND TIRES ROTATION...ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I WILL BUY ANOTHER, IN ABOUT 5 YEARS. HARD TO JUSTIFY NEW UNLESS YOU LEASE, USED IS THE WAY TO GO."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good balance of comfort, style and relaibility

March 22, 2010
By Loyal to Lexus
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had lost my Lexus in an accident and was so happy with my Lexus that I wanted to replace it. So far I have not had any reason to be sorry."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Lexus_RX 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Reliable SUV

January 28, 2010
By Panda
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This SUV is real value for money and with its car like handling and with its features like adaptive head lamps, navigation, bluetooth makes the feature rich SUV more impressive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.