Customer Reviews for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5

2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Review 1 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2007 PRHT GT

February 26, 2012
By Bob
from Minnesota
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this a little over a year ago. I've had ~25 cars, four of which were 2seater sports cars. This is without a doubt my favorite ever. I drive it all year around in Minnesota. Limited slip differential, traction control and Blizzaks make it fun to drive in the winter. This is my daily driver - I don't have another car. Some trips to Home Depot require the wife's Subaru... What fits inside a shopping cart will fit inside the trunk but nothing more.
My only complaints:
* The windshield washer bottle holds about a quart.
* The top release latch vibrates sometimes.
* The transmission is geared too low.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2007+ miata, get a power hard top

December 20, 2012
By potatochobit
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I should have bought a power retractable hard top, that is the only regret I have. they are called PRHT.
I bought a cloth top Grand touring because it was a good value. but now I wish I had spent an extra 3k for a PRHT.
-Pros
you can go through a car wash
less noise and rattle
looks nice with the top up and down
-Cons
outside noise is about the same between cloth and hard top, do not buy a hard top thinking the car will be much quieter, it won't
most 6 speeds have an LSD, 5 speed most likely will not
miata trunk is even SMALLER than I remember
the cloth top is far less heavier than the first generation miata, the NC (2006+) top can be put up by almost anyone, even older women without any strength will have no trouble putting the top up without even getting out of the car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Instant gratification

November 14, 2012
By Roadster fan
from Washington DC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car should be prescribed therapy for anyone looking for fun. From the moment you turn the key the Miata will take you on a mystery tour of wonder and sheer joy. The only disappointment comes when you arrive at your destination however you will be grinning for a while longer. The ultimate joy is of course with the top down and the wind in your hair, instantly all your worries and stress are a distant memory as you get back in touch with the basics of life. Suffice it to say I will be owning this car for a very long time, after all it's a lot more than just a car, it's a way of life."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally have my long desired "sports car".

September 1, 2012
By Val
from Gulf Breeze, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I highly recommend this car, especially for a replacement for a motorcycle. Great ride, great styling, fast and great mileage. An overall fun car to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

have fun going to corner store

September 1, 2012
By wheels
from Monterey Ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for a sedan but just happened to notice an MX5 on the car lot. I have always dismissed these cars as being to small for my 6'00 frame to fit into. The redesign in the 2006 model year changed all that. Once I drove one I was hooked. I can drive it no problem and so can my 6'3 son. And we do not look silly. In fact just the opposite.
Because of a disability I have a difficult time driving a standard. I did test drive a couple and the shifting is very tight and smooth. But had to settle for an automatic with ratchet shifting. I give up some horses and control but it is still a lot of fun.
If you are willing to give up a little comfort for a lot of fun, this is the car for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

07 Miata MX5 GT

April 23, 2012
By Mike
from Advance, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased the car in early March 2012. So far have not had any problems or concerns. Mileage at purchase was 42,000. Drives and handles very well. Ride is good considering small frame and sport suspension. Economy is good at 32 mpg average. Fun to drive and looks great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Modern day "MG" without the reliability hassle.

March 18, 2012
By Brian In SoCA
from Orange County, CA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a 2007 Grand Touring convertible, used and low miles, in 2010. I purchased a new battery and new tires shortly after I purchased it. I modified (upgraded) the springs, shocks and sway bars; I believe that's how Mazda should have sold it from the factory! Driving experience and handling is much improved. 6-speed manual gearbox is excellent in terms of "feel"; but ratios are too close: I "skip" gears unless I'm in need of brisk acceleration. I shift from 1st to 3rd to 5th or 6th. Very pleased overall; I don't worry about its reliability as I did when I owned my "other" weekend car. The MIata has an excellent balance of handling and power; it's a blast to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleak design and Reliable Performance

February 21, 2012
By Sporty CalChick
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just bought this fully loaded 2007 MX-5 and am really pleased with the performance. Got so many compliments whenever I take this beauty out. A great purchase!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MX-5

January 23, 2012
By MX-5 Green
from Oregon
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Car. found it with 37000 miles and one owner. Touring model and handles and drives great. Started looking at Boxter's but Milage and price high. Then BMW with same results. MX-5 seemed the best car for the money. Repair parts and maint much cheaper and overall condition for money better than most sports cars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAR

December 1, 2011
By Miata lover
from Birmingham, Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Drivers Way is awsome. Dylan was the best. No Hassel,Great Deal, Great place to buy! Dylan, you are the best."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MX-5 Funster

August 18, 2011
By MazdaMan
from Central CT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this 2007 Miata used as a third vehicle for summer use. It has not disappointed me. It looks great, is incredibly reliable, is a blast to drive and the ease of operation of the top is beyond belief. I am getting 29 MPG's and have the six speed automatic with paddle shifters. I do find by back aches after more than two hours in the seat. I am very please with my purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good review

May 27, 2011
By george
from california
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i like this car alot becuase oof its style but it isnt comfortable at all and the interiors ok but it could us some moore little touches....but overall i like it just needs to have some changes and it could be perfect"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Car "Zoom Zoom"

August 1, 2010
By Convertible Lover
from Saint Louis, MO.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my 2007 Mazda MX5 Sport for a week now. This is a very fun car to drive. It is wonderful on a sunny day with the top down. It has plenty of power. It handles like a dream. There are a couple of things I don't like about it. To put fuel in the car you have to pull a release switch in a storage department. I'm thinking how will I fuel the vehicle if that switch ever goes out while I'm on empty, also it comes with no spare tire. They offer a can of fix a flat and a air compressor instead of a spare. Of course, this will only fix minor holes, not major ones. To me, this is a safty issue. On the plus side, like I said, it is really fun to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2007 Miata MX-5 Grand Touring

February 5, 2009
By David
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Just picked up my 2007 Grand Touring, Love,Love,Love it! Drove it home & then took it for a spin on Sunday. The weather has been bad here in NY, snow & ice, Not the best conditions for my new baby. Can't wait for the weather to break. Car handles like a dream, pleantly of power with the 6 speed. Sound system is incredible. Love the advanced keyless entry, no key to use. Seat are real comfortable for a small car, it's like a cockpit. Zoom, Zoom, Zoom!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Quite Simply The Very Best"

November 27, 2007
By MX-5 Alpha
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned Z cars, RX-7, even an Opel GT in the early 70's.... this MX-5 outshines them all. Only the Opel GT came close to the 'smile factor' that this car exudes. I thought about the S2000, BMW Z4, and even the RX-8.... after trying them all, I found myself coming back to the MX-5 every time. Within a few short days of ownership, it was obvious that I made the right choice. I can't recall ever having an auto that I enjoy more and more every day !!! I have absolutely NO regrets, I only wish I had purchased one sooner. The world would truly be a better place if everyone had the chance drive one of these on a regular basis. If you drive this car with the top down on a sunny day.... all is right with the world.... HOW GREAT IS THAT !!!!!! My old '06 C-Class Mercedes could not compare with this auto.
Buy one ! Treat yourself to a great experience.
My car... '08 MX-5 Grand Touring Cloth Top (the key that stays in your pocket is a great option to consider)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is this a Porsche? For $25,000?

October 1, 2007
By Out driving my MX-5
from Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An exhilarating driving experience, along with a good ride, and beautiful looks round out this great little car. The most impressive aspect, is the superb value. Sure, I could have leased a Porsche or a Benz, but I would look like everyone else in my neighbourhood. So, on my recent trip to England I saw one of these and immediately fell in love. If you are having a mid life crisis like me, or are just a couple, I suggest taking a look at this impressive work of art."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fun car.

May 9, 2007
By Old Guy Reliving the Past
from Southern California
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best sport car for money that I have found. Sure, you'll lose if you drag race a Porsche or BMW, but for all around fun it can't be beat, and in my opinion the styling beats the Porsche and BMW. It handles great. I put an aftermarket exhaust system on mine, from Mazda Speed,and it now sounds and looks like a true sports roadster of the 1950 & 60's era."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

red rocket

March 23, 2007
By benz
from ma.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love this car. handles super. fits the driver like a glove to a hand. retractable hardtop is amazing. so cool. heated leather seats a wonderful luxury. great on gas. it's a real head turner. steering wheel controls for stereo perfectly placed. makes me look and feel ten years younger. how's that for a great selling point."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Mazda_Miata MX-5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Close to a Perfect "10" for under $30,000

October 12, 2006
By Brake4me
from Maryland
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the only coupe I know of that put a smile on a driver's faces while sitting still or pushing 80 MPH. The manual shift is crisp and precise, along with a body frame that seems glued to the road. The car might be a little rev happy, but hey what do you expect from a 6 speed shift.
Someone 6' to 6'2" can easily fit under the closed roof and boy what a retractable thing of beauty the roof is. Just have your friends sit back with a beer and watch them tell you again and again to take the top up and bring it back down in 12 seconds.
Mazda knows what they are doing when they make sports cars and the 2007 MX-5 RHTR is going to sell like hot cakes in the coming months."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.