Customer Reviews for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander

2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Review 1 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's cheap for a reason!

March 26, 2014
By AbbyNormal
from Louisiana
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned this 07 Outlander LS for over 4 years and 50k miles.
Good: Very good value for the money. You can find a good used one at a great price. No mechanical issues.
Bad: Like riding in a tin box. Seats are not "all day" confortable. Hard plastics inside. Not a great SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this Vehicle

May 30, 2012
By southern illinois girl
from Harrisburg, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Researched this vehicle for several weeks before purchasing. I wanted an economic SUV that was sleek and sporty looking but not overly expensive. Having owned 2 Mitsubishi's in the past, I was already a fan of the interior design and sleek look of the body. I must say I love this vehicle. The XLS model is definitley the way to go, man this thing has some get up and go. The optional rear folding 3rd row seat is great when you need that extra space and folds down when you aren't using it. Mine is black with tinted windows and the nice wheels, it is very very nice looking and I get compliments on it all the time.
There are a few things that could be improved:
leather interior seems kind of thin
visors are cheap, mirrors need lights in them
dome lights need a lower switch to be able to turn them on easier.
The fuse for the charger seems to go out, this was a problem in my other mitsubishi's as well.
Turn signal sound very low
Lights for the radio are dim, can't read the display at certain times of day.
Fog lights seem to run all the time, or I haven't figured out how to turn them off.
Other than these minor things the thing runs like a dream and I love it. My dog loves it too and he sometimes refuses to get out the vehicle when we get home. No problems mechanically yet, on my 2007 XLS model bought with 67,000 miles.
You won't find a more fun, sleek and affordable SUV! Gas mileage is very good!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than , honda CR-V. toyota RAV4.

August 27, 2011
By drive normal ..
from port arthur ,tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i love this small suv .lot of for the money. if you want . good miles on. this suv , used chevron. cheap gasolines. used low quality ,pay less but you spent more money ...... belive me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First-time SUV owner

December 20, 2010
By mitzuman
from Indianapolis
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When it comes to the Outlander, I like the fact that it looked like an SUV and not like a van or a station wagon. I also like that it runs smoothly and is a comfortable ride even at high speeds or through semi-rough terrain.
The only draw back I found was that the lighter components (i.e. tires, rims, spark plugs) for this automobile along with many others suv models tends to be more expensive to fix or change. That tends to be the way manufacturers are designing these days. It's lovely automobile, it just seems like they didn't maintanence in mind."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value

August 4, 2010
By agurarara
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good MPG.
powerfull V6 engine.
very spacious interior.
good value and better then other competitors!
recommend to buy
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Heat Goes Out When Idling!

March 6, 2009
By JenJen
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I was in love with this SUV. I actually took the greyhound overnight to a dealership just to get this car... And boy was a not ready for the rude awakening that I got. The car runs well but the major problem is that whenever it idles i.e. at a light, turning, at a stopsign the heat goes out. The heat will go from blowing out hot while my foot is on the pedal to blowing out luckwarm when stopped. I called Mitsubishi 4 times, took the car in 2 times for it and all that the dealership told me was that it was a characteristic of the car. I asked does the heat go out in their car when they are stopped and they said no, so I said why it is ok then for it to go out in mine. Mitsubishi wasn't willing to fix it. I just had to deal with it, and I wasn't willing to. 15 days after I bought the car I traded it in for a Hyundai Sante Fe... I only wish I would have bought the Sante Fe first."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Outlander unreliable

October 29, 2008
By 4x4 lover
from Scotland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Car was bought In june 08, 2.0 equipe. the car has been recovered twice in this time. Due to engine management problems. back again for minor warrenty problems. Now it has been in again for a week, I am now told it needs a new turbo. Very worrying as the car has only covered 3000 mls. Mitsubishi dont appear to be bothered."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
This vehicle was purchased: New
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, a well balance SUV

February 18, 2008
By macuis
from Regina, SK
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've driven cars exclusively since I was 16. From a 1985 Ford Tempo GL, to a 2001 Nissan Sentra GXE, it was time for something different. Now that I'm 24, I was looking for something with a little more cargo room, a little more power, and a little more comfort for myself and for my friends that I drive around. So I decided to take a look at the compact SUV market, and had four on my list: Hyundai Sante Fe, Nissan Rogue, Honda CR-V, and the Mitsubishi Outlander. The Sante Fe has a smooth, quiet ride, but didn't have many options. The Rogue was pretty stylish, but felt underpowered and cramped. The CR-V has it right, but more expensive. For me, the Outlander had a good balance of everything that I wanted. I won’t state the pro’s that most have already stated, I’ll just point out things that I liked the most.
Pros:
- Stylish LED tail lights
- An upper and lower glove box is very handy
- 9 cup holders in great locations. Doesn't fit my 1 litre SIGG water bottle though
- F.A.S.T. Key is awesome. Lock and unlock doors by simply touching the handle or button or starting the car without having using the key is very convenient
- 2nd row seats slide forwards and backwards
Cons:
- Have to go to dealership to change the F.A.S.T. key options
- Window defrosting doesn't get 2-4 inches along the outer edges on extremely cold nights. Heater temperature drops when vehicle is stopped due to RPM's less than 800
- Ride is slightly bumpy
- Engine is quite loud during revving (a slight ticking noise), and idling (diesel engine, or tractor like)
- 3rd row seating is really only for people 5'3" or less
- Front heated seat buttons are in a slightly awkward location (below the belt buckle release button). It's a cleaner, hidden look, but not very user friendly for those new to the car
- Hands-free Bluetooth requires you to store phone numbers into the Outlander's phonebook, rather than obtaining it from your cell phone's phonebook
- Interior material quality of mid grade quality, leading to hollowness and various creaking/cracking noises
- Flawed exterior rear wheel well design which results in paint chipping/sand blasting even with the mud guards
- Steering wheel mounted controls are flush with the wheel, so it’s harder to determine the button by feel alone
- Turn signal sound is quite low, so you may end up looking to see if you are actually signalling
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED

January 14, 2008
By Marah
from Destin, Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a BRAND NEW outlander a few months ago and have nothing but problem with it deciding not to start and leaving myself along with my children stuck in various places. I understand that maybe I got a lemon however Mitusbishi itself has not stepped up to the plate. Mitsubishi customer service is some of the worst I have ever seem. I have called them on numerous occasions stranded somewhere with kids and no transporation only to have them tell me that Mitsubishi doens't allow for rentals or provide vehicles to customer. Finally after the 4rth break down I called them desperate stuck at work with kids to get at 5:00 and no transporation. There answer to me was that " Mitusubishi has 1-2 business days to contact you and there is nothing more we can do for you".
I am trying to get my car bought back from them however they deduct money for the miles I have driven, but give no compensation for problem, loss of work or the stress of not having a reliable car when you have children.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great starter SUV

January 11, 2008
By Happy New Car Owner
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I previously owned a sedan and definitely wanted to upgrade to an SUV. Like most other consumers, I set my sights on the "popular" SUVs. But as I researched, I became discouraged by the fact that most of them cost more than I wanted to spend. I thought I would have to settle for some type of station wagon or the like. That is until I ran across the current Mitsubishi line. I didn't expect too much when I went to test drive this car. But as soon as I drove it, I knew it was what I wanted. For all intents and purposes, it's an SUV, although some would classify it as a wagon. The steering wheel controls and rear privacy glass windows were both features I wanted in my new car, and definitely pluses for me. The V6 engine is my favorite feature and the gas mileage is decent for the type of vehicle. This car is well worth the money I spent. I've had it for 3 months now and I'm very pleased with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great small S.U.V.

December 12, 2007
By Patrick
from Scottsdale, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The 2007 Outlander AWD XLS that I own is great. Almost had it for one year, I have put almost 85,000 miles and no mechanical problems, just regular maintenance. It looks great and it does get good gas miles compare to my previous Mercedes Benz S.U.V. It's a great S.U.V., that is very reliable, especially in the desert heat, and safe, which is very important to me. I'd wish that it get a little better gas mileage, but I have a PZEV engine which help out the environment, so it's not bad at all. Great S.U.V."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

November 16, 2007
By Outth3re
from Perth Western Australia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I live in Western Australia i have had a 4 inch lift kit fitted first in OZ this thing will go where the big 4x4's will go and more the VRX V6 is comfortable plenty of power looks like a beast and goes like a rocket .Offroading in this car is flawless . Even with the lift kit the car due to its great design no extra body roll can be felt whilst turning. If you own one i recomened the lift if you want to do some serious offroading you will be surprised what kind of fun you can have"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Midsize S.U.V. I've seen

November 2, 2007
By Smart Mark
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is great. It has a great design and it has great features. I love the rear tailgate, which Rav4 and CRV don't have. The seven seats that my S.U.V. has are great. This is S.U.V. is unique and very reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best overall vehicle I have ever purchased

October 23, 2007
By Kim
from NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased my Outlander in Jan 07. Everyday since then I fall in love with a new feature of this car. I have the XLS, w/luxury pkg, sun and sound pkg, and navigation. And with all those cool features, heated seats, Hard-drive music server, 3rd row.....and the price for all of that. You can't beat it at all. I wish it got better gas mileage but, I must say I absoulutely love my Outlander!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST SUV VALUE!

July 20, 2007
By Smart shopper
from Northern Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is stylish and will do anything the higher priced SUV's will do and get good mileage. The 5 year full warranty is also a plus."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7 months and still loving it.

June 19, 2007
By Outlander in Houston
from Houston, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this suv for my wife last November and have loved it.
Loaded XLS with everything but AWD.
I am a big guy at 6'5 270 and had a hard time finding a small suv that felt comfortable. This one fits well, drives well, looks great, has excellent features and we have had no problems in the 7 months we have owned it. We get about 25mpg on the hwy.
The only thing bad I can say is that I need a pickup for my work and I can't buy one for myself to drive but I confiscate it whenever possible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great all around unit

May 30, 2007
By kapa
from boston, MA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Based on the XLS version of the 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander, driving 190 miles a day on the Massachusetts turnpike.
This SUV replaced my SAAB 2003 9.3, loaded with gadgets and stability.
It has an aluminum roof, all-wheel drive, and eighteen-inch wheels with towing package and large cooling system fantastic.. The steering is nicely weighted, and the six-speed automatic can be controlled via paddle shifters.
Big mistake for not getting the ‘Sound and sun’ which the navigation system comes with, But Bluetooth, keyless start, and a third-row seat, and stability control is standard. Tire pressure monitor standard the rear bumper flips down for easy access to the cargo hold, which is great, LED tail lights are a nice touch.
Plenty of space cargo, hidden compartment , with as many as 8 cup holders, and 3dc, 1ac adapter. Large mirrors, tinted windows great visibility all around.
Much greater looking then Honda or Toyota, which you see every ware you look.
I have it now for couple of moths over 4000 miles.
Miles are not that great on highway 27 to 28 if going over 70mph will drop to 25.
City like any other SUV miles drop rapidly.
The windows are tightly shut but you still get Road Noise which is substantial but I thing the Goodyear tires are the greater contributor to this.
You also do not realize when the shifting takes place it is smooth. Cornering and getting of the ramp is smooth.
The stereo dash board is kind of hard to see on a sunny day.
I thing the Mitsubishi Outlander, is much batter then the other SUV’s of its class I test drove. It has more standard options then the others. Much better looking ok it has some flows but there is life other then a Toy.
I like it. tk
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best well rounded and versatiled vehicle ever!

March 17, 2007
By Car Enthusiast
from Boston, MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Outlander is the best for the buck. This fun and exciting vehicle will impress you evey chance it gets. Now thats just the begining. I choose the base XLS model. I had heated seats put in and the 30g hard drive navigation system put in. The features of this system is worth every dollar of the 2,000 dollar cost. In fact the aftermarket heated seats are better than the ones you get with the car if you get leather seats package. I went with the microfiber seats because they had were more comfortable than the leather ones. I wish i had purchased the power seats but the manual is sufficent but can be tricky finding a good postion quickly.
The convience of this vehicle are overwhelming and will continue to impress as the days go by. The fast key system is easy to use and so helpful, especially when your hands are full. The handeling is like my friends Mercedes benz. The engine power in the outlander is all time efficent and planet friendly. Engine is amazing and is not loud or overly jerky. Being able to choose from FWD to AWD is great, making this suv very fuel efficent. I get about 20 in the city and an outstanding 27 on the highway. LOVE IT....... and filling up my 16 gallon tank is now rewarding instead of dreading it. The safety featers are amazing and comforting to know you are well protected. Boston just got ice and snow storm and the standard 18in tires gripped the road like ice picks, the ASC is amazing and not overly abtrusive, but there when you need it. Went through 9 inches of snow with not a hint of struggle. There are so many great features i can not list all of them. I love driving it through boston street and its turning radius is amazing and fitting for city life. I will have to say driving on the highway is the best. Out of all the small suvs this by far in my opinon the best. I test drove the RAV 4 , C-RV, jeep patriot, Compass. The outlander out drove all of them.
STEVE
Boston MA
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall happy with my purchase!

March 12, 2007
By 07OutlanderOwner
from Northern State
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great tall wagon with AWD. Does everything well. Not a very quiet or soft riding vehicle though.
Mitsubishi is now all about sport and that reflects in tight steering and suspension which may not be for everyone.
Lets in a lot of road noise as well. Reliability is yet to be seen but judging by the mirror rattle/wind noise, the Quality Inspection is not worth the sticker on the windshield.
Overall, very pleased except for the Noise and Harshness levels."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Mitsubishi_Outlander
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Value

March 5, 2007
By Mitsu convert
from North Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I did a lot of research on replacing my old SUV. I looked at everything from the most frequently mentioned competitors to this vehicle (CRV and RAV-4) to more upscale brands (Acura, Volvo, Lexus), and settled on the Outlander. For the price you absolutely can't beat it. The exterior is beautiful, similar to a Lexus RX 300 with a boxier back end (translation: more room!). The interior is sporty and simple, especially if you get the NAV, which basically controls everything but the AC. The Rockford Fosgate stereo is amazing too. I'm far from an audiophile, but I do enjoy my music, and the Outlander has the best factory stereo I've heard. The 3rd row seat, while small, is perfect for when my kids have friends come over after school or practice. Factor in the power, handling, decent gas mileage, and safety features, and this is a fantastic all around vehicle. It's sporty enough that when I'm alone or with my wife I can crank up the volume, put the pedal to the metal, and feel like a kid again, yet roomy enough to fit my family of four and then some when needed. Highly recommended."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.