Customer Reviews for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe

2007_Pontiac_Vibe

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Review 1 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Has Been A Great Car!

January 19, 2014
By Love My Vibe
from Grand Haven, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Vibe new in June of 2007. My home state is 1000 miles away, and my Vibe and I have driven that route countless times over the past 6+ years. We're now looking at 190K miles, and it still drives great. We have had no real issues. I'm looking for a new car now due to the high mileage on my Vibe. Honestly, it will be difficult to let it go! I recommend the Pontiac Vibe to anyone who wants great gas mileage, fun style, and a car that you can depend on. Great Car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great on Gas -hauling stuff-seats flip down too

February 11, 2013
By mini me
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have more room in this car than my JEEP (old car) and much better gas mileage. Last trip to Chicago, we got 32 miles to the gas. Great. front passenger seat folds down, back to seats fold down....wow haul what ever you want."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very efficient reliable car

November 11, 2012
By cven
from Sylvania, Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Typically I lean toward a sports car, but due to the changing economy, I looked for a vehicle that was safe and fuel efficient. I found that in my Vibe. I love this car. I drive this around town and also on vacations. It has proven to be safe, reliable, affordable and it really does have good pick up off the start. I fully recommend, if you can get your hands on one these cars, to purchase it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid car

May 14, 2012
By Pizza Man
from Spring Hill,TN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this 2007 Pontiac Vibe for my 17 year old son. It's not sporty or fast(which is agood thing for a teenage boy), but super reliable. Other than filling the gas tank,rotating the tires and getting the oil changed regularly this hasn't cost us a dime. It serves my purpose well, which is to have reliable, safe transportation for my son."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car!

November 1, 2011
By mim
from NorCal
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car because it was basically the Toyota Matrix American style for about 3000 less than its Japanese counterpart. I had it for 3+ years with no problems whatsoever. I got hit and insurance totaled the car, or I'd still be driving it. I then bought a 2010 Toyota Matrix, only because Pontiac doesn't exist any longer. It was a great car for a great price. I was sorry to see Pontiac go by the wayside. They were one of the few American cars that had cars with styling and gas milage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great economy car for my kids

September 14, 2011
By trbstang
from Houston, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought a 1 yr old Vibe for my son when he was in high school, and it has been a great car these past 3 years. Only had one real problem, the powertrain computer went out and was replaced under warranty, which is what the recall they have out now is for. Also had to have the rear window motors replaced for some reason, they quit going down. We get a good 28+ mpg in the city and I have achieved 35mpg on the highway with it. Now my daughter is driving it to high school, and I'm shopping for another one for myself! Wish GM had kept it as a small GMC, it would have fit well with their SUV lineup as the smallest one. Even the dealer tells me they are the best cars he's ever sold as far as reliability."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

August 29, 2011
By Gman
from Brownsburg, IN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is as good as all the reviews said it would be. It gets consistently over 32 mpg as long as I keep my foot out of the engine. Over 70 mph I still got over 29 mpg. Fairly comfortable ride for a small car because the seats sit higher and you don't feel like you are riding along on the ground. For a small car, it is also amazingly quiet. I liked the Vibe so much, my daughter bought the cousin car, the Toyota Matrix. It is identical, which is one reason the Vibe is so dependable. It's a shame GM didn't pick up production in another line to keep the Vibe alive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectations

January 29, 2011
By New Vibe Lover
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the car I've wanted for some time. It's not a luxury car ride, but I wasn't looking for that. The ride is sturdy. It handles well, seats four comfortably (can be a little tight in the back seat), is good on gas (28-30 city), and has a lot of cargo room. It's a crossover worth considering. A nice exterior design, sporty."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2007 Vibe

February 20, 2010
By Rambler
from Massachusetts
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the car new has over 55k miles on it . So far so good ! One Warranty issue (Computer Malfunction). Dealer took car of it no problem. This car has room for my needs etc. I like the roof racks . Helps when moving my son in and out of his dorm . This is the first car I've owned with keyless entry,cruise control,remote mirrors and power windows. These features are wonderful for a guy who's first car was a used 1964 Rambler. Great on gas about 30 MPG (highway,local). However, when it was just our of warranty the switch panel in the dirvers side door broke and GM nor the dealer would not do anything for me at all ! I've owned about a half dozen GM products over the years . I had a Saturn Wagon with a similar situation and the dealer charged me for the part but the labor was no charge ! Oh well Ford might just have a better Idea !"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest car ever driven

January 28, 2010
By catycat
from oxford, nc
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only thing I don't like is when I look over my shoulder & am backing up, it's a little difficult to see behind me. Otherwise I'd say it's an excellent car to own and I'm so happy I bought it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not perfect but really good

January 2, 2010
By ole mcdonald
from North central Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Three problems: a surplus bolt rattling around under the passenger side floor, front passenger door pull cup had retainer screw torqed all the way through the bottom of the cup, total electrical failure while driving (2 times), but self restored within minutes. dealer unable to diagnose. gas mileage has been 29 to 34, depending on length of trip on an interstate. Fun car to drive, sits easy, very responsive to inputs, good luggge space and tie-downs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute and Convenient!

August 3, 2009
By cute and comfortable!
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just traded in my Hyundai for my 07' Vibe, and I absolutely love my new car!
The vibe is really attractive on the outside, and very nice on the inside. The upholstery is really nice and I love how spacious it is! I don't need a car this size quite yet... but it'll be great to have in a few years! I call is the Sexy Soccer Mom car ha ha I would reccommend this car to everyone. And the hatch-back is AWESOME! :)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's nice but very ROUGH riding car!

April 17, 2009
By love my vibe........
from Gettysburg PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have had my vibe for 2 years now and I really do love it, but it rides so ROUGH!!! I don't like the tires that are on it. The tires have lots of tread left but slide in the rain/stones, because they are so hard."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome car!

December 14, 2008
By KJ
from Reno, NV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My Vibe is a fantastic car! I love the room- just recently moved and when I was furniture shopping no one believed I could fit the huge desk I bought in it, or the bookcases, or coffee table (not all at once though, but I impressed the socks of everyone who witnessed the awesomeness of how much my car could hold).
I'm short, 5'4", so it's plenty roomy for me, and I love that the driver's seat adjusts in height, I feel higher off the road like I'm driving an SUV, but not! I have to parallel park at work everyday and have no trouble squeezing into small spaces. Awesome gas mileage, I have up to if not over 350 miles per tank with mixed highway and city driving. My 3-year old niece came to visit and putting her car seat in was simple, and again there was still a ton of cargo room.
The only things I wish were different about the car, but are very livable with are 1) I wish the side mirrors were a little bigger, I can still see just fine and I always double check over my shoulder before merging anyway, but sometimes I feel like it'd be more comfortable if they were bigger and 2) There's a lot of road noise, more than I expected, but I had just moved to and bought my Vibe in an area where snow tires are used frequently, which tears up the road, making them noisier anyway, so the road noise I hear could be from the car and the road in general.
I'd like to get a few accessories added once the warranty expires (i.e. sunroof, MP3 jack) but other than that it has everything I need and has been incredibly reliable, functional, impressive, and efficient.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

July 4, 2008
By Minneapolis Vibe girl
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only thing I really don't like is the name! Seriously, it is a bit goofy.
I've had my car for about 2 months now, after trading in my Pathfinder which I loved back in the old days of low gas prices.
The Vibe gets nearly double the MPG compared to my last vehicle. I love doing the math when I fill up! I get about 30 mpg for mixed city and highway, and just went for a longer freeway drive (300 miles) and got just over 35. And I still had a quarter of a tank of gas left!
The driver's seat sits high up, which helped with my transition from an SUV. It is really comfortable for me. The only reaon that I ranked it a bit lower for comfort was that my friend in the back seat on the road trip called it the torture chamber after a few hours.
As far as cargo room, it has a more usable space than my Pathfinder, especially with both the back seats down flat. Add that the front passenger seat folds down flat (I fit 2 Ikea bookcases on one trip, and a ladder on another), and this feature really shines.
I love this car! I agree with another review that it just looks cooler than the Matrix; the front end just looks great. I never had seen many Vibes around here, but now that I'm driving one, I see them everywhere."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very very good gas mileage

May 29, 2008
By Mr. Happy Vibe
from Hubbard Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a GREAT car, good on gas, you can haul just about anything, othere than dirt or mulch but still really great little car. Little on the outside but VERY roomy on the inside. Had my 2007 for a little over a month now and love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best little car on the market

May 13, 2008
By Peppy
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently traded my Dodge Ram quad cab for a 2007 Vibe and I am very well please with everything about it. Roomy, peppy, great gas mileage, handles well on wet roads, love the option of the fold down seats can still haul 2x4's and other stuff. For great gas mileage go out and find one and buy it!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great car

March 29, 2008
By Pastor Len
from Palmyra, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Vibe new in 9/11/06 and I've enjoyed every minute I've had in it. Very good gas mileage, around 30 per; a fun car to drive. I'm looking forward to driving it on a long road trip in 2013."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome CaR

January 6, 2008
By Davel
from Alberta, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I test drive the Toyota Matrix and I chose the Vibe because of price. The Vibe is an awesome car, I have a toddler and this vehicles is perfect for my family I wish that a mp 3 player was a standard feature."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A grand surprise!

July 26, 2007
By Art business owner
from Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my 2007 Vibe after test driving two small SUV models, the 2008 Saturn VUE and 2007 Pontiac Torrent. I chose the Vibe for its much better gas mileage and frankly, the price. I also didn't like the rather logy handling of the two V6 SUVs. I've been amazed at the performance and usability of the Vibe. It's simply a wonderful little car, and I would recommend it to anyone who like myself requires great mileage on long commutes, and roominess. I'm able to transport large pieces for my business. This is a GREAT little car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.