Customer Reviews for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara

2007_Toyota_Camry Solara

Average Customer Rating:
4.474 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Review 1 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2007 Solara Convertible

September 4, 2012
By SOLARA Convertible Convert
from Franklin, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As I approach retirement in a couple of years, my wife and I decided it was time to do something for OURSELVES instead of always doing something for our kids, so we decided to get a convertible. We looked at several different brands of convertibles before settling in on the Toyota Solara. The decision was based mostly on styling and their maintenence record. We found and drove several within 40 miles of where we live, and after some discussion, we decided that we did want leather which jumped us up to the SLE model. They are a little harder to find, and most were in either poorly maintained condition or in mint condition ... there wasn't much in-between. My wife wanted the pearl color with a white convertible top, so that's about all we looked for. It took a few months, but we found the car on cars.com, and negotiated for it over the phone. When we got there, it was exactly as it was described and drove like it had just come off of the dealership floor brand new. The air conditioner was extremely cold, only minor paint flaws, and you had to listen closely to even tell it was running. We have had it about 2 months ago and every time we drive it my wife and I give each other high-fives on the vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

November 20, 2013
By Dee
from ocean city Md
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Always wanted a conv ,bright red great car for money. 26 miles per gallon my little car was giving me 30 but this ride is much better"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REFINED CRAFTSMANSHIP AND VALUE

August 17, 2012
By SOLARAMAN
from GREENSBORO ,NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS MY 3RD SOLARA . MY PARTNER HAS ONE TOO ! WE LOVE THEM ! FOR COMFORT AND REFINED RIDE, YOU CANT BEAT THIS CAR. LOOKS AND DRIVES LIKE A LEXUS ,BUT FOR MUCH LESS ! I AM SORRY THAT TOYOTA HAS DISCONTINUED THIS CAR . NOT FOR LACK OF SALES ,BUT FOR PROFITABILITY ; IT COST TOO MUCH TO MANUFACTURE IT ,FOR THE PRICE THEY FELT THE MARKET WOULD BARE . A TESTAMENT THAT IT IS ALOT OF CAR FOR THE MONEY.........PLEASE BRING IT BACK ! I WILL BE READY FOR ANOTHER ONE"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovin my convertible

June 20, 2012
By gypsy girl
from columbus, ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my toyota camry solara converible! It is not what i planned to purchase. But once i test drove & saw one in columbus that i could not purchase at the price it was listed, My boyfriend sent me cars.com link & i found my solara in Ky. Its sleek & smooth riding. It drives very well almost like a sports vehical with a lil luxury. I keep my top down everyday. I read reveiws about my year on cars.com that was negative about the top leaking so i was concerned. Mine is a dream car. No problems. I'd tell every woman to get one its beautiful, reliable,sleek, fast, simple & worth every dime i paid!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Car

June 11, 2012
By Realtor Drices A Lot
from Franklin Tennessee
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought my Solara about a month ago, and I love it! It has a quiet engine, a smooth ride, and it is so much fun to drive. It is impossible to be in a bad mood when that top is down! This is my third Toyota and my first convertible. The top is so easy to operate; the touch of a button is all it takes. Great gas mileage too. There is a blind spot when the top is up, but that's what your side view mirrors are for; just need to be aware of it. Can't believe Toyota stopped making this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst convertible ride.

May 24, 2012
By Ragtop lover
from Matthews, NC
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought a beautiful SLE with low miles; loved each feature, the mileage, and the Toyota reputation. But, the convertible model has the worst cowl shake I've ever felt since driving a 50 year old convertible! Had it examined everywhere and by two dealers, couldn't find what causes it; go over even a small rise where pavement was repaired and it shimmys like crazy and loudly. The dash seems like it will shake loose; this was a major complaint for Toyota Solara in their first convertibles, and they say they fixed it in 2006; well, they haven't and it's horrible and embarrassing! Don't buy this model if you want a smooth or even passable ride; it's beyond belief how bad it is; and no, car was never wrecked, abused, or not maintained. Car looked new, smelled new, rode like it was a covered wagon!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2007 Toyota Solara Convertible

February 28, 2012
By bb39428
from Collins, MS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased November 2011. MPG on a trip 29.2 makes me smile. We purchased for trip purposes mostly, not so much for day to day driving. The Solara is comfortable & 3.3L has peppy performance, but definitely not a race car. Interior of the SLE is nicely trimmed with woodgrain, heated seats, pleasant sounding stereo & comfortable headrests. Exterior body styling could have been a little flashier. My overall rating dropped to 4 stars due to very poor visibility when backing from a parking position. Cannot see out of right rear due to too much fabric of top concealing visibility. Definite safety issue, cannot believe Toyota accepted this design. Also 4 star value for the money will be dependent upon maintenance required in the future, other owners indicate very low maintenance costs. Mine does have an extended warranty, bumper to bumper w/zero deductible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Answer to my Midlife Crisis

December 12, 2011
By 55 and loving it
from Fort Worth TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a beautiful car! I bought it used with more than 78,000 mi. but it drives and looks like a brand new car. You can't beat Toyota quality!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convertible, Red SLE top of the line exc. Navi.

June 2, 2011
By JohninOC
from Huntington Beach,CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this '07 w/ 24.5k miles on it a few months back in 2011. I owned a '01 Silver Solara SLE had since '04 & NEVER had a thing wrong with it AT ALL ! ! So, when it was totalled (not my fault) I looked around at A4 conv., Mini conv., & a few others. But for the money and the confidence I had owning a Solara before it was really a no-brainer. It gets 4-5more MPG than my '01. I got it for $5000 below MSRP too ! ! Cha-ching I Love my Red Convertible SLE ! ! ! ! !"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my 2007 Toyota Solara!

June 24, 2010
By Southern Gent
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I've owned nearly a dozen cars, including a Corvette, and my Solara is one of my top 2 favorite cars (can you guess #1?). Firstly, it always starts. That's important. In 3+ years it has not once stranded me. It looks good, it drives good, it's comfortable, it gets 23.22 MPG (average over 95 fillups w/V6) AND it's dependable. I plan to keep her a very long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Dream Car

November 19, 2009
By JC
from South Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this car for over 2 yrs. now. Only take it in for maintenance. I'm in my mid-20's and like driving with the top down since I live at the beach. It's not too big and has a roomy back seat and the truck space is good. I have it in red and get a lot of looks. Handles great and plan on keeping it a long time. It's also good on gas."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car inside and out

October 21, 2009
By traveler
from NY, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this SE model new in 2007, and have not had one issue with it. Very comfortable to ride in, extremely smooth on the road, very stylish interior and gets lots of looks. Gas mileage with my 4 cylinder is just over 30 mpg. LOVE THE CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Issues

January 20, 2009
By Auto tech mom
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought the car in hopes of having a car that would last me a long time. I liked all the features and thought I got my money's worth. However, with the first year that I had the car I had to get the front passenger speaker, the sun roof weather strip, driver side seal (which still does not close right), two new tires (do to bad alignment), and now my master cylinder has an internal leak. I had taken my car in to have the brakes check out at the dealership, where they told me that it was just normal wear and there was nothing they could do about it. After taking brakes class in Lincoln College of Technolog (Well known college for ASE certified Techs) my ASE certified teacher and I came to find that I had an internal leak in the master cylinder and that it only is getting worse. I paid almost $26,000 for my car and only owned it for a year. I have been told that my trade in value is only worth $13,500. So overall, I would have to claim a Lemon Law in order to get back the money I paid for it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun and cute car!

April 22, 2007
By silvertidegirl
from LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been driving a Lexus GX SUV for 2 years, and prior to that had a Lexus es300. So I am a bit spoiled to the Lexus experience. that being said, this is a fun car. I wanted a convertible and this one seemed to suit me the best as far as size and price. It has enough room for 4 people and has some really nice features such as Bluetooth and a place for an Ipod etc. I do think that the quality of the dash and displays could possible be a little bit better. The knobs and buttons seem a bit too lightweight and cheap. The leather is nice and the seats are comfortable and you don't feel like you are riding in a go-cart (legs straight out in front...LOL). The roof works easily. The trunk has a nice amount of space. I had a 1994 Camry that blew this one out of the water in terms of quality. So I don't know what is happening with Camry quality. Maybe it is being saved for the Lexus line. At any rate, for the price, this is a fun, cute, comfy car. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a convertible. I looked at the new VW EOS and the Volvo but Volvo is to pricey for what you get. and the EOS was also expensive not to mention UGLY with the top up. I am not a fan of Dodge Crysler products and I didn't want a Mustang so that left me with this Camry. I got the exact color I wanted and am very happy with the car and the price ($29,000 for an SLE). PS... I still have my Lexus."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Why NOT to buy a Toyota Camry Solara Convertible

April 5, 2007
By Stuart 708
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"There are three reasons that I would tell a friend not to purchase this car.
Despite the fact that this is a convertible, the blind spots are way too large. It makes the car less safe than any other car I have owned.
Second, the parts are very expensive. Example: new side view mirror $450 parts only
Third, and most important is that there is no way to protect the sides of the car. There are no side moldings. Every time I go into a parking lot, the sides of this car get smashed.
As an aside, because this is a convertible, it is not as smooth as a sedan.
Bottom line: I do not like this car, and do not recommend it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great deal! This is my 2nd Lexus!

January 21, 2007
By Convertible dude
from Delaware
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a Lexus LS430 and a 2007 Solara convertible. This is the first time that my wife and I don't fight about which car we take. I am 6'2 and about 300 lbs. The Solara has enough room for me to be comfortable and enough power that I don't feel uncomfortable going from the ls430. My wife notoriously trashes her cars but loves the solara so much, it is always clean! I have two cars that I can keep forever!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've owned

January 19, 2007
By Toyota Convert
from Amherst VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a 2007 Solara SLE convertible in August and so far I am thrilled with it! It is classy looking inside and out, rides like a dream, is very comfortable for both myself and my husband, has all the features that I wanted (including GPS - I'm directionally challenged - smile), has plenty of power but gets decent gas mileage. There is plenty of trunk room for suitcases, groceries and anything you would normally need room for. It has a very impressive, luxury car stance. The only very minor criticism is that headrests somewhat block some rearview vison and if I have the top down and put the boot on it blocks more still. But overall, I just can't say enough about how pleased I am with this car. This is the first Toyota I've owned and at this point I would most definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a top-of-the-line convertible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very pleasant car

November 23, 2006
By Classic car collector
from Jensen Beach, Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a new Solara convertible in 2005. It has not had to go back to the dealer for anything other than oil changes. The operation of the top is extremely quiet and easier to operate than any convert I have owned. The car is very smooth and quiet over the road. Friends are in line to buy the car when I buy a new one--probably another Solara. This car does everything well--an outstanding value for the money. A minor criticism-the headrests block rearward vision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Toyota_Camry Solara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trouble free drop-top

November 3, 2006
By Convertible lover
from St. Louis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I
looked at the convertible alternatives -Mustang, Sebring, Volvo. But
the most refined and reliable seemed to be the Solara. I was right.
10,000 miles and all you do is go in to the dealer and ask for an oil change.
It's a nice package that is so smooth you almost think you are in a
Lexus. And, as a bonus, it has a backseat that you can put a real
grown-up in without fear of lumbar or knee damage.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.