Customer Reviews for 2007_Toyota_RAV4

2007_Toyota_RAV4

Average Customer Rating:
4.253 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
58 of 71(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Review 1 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A driver's SUV

March 13, 2007
By RAV4 Raver
from Burlingame, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got the Sports Edition V6 4X4. Performance and fun factor is hard to beat. Drives like a sports sedan. A little pocket rocket. You just aim, depress the gas pedal, and you are there. I never felt as confident with my freeway merges, lane switching, and overtaking. This SUV also looks so attractive and for its compact classification, still has lots of passenger and cargo room. No wonder it bagged Consumer Reports, Car & Driver, and many other car publications top ratings. You'll never go wrong getting this one. If you want a soft ride get the Limited version. I highly recommend the Sports version if you enjoy hard driving and cornering."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great service and best price!!!

March 15, 2014
By Bonita Georg
from Fairfax,VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"That's my second time I bought car from this deler. Very good service and nice car again on good price! I love it. Thank you so much. I'll come back again for sure.
Best Regards
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best SUV!!!

January 28, 2014
By 0777bond
from Germantown, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wow! What a car!
This is the Best car I've ever owned! The V6 is so fun to drive--great maneuverability, plenty of power, and comfort! The interior is comfortable and stylish. There is plenty of leg room in the middle seat for even passengers with long legs. And, the storage under the cargo area is huge and so helpful for long trips and camping adventures.A+++"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable

January 7, 2014
By Sean P
from Miami, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I purchased this new 2013 model of the Corolla Type S 2013 this week for her birthday and to get rid of her old Saturn. We were not considering the Corolla because in the previous years model we did not like driving this car and felt the interior was too plain. Although there are similarities between the 2012 and 2013 model, some of the improvements were the touch screen digital display in the center of the dash. It allows me to touch navigate through my music and between my artillery devices like my iPhone. The bluetooth pairing was simple. Driving was fun, comfortable, and felt solid. The steering is loose but easy to navigate. The ride is very comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

September 6, 2013
By Gotta Haul My Boat
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The V6 is incredible, don't bother with the 4 cylinder. Great gas mileage and super powerful. Not to crazy about the swing-away tailgate."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

In the beginning.......

April 12, 2013
By Know
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"....I loved my pre owned 07 RAV with just over 32k miles. Didn't have any issues with it till around 63k miles. Then the engine would hesitate. Replaced a coil at $300. At that time decided to have the transmission fluid replaced. The tranny would stall when when turning a corner. After the fluid was changed the problem became even worse. Same thing occurred with a 02 Toy Camy I once owned. Dealer said everything checked out fine. Seems that Toyota transmissions get flawed over time. The radio in my RAV stopped working, the steering wheel started making a strange crunching noise, and the center arm rest/storage compartment was coming off. Was afraid this little SUV was not only falling apart but I was so tired of the lousy brakes in the RAV....took a lot of foot pressure to stop, so I traded the RAV for a used Subaru Legacy. I had looked at a Scion XB but knew it would have the same lousy transmission."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Toyota Rav4-Unreliable - Dealerships-Terrible

February 20, 2013
By carcar
from California
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Have a 2007 Rav4 - Sports model. Hate it. Car fell apart with in only 5 years and I hardly go anywhere, just local errands. Unreliable. Car bought new in 2007, then in 2009 I bought it used from a 75 year old retired owner. A car should last longer than 5 years! Many recalls. Many problems and have spent thousands in repairs. Super expensive car all around to upkeep, including insurance, tires. It has way too much power and very expensive on gas. I wouldn't buy a toyota again because you can't trust the Toyota dealerships for safe, honest repairs. Every time I've taken it in for service, a new problem happens occurs right after causing more service and expense. It's a scam! I've had a Subaru in the past and it never had problems."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rav4 v4 live it

June 13, 2012
By love it
from illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had Honda crv before. I love my Toyota much more.
I is perfect car for me and my family. My husband have Camry- likes it more than rav4, we have 2 kids. Roomy, just made for us.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Vehicle Performance

May 29, 2012
By Rav4 Lover
from Fort Worth, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my RAV4....... I've had it for a little over a month and I haven't had any problems or issues with it. It rides very smoothly and I love the body style. It is my second RAV4. It's the perfect size for an SUV. Not too large, not too small. The only down side is I wish the gas mileage was better. It's not terrible but it's not the best in this economy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Small SUV

April 24, 2012
By CT Rava 4
from Connecticut
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I own 2 Rava4s, a 2007 4 cly, and a 2006 V6. This is a very well designed small SUV, has lots of features for the money, drives well and is similar in quality to other toyota cars that I have owned.
I bought both of these Rava4s used, the 2007 in 2009 with only 12,000 miles and the 2006 in 2011 with 56,000 miles.
I had not owned a SUV for some time, I had a 1985 Ford Bronco II years ago when I towed a small bass boat. Before I bought the Rava4, I tested many SUVs, I liked the toyota the best. I think that you have to do some testing because my experience is that most persons buying an SUV have very specific needs. The modern crop of small SUVs are light years ahead of what was available in the 1980s!!!!
My wife needed a small SUV to get to work in the winter so I first bought the 2007. I was impressed with this SUV so when I retired my Honda Accord, I bought the 2006 to drive and tow a small boat.
The 4 cly and the V6 get almost the same mileage. I get 25 to 28 mpg on the highway. The V6 is clearly the superior engine, it is quiet and powerful. The 4cly is adequate but it is noisy. Since the mileage is about the same, get the V6 if you can afford it. I think the 4cly is a bit too small for this vechile, it has to do 2200 to 2300 rpms to curise at 65 mph. The V6 only does 1800 rpms to curise at 65mph. This may not sound like a big difference but an engine that works harder produces geater heat and will wear out faster and tend to burn more oil. The 4 cly will go through some oil, about a quart to a quart and a half, between oil changes. The V6 does not consume any oil. The V6 also does fine on regular gas, no need to spend on higher octane. I have not had any issues regarding quality or repairs with these Rava4s, just regular maintenance. These vechiles seem and feel a lot like the toyota cars that I have owned in the past, well made and run for a long time (over 200,000 miles).
Hope this helps you in your search!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RAV4 2007

April 17, 2012
By DADDYO66
from Nampa, ID
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the wife a 2011 RAV4, jealousy ensued, bought so I bought this 2007 RAV4. Recommend the V-6 as this 4cyl. is noisy. Fuel economy is just as good in the V-6. Its pretty zippy, and needed the AWD. Nearly bought a ford Escape sure glad I didn't. The RAV4 sells itself. More comfort for everyone, and the reliability can't be beat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2007 RAV4

March 7, 2012
By flyfisherman
from Reading, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall I really like the car. I have the four cylinder and it is very responsive. Very spacious inside, too (I don't have the third row seat). I crashed my old 2007 RAV4 and didn't think I would buy another one until I found this one with (Limited trim line vs. old base model) fully adjustable front driver seat. I drive 35000 miles per year and I need all adjustability I can get.
Only problem is that it uses 1 quart of oil in about 1500 - 2000 miles with only 68000 miles on it. To me that is too much. My old RAV4 did the same thing. Maybe it's all the terrible miles I put on it. It is driven mostly at highway speed.
Also, you either love or hate the back door. I don't really like it, so I kept my old 1996 Ford Explorer 203000 miles) for weekend driving. Real gas hog, though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad, but.......

January 30, 2012
By Toyota and Honda Fan
from Southern Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have had Honda CRV's and Toyota RAV 4's in the past. Toyota really needs to get rid of their suspension because it is not as reliable and durable as Honda's double wishbone suspension. I put 139,000 on my Rav 4 and would have liked to have kept it longer, but the suspension was needing replaced for the second time and the transmission was failing. Yes, I did do all of the recommended preventative maintenance. Getting ready to purchase a 2012 Honda CRV. Sorry Toyota, I still like you, but your reliability lacks in the long haul."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

having brake and engine problems

November 15, 2011
By used to like rav 4
from montana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Only 48000 miles having engine/ sensors still being checked out; brake and master cylinder replaced; heater smells at tunes"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of space coupled with great gas mileage

October 12, 2011
By snowskier68
from Pittsburgh, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car for our daughter as a first car. Wanted reliability, practicality, AWD, and good gas mileage. Got all of that! She's very pleased. Great visibility and seating position. Also, because of its great safety record, insuring her on this car cost a lot less than on other models we considered. I would definitely buy this car again, and have even thought about replacing my Acura MDX with a RAV4. It's so much more fun to drive, has quite a bit of room, and did I mention the gas mileage? And it doesn't need premium fuel."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No MoreToyota

June 19, 2011
By 07 Rav4 2.4
from Staten Island, NY
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"the worst SUV I ever seen, lack of power,
steering shaft noise (when i called Toyota they cannot do anything about that issue), poor design from the inside, engine makes loud noise,
car stalls when braking,
NO MORE TOYOTA for me
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ordinary, but resulted in a very good vehicle

April 16, 2011
By Heart
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comfort is good for a small SUV, excellent handling, but don't expect it as a Honda Civic. It is stable on the highway, even with cross-wind. Hugh back seat and cargo area of a vehicle of this class. Of course, don't like the swing door, but I can live with it. Driver seat is OK, but I do not do long distance driving much. Tall and heavy guys need to check it out themselves with a test drive. The steering wheel can be adjusted up and down and telescoping, but has a limited range. I have no problem with the wheel position.
Performance for the 4WD, 4-cylinder engine is adequate for my everyday driving and returned an average of 23-25 mpg, combined. The highway only mileage is better. If you drive with a full load frequently or towing, and want a spirited acceleration, go for the V6.
Winter driving with the 4WD is excellent. I like the locking hub button when moving less than 25 mph. If winter driving gives you anxiety, this is a vehicle to reassure your driving confidence. I have a set of good all-season tires, don't think I need snow tires here in Kansas City.
Exterior styling is fine with me, more functional than being "pretty" or different. Good backward visibility and large side mirrors to check the blind spots, if you set them right. Excellent standard issues headlights with auto-off, would be nice to have the auto-on feature. Driver and passenger doors are wide enough for getting in and out. I like the sitting higher driving position when compared to a regular sedan.
Interior design is good, with the sound and manual AC/heat controls are easily reached. I have the based model with cloth seats which looks durable. Gauges are easy to see, day and night. The driver power window switches are located ahead of the door handle, needs a little getting used to. Excellent one touch fold-down back seat to expand the cargo area. Lots of leg rooms for the back seat, but the seat comfort factor may not be endearing for long distance trips. I saw a vehicle equipped with a "3rd" row seat, but looks very limited in functional space.
The 07's and newer have standard side and window curtain airbags with a very good crash rating.
Value for the money as a 2 yrs old, 37K used vehicle was good for my deal. But as usual, there is no honest car dealer out there. One more feature worth mentioning, both the 4 and 6-cylinder engines use timing chains, no expense belt to replace.
My one-person experience for reliability has been good so far for one year, but you should check out Consumer Report for a better statistical information. Have fun car shopping."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RAV4 s are the best

March 4, 2011
By RV
from CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Rav4 cars are a great testiment to the Toyota company. I would love to own another Rav4, especially the ones with the tube side steps and roof racks that make it look quite grunty. they have just about everything u could want in a car, including the little things like the hidden compartment/space in the trunk. just love it..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little SUV

January 4, 2011
By Toyota Fan
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like my 2007 Rav4 Limited. I've had it for 4 months and have yet to have a problem. The exterior is beautiful, and the interior has every feature I could want. The leather is comfortable and durable (my dog's tested it) and easily cleaned. I like how the aux port is in the center console, and the Blue Tooth works great- people can't even tell I'm in the car. The cabin is quiet, and spacious. I originally wanted the 3rd row seats, but I'm glad I didn't get them, because really only children can fit back there, and I have so much storage space under the trunk that the 3rd row doesn't have. Adults fit comfortably in the back. My husband is tall (6'3") and he would like a little more leg room in the passenger seat but average size people fit ok.
I have very few complaints. The little alcove in the center, which I used to put my phone in, is too narrow for my new iPhone, but in newer models (2009 and newer) Toyota's widened this. Also I would definitely recommend the V6 model. I read that in reviews and test drove both and swore that's what I would get because it is much more powerful, but after 6 months of trying to find the right used car I could afford, I found the perfect car, minus the V6 and went for it. I don't feel that my car lags, I just know the power of the V6 in comparison and know it would help especially when merging.
I had a Corolla previously and was worried about the change to a much larger car, especially with city driving and garage-parking. However, the Rav4 is very maneuverable and even I can parallel park it.
I test drove pretty much every brand of small SUV before deciding to continue with Toyota and I'm glad I made this choice. My sister-in-law has a new Honda CR-V and while there is slightly more leg room, I have a lot more storage space and I think my seats are more comfortable (though they drive very similarly). Plus the Rav4 is sportier with the tire on the back. I love my car and am so glad I finally bought one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Toyota_RAV4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good car (SUV)

December 30, 2010
By Toyota Enthusiast
from Houston, Texas, USA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The car had 40,000 (Toyota Rav 4, 2007, 4 cylinder) approx miles when I bought it. It is very smooth on the road, good road handling and with excellent gas mileage. It handles very nicely, and for a SUV that looks small it has plenty of room inside. It does not have too much frills, but has all the standards one would expect. I really do not have any idea how much it will tow.
Overall I am quite happy with my purchase.
Please, please Mr. Toyota, do not have a recall on this SUV in the future.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.