Customer Reviews for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR

2007_Chevrolet_HHR

Average Customer Rating:
4.071 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
35 of 42(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Review 1 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car!

April 1, 2014
By HHR Driver
from Pittsburg, Kansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my car brand new in 2007 with only 14 miles on it! The best car I could of ever selected. It drives wonderfully and mpg work really well, because I spend a lot of miles on the highway. It was not primary vehicle when I first bought it. I have started in the last few years putting more miles on it. I have about 75,000 miles on the car now. It is difficult to manage on ice and snow, unless you are driving very slowly. I have not had any major issues with the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

JUNK

October 3, 2013
By Car
from Nashville Tn
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"WE bought this car at a dealer ship here in Nashville Tn. Sept.2013 drove it one week and it broke down this was a 1 owner car looked like it drove off the show room floor. It had several problems , The cost of repairing it was &2000.00 , A pile of JUNK"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice!

June 24, 2013
By Bones
from Dover, DE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The HHR is good car. Needed some getting use to because the windshield is rather small. Love the sunroof and the automatic car start on the remote key pad. I bought this car with a lot of miles on it but it is still working well. Rides like a 4 cylinder and gets good mileage. Good space inside even though I am 6'4''. Love all the features on the dash. Would recommend this car to others."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Dream Car!

December 29, 2012
By Dog Trainer
from Orlando, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would have picked this car out of the whole car lot, even over the new cars. The appearance is exactly what I wanted. It's important that I can fit dog crates and other supplies for events in the back, and there is as much room as an SUV. The pick-up and gas mileage are okay, though could be better, but it handles well and is comfortable. I've only had it a short time so I can't speak for reliability, but so far I love this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst chevy I ever own

December 2, 2012
By blues
from Easton Pa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Bought new in 2007 good gas mileage decent ride but the worst car I have ever own for a front wheel drive.Very bad in snow would have to drive slow in the snow.Also hard to pull a hill in the snow.Put new tires on rated better for the snow but not much better.Traded the HHR for something better in snow.I was a chevy person but not no more."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my HHR

July 24, 2012
By Old lady
from Homestead, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed a car that is easier to get into than my Saturn was. This is easy to get in and out of and a easy car to drive. I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool and nice ,chevy style !!!!!!!!!

February 21, 2012
By old school !!!
from texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very nice all around and great mpg
would buy again. chevy hit the mark again !
very roomie and cool gages
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very functional

January 30, 2012
By Gas Mileage
from Sioux Falls, SD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A couple months with this HHR, and it has been everything I hoped for so far. Extremely reliable, fuel efficient, and capable of hauling my small family and I around easily. In my opinion, Chevy did a fantastic job of providing for all of the needs of the functional consumer in a very consumer friendly price-range."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice vehicle for the value

January 2, 2012
By James-Truck Enthisiast
from Clinton, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I had the 2007 chevy HHR for almost a year, had a very comfortable ride, handled well, good pickup with the 2.4 liter engine with automatic transmission. Good gas mileage, overall, it was pleasant to own, operate. Decided to return to owning a truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

southern car only

October 4, 2011
By northener
from Marquette, Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this car does have lots of room, excellent stereo, comfy seats.
Problems with this car: humph, lets get started.... one it does not have A.W.D. what car does not have this now days? !! two it does ride low, comes with high performance rims, making tires more expensive. and the body... warning do not ever EVER lean on car, press on hood, or god forbid you use your hip to shut a door. why? because you will dent the car's body. I know I now have 3 dents in my car! the metal is so flimsy you can bounce it with your finger! 2006-2008 all have re-calls on missing head rail airbags (you can still get them fixed.) wire short some where in the system? power steering is popping on and off. you never know how long it will work from 30 seconds to 10 min. discovered there is a recall in canada only for this? and the rims.... you have to have a sealer applied every time you change out your tires! or you will be fighting low tire pressure const. it does start up no matter how cold. great heater/defrost,
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent vehicle, very roomy

May 24, 2011
By Corvair500
from Clinton, Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have enjoyed the '07 HHR very much and have had nummerous comments from others as to the exterior styling then with the full compliment of equipment on interior, ie, leather seats with heater, tinted windows all around, louvers on windows, 5-passenger comfortable seating, excellent A/C, and the 2.4 liter engine delivering over 23 mpgs is great. Would recommend it to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HHR 2007/2008

December 3, 2010
By ViCIH
from Eastern Europe, Kiev, Ukraine
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my HHR SL 2.2 L in may 2008. I'm still satisfied with it. A lot of space, engine is powerful enough, nice handling. Hope that in future GM will create 4X4 model because we usually have very sever winters."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A faithful companion

October 10, 2010
By 843DE
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased to replace a slowly failing Chevy Van this little truck-let has proved a faithful companion. Highway mileage averages out to 34 with around town mileage coming in at 28. So far only routine service has been required, just the usual oil changes and tire rotations. The remote start has proved invaluable in the hot Carolina summer, just poke a button and cool down the truck. Performance is above average and the 2.2 liter engine is willing to rev its mind out when needed. I thought I'd miss the room of a full size van, but I haven't been able to over stuff the HHR yet. The only little niggle that took getting used to were the window switches on the console, maybe the designer had an old Saab. Over all I'd buy another one, and I am doing just that...sorry but this one isn't for sale."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO RESALE HHR

September 24, 2010
By down and out T
from Mt Sterling Ky
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Descent car. No resale value at all. Major brakes issues. prepare to repace yearly if not more. Other stuff has held up descent. Chrome has been replaced twice cause it turns. If you want a good value on these, wait and buy one used. You get it for next to nothing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun to Drive

July 6, 2010
By Music Gear Hauler
from Kansas CIty
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I"ve owned this 2007 for 7 months. I love the handling. It has a tight turning circle and not much lean in the turns. Performance is ok for 4 cylinders and I get around 27-29 mpg in town more toward 27 with the A/C going. I did 32 MPG on a trip.
There is room for plenty of luggage in the cargo area and even more with the rear seat folded down.
The 6 way drivers seat is comfortable and the lumbar adjustment really helps.
The interior takes some getting used to. The window controls are on the console. I guess it saved money but it makes for confusion especially when you drive several vehicles. There is no conventional dome light. The rear view mirror has two down-facing lights but they don't help much with things in your lap or the floor. There is no center storage, just two cup holders that are limited in cup height by the emergency brake lever.
The Speedometer is readable but a bit small. The narrow spacing means it doesn't have to move far for a 10 MPH change. However the cruise control is rock solid.
The door lock button location is a problem. It's on the window trim, like the vintage cars, and with the high placement of the window, eveytime you access an ATM or go through a drive through that button jams into your bicep. I'll have to find an after market button that sets flat when locked or just remove it.
The tailgate lift cartriges are so strong that it's hard to close the tailgate in one motion. It takes a forceful throw to latch it. If you're carring an umbrella in the rain forget it.
The remote start is great. It lets you give it that little warm up before you jump in and go.
Speaking of warm up, this car comes up to temp fast. Theres no freezing your rear off half way to work, it's really nice.
The heating and A/C works well but you can't turn off the A/C when in the recirculate mode.
The turn signals tend not to cancel when you complete your turn unless you remember to turn it back a little extra.
I like the car but wish they had done a better job around the cockpit.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Much Fun!

June 24, 2010
By Packmate
from Central Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Of all the cars I've owned, this one is the most fun. It's also the first time I've had strangers come up to me to ask about my car. Although the styling is a little "different", it's different in a good way. The interior room is surprising and the pick-up is amazing for a small engine. I get over 27 mpg and fill up about every 430 miles. I travel over 140 miles per day and enjoy driving my HHR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good decision

June 21, 2010
By the log
from tucson, az
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this car in 07' w/ 4000 miles. It has never given me any problems whatsoever. I frequently drive it to San Diego, Ca., and I average 80 mph. fuel eff. is excellent, ( avg. 25 mpg local). It also holds a lot of cargo and retains vigor. One of my better decisions in this life."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A steal of a deal!

May 10, 2010
By Long Distance Driver
from New Haven, Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased a used 2007 HHR. Excellent condition, very dependable, excellent on gas. Wish I had purchased one in 2007. I cannot believe what Ive been missing! Room enough for a family of four or five. Auto start and seat warmers are excellent!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It basically does the job

January 16, 2010
By Chaz
from Dearborn, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my '07 used and have owned it for a month. It gets good mileage and is a good looking vehicle. It's basically comfortable over the road on the highway. But let's face it, the HHR was GM's 3-year late response to the Chrysler PT Cruiser, and it's easy to see where GM cheaped out. Heat distribution to the floor is poor. The suspension leaves a lot to be desired as ride control isn't very good and I can feel every bump in the road, and there are too few miles on it for the shocks to be worn out. The steering is very light and doesn't feel direct. It's a decent little trucklet overall, but if you want more refinement and better execution, buy a Honda or Toyota, but you'll pay more even used."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2007_Chevrolet_HHR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Chevy HHR!

December 21, 2008
By hhrboy610
from Lee's Summit, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a great time driving the HHR! I love the retro look and feel. With out a doubt, a unique car. It is the perfect thoes small tasks and can really get the job done. I love the ride; it is quiet and so smooth - not to mention the milage I get with it. I drive in both highway and city conditions every day and am very impressed with it. Another reason the HHR won me was its safety! With a five star frontal and side rating and a four star rollover, GM has really improved with this car. Even oil changes are easy the filter is right in front and no need to craw under the car! It handles wonderfully around curves and even on the highway with winds. The money is totaly worth it! I would deffentaly reccomend this car to a friend. It has done exceptionaly well compared to my 1500 Chevy pick-up too. Overall, the HHR is reliable, safe, and convient!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.