Customer Reviews for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500

2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500
Review 1 for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Pickup

October 1, 2013
By work truck
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the 2007 Classic extended cab 8ft bed with the Duramax LBZ used with only 59,000 miles. I only have 4500 miles but it pulls well and is quick for a truck of its size. Fuel mileage is good, I'm averaging about 18.5 mpg. Comfort is better than expected and I refuse to ride in my dad's Dodge 2500. Truck too quiet but not for long!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tow vehicle

July 15, 2010
By nickname
from texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"replaced an F-350 with this silverado. It pulls great, runs great and is trouble free compared to the ford. cars.com gives wide selection of vehicles and dealers. transaction was painless."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

engine

September 19, 2009
By heavy loading pickup
from Pagham, PO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"driven off-road loads of times,handles like a dream, lots of luggage to be carried around, go's on anything exept water."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Baby

July 17, 2009
By Chad
from Fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love Love my Diesel Truck. I didn't know how much better it was until my father took mine on a long trip and left me his 3/4 V10 Ford. The Ford just doesn't have the guts the Chevy Diesel does, completey differnt driving Exp. The Ford does have a lot better turning radius, and the ride was good as well. My truck is the new body style, love the Bose radio, though it didn't have some kind of " Chip" for the XM part. I had to go to Best Buy to get a radio put in, not as nice as factory, but much cheaper. The other bad thing on my truck is the 20 GL gas tank, way to small. My father, who has had lots of campers, of all shapes and sizes, loved using my Diesel, best truck he has every used to pull something with."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007_Chevrolet_Silverado 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mechanically superior, but lacking style

June 26, 2008
By HD owner
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My particular 2007 Silverado 2500HD “Classic” has the 6.6 diesel engine and is nothing more than then the 2006 model. The new emissions standards did not make it into production until later. As such “Classic” models, like mine, do not have the particulate filters or other additional emission controls. I consider it a plus.
It would be unfair to compare any HD truck to a ½ ton, and my personal review for the ride quality 5-stars takes that into consideration. For an HD truck, and compared to other HD truck it rides very smoothly. The interior is spacious, well laid out, with all controls in easy reach. There are innovations that are such good ideas, they should be shamelessly copied. GM has done this with the “camping mirrors” option. AKA ford super duty. I have towed our travel trailer with, and without, such mirrors and recommend them highly. I’m waiting for the other major auto makers to copy the “driver information center” (DIC) by GM. With the high maintenance costs of a diesel truck it is useful to keep taps on necessary changes of oil, fuel filters, in addition to gallons used, miles-to-empty, MPG, etc.
Mileage is reasonable, if not very good, again compared to any HD truck 20 mpg is good, 13.5 mpg while towing, even better. And towing is where this truck will impress. Under load every shift is smooth; the only indication given that the truck is working is the amount of the fuel consumed. The rear differential (G80) provides superior traction compared to the limited slip enabled Ford I had previously driven.
The only negatives, and I have so far only found 2, are:
The Alison transmission has a supporting cross member that was not made a part of the frame, but bolted below the frame further lowering ground clearance.
The factors tires even are strictly for dry highway cruising. There is really no excuse for such a poor tire. And they are comically small for such a big truck.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.