Customer Reviews for 2008_Nissan_350Z

2008_Nissan_350Z

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Review 1 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Porsche Level Performace

October 23, 2012
By Love my Z.
from Northern, NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a pre owned Nismo version of the 350Z. The car is fast, handles extremely well, and has strong and consistent brakes. The body is tight, despite the stiffly sprung suspension there are no squeaks or rattles. The car has aggressive looks, and Porsche Cayman performance levels. Traded in a 2011 Mustang GT 5.0/Manual Transmission for this. I could not be happier."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO SMOOTH AND SO FUN

August 24, 2011
By Z lover
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been wanting a 350Z for years, and finally I bought one! And it is everything I wanted it to be. Smooth and fast and sharp!
It was worth the wait, and it will be mine for years to come!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car so much I'm on my 2nd one

December 11, 2009
By NeufZ
from Boston, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you're looking for a sporty ride that handles like a dream, the Z is for you. This car takes corners like a champ, by design, so you'll find yourself looking for winding roads to zoom around.
The cockpit hugs you and holds you in your seat, making you feel in control, safe and comfortable. The design is slick yet simple. I find the gauges mounted up on the dash a major plus because you will need to keep an eye on your speed because it's easy to get carried away in this car.
Like other sports cars, be prepared to burn through the stock tires in no time. With only 4000 miles on my '08 mine are already toast. That's with "spirited" driving, of course.
Pick up is definitely not an issue with this car and you'll easily pass that Sunday driver blocking your way or be able to launch yourself onto the highway in seconds.
Many have commented that it's merely a "toy" because it's a two-seater and lacks storage space. Lets face it, no one buys this car with the intentions of taking the family on vacation. This is a fun ride that only true sports car lovers can appreciate.
The Xenon headlights are a fantastic feature. When you're driving with someone who doesn't have them you'll appreciate them even more.
Style. This car is oozing with it. It stays modern and cool while still giving a nod to the style and shape of the Z's from years ago. I can't tell you how many times people comment on my car and it never gets old!
I bought the '03 when the Z made it's come back and loved this car so much I got myself an '08. I've owned many cars over the years and the Z is my favorite, no question. Words can't describe how much I love this car.
All in all, test drive this car and you'll find yourself tuned to Channel Z!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dealer

April 30, 2014
By jessie24
from Somerville,MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hi!! My name is Jessica and this is my first time purchasing a car. I had been looking for my car sinceFeb. and every dealer was always trying to through me into a car i did not like. i felt like because i was a female they thought i didn't know what I really wanted but I did. once i came over to Luis at Bay State Auto Gallery. He didn't try to sell me the car he want but was very interested in getting me into the car I WANTED!!! He was very nice and personable. After I got my car 28 days later my battery needed to be replace and they told me they would change it for free even though it wasn't cover under my warranty no questions asked. Coming here was the best decision I made they were so great to me!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

350Z

April 7, 2014
By LILJOE
from Ft blisss TEXAS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very satisfied, a smooth transaction while buying my car. This guys would give you the best price and would not offer or promise something they wont do. very happy with my vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable dream car

December 27, 2013
By SupaNam
from Seattle, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hands down (to date) the Nissan 350Z 2007/2008 is my favorite of the Nissan Z line up. The body lines flow perfectly on this car from bumper to bumper. Clean, smooth, the accented HID headlights and LED tail lights simply make this car an instant classic (for the future) as it has such a timeless look. You wouldn't be able to tell this is a 5 or 6 year old car!
The VQ35HR motor boasts a factory rating of 306 hp while turning out 268 ft lbs of torque. Although not much higher than the the previous model (2006 - 300hp) the platform itself is a better stronger platform.
There is typically a 20% hp/tq loss when transferring to the wheels. I was able to accomplish 301 whp and 265 ft lbs wtq which basic bolt ons with my Z. Combined with a nice suspension set up and aftermarket sway bars. My VQ35HR was hands down my favorite car I've owned and driven. Solid stick to the ground feel with plenty of power to run down the drag strip in low to mid 13s. While having an awesome amount of fun on mountain roads, hugging and handling every corner I can push.
The interior in all 350Zs are relatively the same. Initially I wasn't thoroughly impressed by the lack of "styling" but because the Z is a "TRUE" sports car. No rear seats, bucket front seats, and one of the most distinctive exhaust notes out there - one cannot complain as this car isn't made for long trips (lack of trunk space) and eating and drinking (minimal and inconvenient cup holder locations). It's a sports car. If you want luxury, step up to it's fancy brother the G35/G37. If you want endless fun for an affordable price 350Z."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting Ride

February 5, 2013
By Ebstr
from Shelby, NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 350Z, I was hesitent because of the size and wanted something inbetween luxury and sports car but didn't want to break the bank. This car does that, not the most comfortable, but doesn't matter because you can't wipe the smile off your face long enough to worry about it. It's a sports car man, and does deliver."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hang On

April 19, 2012
By Colt 45
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the 350Z May08 brand new. This is absolutely one of the best built cars I have ever
owned. After 4 years the car is as tight as it was when
it was new. All panels line up exact. The fit is excellent. The power is a perfectly matched to the chassis, the car looks fast , the car is fast. The 3.5 is always asking for more accelerator and when you call on it, it is there even at 125mph. The way this car drives and handles you would think you were driving a high end sports car. Has only been in the shop for normal maintenance. For the money this is a best value. There is not another sports car in the world than can come close to the Z for the price. What wonderful surprise!! Nissan has always gotten the Z right.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to drive

February 27, 2012
By JesseJames31
from Knightdale, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This sports car has the wow factor it’s fun to drive and very sexy. If you like performance this is the car for you. Space is very tight."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car

April 3, 2011
By ZGirl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Greatest car ever! Looks good, drives even better! Fun on curvy country roads. I would recommend this car to everyone who loves to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2008 Nissan 350Z Nizmo

November 29, 2010
By 2008 Nissan 350Z Nizmo
from Seabrook, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car used in 2010 with only 2,000 miles and the car is so much fun to drive. It is definately a head turner and the performace is exactly what you would expect from a 350Z. If I had any complaints about the car it would be the interior design. It isn't functional for anything other than driving. Not even a good cup holder unless you count holding a drink between your legs which really isn't a option either with the awesome 6 speed. Overall I would give it a 4.9"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great weekend car

August 26, 2010
By Adrenalin junky
from East Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car primarily for a weekend "fun car". The 350Z is a blast to drive and delivered everything expected. I would not recommend this car for an everyday driver due to the limited storage and overall practicality. Example: my golf clubs will not fit without removing some of the clubs from the bag prior to putting them into the car. When driving in larger cities you can zip through traffic with ease because of the superior handling and quick acceleration of the vehicle. The interior surprisingly has enough room for one of my buddy's that stands 6'3" and weighs 235lbs. Because you’re sitting about 10" off of the ground you feel every bump in the road along with excessive road noise... but it’s worth it, the comfort you give up quickly fades in your memory because the overall driving experience can be such an adrenalin rush. If the road noise is too much you can always turn up the premium Bose stereo that has a deep rich sound and works flawlessly along with the six disc CD changer. The seats are heated, very comfortable and hug your body nicely. There are two 12v adapters for your electronics, one is located underneath the dash on the passenger side and the other is in a convenient location in-between the two seats. The drink cup holders could be better, they will hold a bottle of water or a 12 oz. can drink but anything else you can forget it. The driver’s side door panel scratches easily where you grab to close the door and always looks dirty (my interior is the light cream color). The overall exterior lines of the car are very clean, elegant and sporty at the same time. If you are looking for something fun to kick around town in look no further, but be aware, this car makes you feel like a kid again and kids love to race! I'm not sure of the top speed, however, I do know that it is somewhere over 150 mph (that's where I shut it down) as evidenced by me attempting to keep up with a Corvette Z06. I now look forward to my weekends just a little bit more thanks to my 350Z. Enjoy the ride!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic buy

November 18, 2008
By Newfound Nissan Lover
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just bought my Z on Aug 30th. Ive been enjoying it for almost 3 months now. I cant say enough about the joy of driving this beauty. The engine sounds great and sings as you take it to the 7500 rpm redline. I only have the base model and even still the handling is top notch, very predictible. Don't be mistaken the ride is quite firm, so you will feel the good and bad of the road. It's not a luxo cruiser it is a sports car. The interior is a bit spartan but it works. The radio quality isnt so hot. All told I love this car and cant wait to add some toys to it :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best car I've ever owned and driven

June 7, 2008
By 350 Z LOVER
from Mesa, Arizona
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only things missing in the vehicle is an ash-tray, a front dash glove box and arm-rests for those long trips. I drove this 2006 Z until a week ago - It was new when I purchased it. On top of all the accolades for this Z I would add that the safety of this car cannot be over stressed. The Z was totaled, the entire drivers side wrecked and suspension ruined but the interior was not disturbed at all. If not for the side curtain and side air-bag I would have been hurt badly or even died. I would also like to add that dealing with Nissan was a pleasure in every way from the purchase date to totaled date. I plan to get another just like it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic car for the money.

February 5, 2008
By Oversteer325
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have only owned car for about a month but what a month it has been. I have previously owned many BMW 3 series and one BMW 5 series. This car easily equals the 3 series of the 80's and 90's in road feel and fun to drive factor that have been declining with each new 3 series generation. Interior features could be better, however the engine and exhaust note make up for it. This car puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. It makes me feel like I did when I drove my first car. I can't find any real fault. I can assure you that if you are looking for a fun to drive car, you will not be disappointed with the 350z."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2008_Nissan_350Z
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fair car

October 6, 2007
By Cool Guy
from Flint, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"will the nissan 350z is a pretty good car. It isnt as fun to drive as a mazda rx8 or mistubishi evo. Really the best thing about the car is probably its looks, if you like cars that look good than this is the car to get. Another thing I dont like a bout it is that it only fits 2 people, at first i didnt mind then i noticed that I couldnt take any of my friends to places. Another thing I like about it was how the car feels when you drive it, I love going fast in the car and shifting gears. Over al this car is pretty good but there are cars you can find that are better for about the same price"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
-14points
1out of 16found this review helpful.