Customer Reviews for 2008_Nissan_Titan

2008_Nissan_Titan

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Review 1 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't think about it, just do it.

October 5, 2011
By Rage
from Eagle Mountain, Utah
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Among the many automobiles I have had the privilege or owning and/or driving, the Nissan Titan is in my top 3. if you were to break the term "Automobiles" into its applicable subcategories, such as "Truck", "Sedan", "Sports car", etc., It would be my absolute favorite truck. Nothing even comes close in the gasoline category. Very comfortable, very powerful. We initially chose the Titan over other trucks because its cab is spacious, and we can fit the whole family; the bed is deep and can hold all our cargo; and it is powerful, and can pull all our toys.
Best truck you can get."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

truck finatic

May 13, 2011
By truck finatic
from phoenix,az
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a nice truck to carry the family around in. to go camping with, do moving,. hauling, it just a everyday good truck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome truck!!

January 13, 2011
By scubaman
from New Mexico
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this truck for 2 1/2 years. It has 45,000 miles on it with 12,000 towing a #9000 travel trailer. Power to spare, tows great! Even on 8% grades with the wife, 2 kids and a big dog inside, I had no issues."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice truck

October 27, 2010
By lutherd333
from kings mountain nc
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good power nice size truck.the only problem i have had is the wheel sensors other than that i love the truck.the longest i have gone without trading will keep this one a while longer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I HAVE OWNED 2 AND BUYING 3RDE SOON. PERFECT TRUCK

August 22, 2010
By STUDCACTUS
from TAMPA, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED. THE RIDE IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE POWER IS AWSOM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second one the best

July 20, 2010
By designbo
from augusta Ga
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my sccond titan. First 05. This one is awesome. Great preformance,styling, and best of any in class. Anyone looking for something else is making a very big mistake. Have the LE version and so nice to ride in. Superior performance and just a great truck. Have 25,000 miles on it and have had a couple very minor issues. Don't be fooled by the others."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TITAN HAS BEEN MY WORST TRUCK YET

April 16, 2010
By owner of many trucks
from NM
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had many trucks in the past but never had as many problems as this one. I just traded in my truck for a ford f150 and you wouldn't believe how much better ford is. I think Nissan was not made to make trucks. Mechanically this truck is NOT GOOD."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60k miles and no problems, will buy another titan

March 24, 2010
By Mots
from Corpus Christi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2nd. Titan, Great truck, tow a house.
Basic options are better than Ford,Chev. and Dodge. Lot's leg room in rear seat.Gas mileage not great 15-17 mpg. but it's a truck.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2008.5 Titan King Cab XE 4x4

January 9, 2010
By OIFVet
from KC, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wasn't really looking for another pickup when I bought it, but the price was right at the time. The combination of HP, torque, and the 5spd gear ratios creates a perfect storm of power to move. 0-60 in the 7s. Towing requires no effort. The suspension is stiff, which provides great handling, but a ride that may not be appealing to all passengers. The interior is very well laid out, and good materials are used. The truck was lacking features you would expect to find at the price (no cruise control or aux audio input). The stereo was really easy to swap on the XE model. It didn't have power windows or locks, either, but I was more interested in what's under the hood. The design (sloped front end and fender flairs) can make certain situations difficult. It is difficult to gauge where the bumpers are, and due to the sheer height of the truck, most cars disappear in blind spots. I usually parked back to back with another truck/ van/ suv. Also, the turning radius is quite bad, even by truck standards. Another weird complaint- the paint is unusually easy to scratch. Gas mileage is worse in class. I drove mostly highway, and averaged 14.5 MPG.
I put 17k on the truck before I decided to trade it in. I drive about 2k miles a month, and that made for $400 a month in gas alone. I bought a 2009 Honda Civic for the commuting, and I use a 1985 Ford F-150 long bed for hauling stuff as it carries more of anything and it was built in a time when manufacturers used this odd material called steel.
If you buy one, the crew cab is a must. The king cab (ie extended cab) is not really passenger friendly in this or any other truck. I would recommend it as a tow vehicle or as an alternative to SUVs and Avalanche-style mutations. For more straightforward hauling, this may not be your best bet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Truck

October 19, 2009
By SHINE
from Kingston, Ontario
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lots of power, Looks great, Very comfortable ride,Dealer very good to deal with. I got the pro-4x All leather full load. Has an excellent stereo system and I Love the truck!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best truck I've owned

October 17, 2009
By Derby City Titan
from Derby City, USA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"Titan's have a loyal following for a good reason. Powerful, comfortable,unique features and made in America by Americans.
Only negative is the trade off of gas milage for power. Horsepower and torque use more gas. Published horsepower ratings are comparitively low because they are taken at the rear wheels and most are taken from the back of the motor.
If you are considering a Titan, GO DRIVE ONE. You'll feel and see instantly why the Titan stand head, shoulders, and tailgates above the rest.
Most satisfying vehicle I've owned in 30 years.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

08' Titan SE

March 6, 2009
By TitanFan
from Birmingham
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I purchased my Titan in July of 08' I was not looking for a new truck but the Titans features and price sold me. This is as solid a truck as I have ever owned, the ride is far superior to my Silverado, with plenty of room and comfort for 5 adults it's fun to drive again, thanks Nissan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Good Truck

December 31, 2008
By busterusaf
from Abilene, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pros: Smooth, powerful engine. Well matched transmission. Precise, perfectly weighted steering. Confident handling with minimal body roll. Excellent brake feel.
Cons: Body flex. Interior sqeeks & rattles. Fuel economy (as compared to similarly equipped vehicles)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TRUCK OF THE DECADE

December 23, 2008
By truckintitan
from FORT CAMPBELL, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"EXCELLANT POWER TRAIN ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION. BEST IN CLASS LONG BED FOR A CREW CAB TRUCK. BEST EXTERIOR DESIGN NOT TO BULKIE.I HAVE OWNED 3 TITANS CC 04,05,08.5, GREAT TRUCK!BEST
FOREIGN TRUCK BUILT AMERICA BY AMERICANS!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Truck

November 29, 2008
By driver dude
from TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I purchased a 2008.5 LE 4x4 Crew Cab. It has power to spare and drives better than some of the cars I've owned. I have run 3K miles on it with no problems whatsoever. I read a lot about previous brake issues, but they seem to have gotten it right this time. I use it to tow my ski boat and it doesn't even feel like you have anything hooked up. The one thing I wish they would have added is a 110v outlet in the bed for tailgating, etc. They do have the cig. plug in the bed, but I wish it had a real "plug". The only other thing would be a back up camera, but this truck is outstanding."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Least Relable Car I 've Owned

September 8, 2008
By Notrucking
from Charleston, SC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Truck was in fail safe mode at 500 miles and towed to the dealer. Around 1300 miles truck was in the fail safe mode again and towed to the dealer. Picked up the truck and it went back into the fail safe mode before I got off the lot and is still at the dealer for repairs. Otherwise not bad, towing performance good and gas mileage average to slightly below for new trucks. If it was not for the reliability problems I would have rated it much higher."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Truck

July 28, 2008
By roadwarrior
from Hahira, Ga
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned several trucks in my day and I must say I never thought I would own anything other than a Chevy, Dodge or Ford. I was wrong, I purchased a Nissan Titan and I am very impressed with this truck. Thanks Nissan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for the money

April 11, 2008
By MeanMarty
from Tucson, AZ.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I own a 2008 Nissan Titan King Cab XE 4x2. This is my 2nd Titan I have owned. My first was a first generation 2004 Nissan Titan XE King Cab 4x2. The 2004 I owned was back in the garage every couple of weeks for some new problem so I was very reluctant to say the least to buy another one. When I bought my 2008 Titan I wasn't even looking for a new truck I had it in for some routine maintence. To pass the time I went to walk the lot and one thing lead to another and before I knew it I was signing the paperwork and driving it home. I noticed some suttle changes in the 2008 from my 2004. The ride is about the same but the seats are alot softer and my 2008 came with a limited slip rear end and the instument cluster was different. All in all my 2008 is a much better than my 2004. I deffinately can't wait until the next design change in the Titan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2nd Titan, this time it's a cc LWB PRO-4X

January 24, 2008
By Joe
from Upstate NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All I can say is....drive this truck and you'll walk away from offerings from Dodge GM and Ford. The power difference is amazing and talk about a solid truck? Much better than my 04 Titan, and leaps and bounds above others in the class. Nissan has since crossed its T's and dotted the I's. The brakes are now outstanding. This thing will tow your house off its foundation!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2008_Nissan_Titan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"BEST TRUCK EVER!!!"

December 16, 2007
By Truck Lover
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This truck is awesome....powerful, reliable, great handling and surorisingly good gas miles. A++ Towing capacity is great, interior comfort is excellent, very spacious inside and out. powerful engine yet quiet and smooth ride, all together an excellent purchase, leaves ford, gmc, and dodge in the dust!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.