Customer Reviews for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado

2008_Chevrolet_Colorado

Average Customer Rating:
3.864 of 5
3.9
 of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Review 1 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Satisfied

July 23, 2014
By kono
from Edmonton, Alberta
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2008 Colorado Z71 LT Crew Cab in November 2007. Being in Canada a 4x4 is pretty much a necessity and this little truck has been great. It has always received complements on it's look and is fine for transporting a couple of teenagers but it isn't a family sized vehicle. Mechanically I haven't had any problems other than a couple of turn signal bulbs and at $23 per bulb shame on GM. The truck now has 110,000 Km on it (Approx 70,000 miles) and it now needs rear brake replacement which I don't consider to be abnormal wear. It has lots of power and the retriever loves the back seat. I would recommend this vehicle and intend to drive it for at least another five years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crazy about the Chevy Colorado

April 28, 2014
By Cruisin 66
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the perfect vehicle for me. First, it is a truck so I can haul things. It is equipped with a nice bed liner so I don't have to worry about dents and dings in the truck bed. This one is a 4 cylinder so it gets great gas mileage, especially for a truck. It's not too small but it's not too big either. It is a great mid-size vehicle. The extended cab allows me to put groceries inside on a bad weather day without using up front cab space. Also, when I travel it is a perfect spot to secure my two small dogs in their crates. This truck is everything I need and nothing I don't need. It is the most effeciently functional vehicle I have ever owned. I have owned trucks and cars but I have found the perfect vehicle for me. I love this truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very stylish in great shape. Dealership is great.

March 9, 2014
By Jumbo
from E Stroudsburg , Pa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Colorado is in great shape and the dealership is very polite and Professional. I definitely recommend to shop here"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Electrical Nightmare

September 8, 2013
By PonyGirl
from Concord, CA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This vehicle has electrically been a nightmare. Within the first 2 years, the AC has had multiple problems (and currently only works intermittently in 2013); fuses have burned up b/c Chevy used cheapo plastic parts; OnStar stopped working and used up all battery power when car was off (so had to replace batteries multiple times while trying to find the problem); multiple check engine lights and other computer codes like TPM, problems never get fully resolved; dealership was expensive and NEVER fixed ANY of the problems; got a new mechanic and spent a ton of money on all these things. Mechanically, it's been sound so far so that's good. Spend SO much money on this truck in first 2-3 years and STILL spending money. Always something wrong. VERY disappointed. Seems like Chevy must have used a TON of cheap parts."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Truck We've Owned

December 10, 2012
By Spunky Lady
from Ogden, Utah
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Colorado has the styling of a big truck; it is really sharp looking. It has a great ride, and has great pick up and go (no pun intended). Their is a lot of leg room for passengers sitting in the extended cab area and their are seats, not just a covered board in the extended cab. We like the fact that you can drive most of the time in the two-wheel mode, but are able to change to four-wheel drive when needed. We get 17 mpg in town. Haven't had it long enought to take any trips to know how it rates driving the freeway. We are very happy with the truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good All Around Vehicle

May 7, 2012
By RDM
from Tulsa, OK
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a used 2008 Chevy Colorado 2WD Crew Cab with 4 Cyl & Automatic. Gas mileage is average to good with approx. 22 mpg overall based on majority of city driving. Ride is a little "bouncy" but smoothes out with a load in the bed. Performance is okay. 4 Cyl is adequate but slow to get up to speed if you're trying to get maximum mileage, otherwise need to "kick it down" for hard shifting."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful truck

March 31, 2012
By Colorado
from Olympia, wa.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my colorado used with 40,000 miles on it. So far i love how it looks and the maneuverability. It handles realy great on the highway in high wind and deep standing water, felt very secure in it. It holds our family of four with ease, with two of them being 5'11& 6'3". The downside is the interior with no vanity or map lights. The rest of the interior is ok, it has cup holders for everyone just not enough storage. The other disappointments are the gas mileage, my truck is not four wheel drive and has the 4 cylinder and I'm getting around 18mpg. Thats city and highway driving combined. My last complaint would be that it's had a few really hard starts that make me wonder whats in store for us. I would think a truck. with this low of miles shouldn't have any problem for awhile."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best I've owned

March 12, 2012
By desert umpire
from Palm Springs, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter just totaled my 2004 Colorado. I'm taking my insurance money and getting another one! My 04 ran great, have few problems and was an all around family work horse. It was my son's truck and went he got cancer, I took over payments and dumpped a Range Rover and I wouldn't go back.
Only con, Chevy had a recall on the motor and failed to notify me. I didn't find out until AFTER the recall expired. My local dealer worked with me and got it fixed...(shame on you Chevy)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great truck

October 4, 2011
By bigbazeman
from Windsor, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"All in all this is a great truck. i have had my Z71 4x4 for about four years now and it has about 45,000 miles and not many problems. my biggest complaint would be the lack of maneuvarability. it is a beautiful truck i got the chrome wheels wich just adds to the looks of the truck. this truck had plenty of power to only have 5 cylinders. i love my truck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Chevy Colorado is a winner!

August 4, 2011
By Hobee
from Sioux City, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I did own a 2005 extended cab Colorado and traded it in when I purchased the 2008 crew cab Colorado LT. Loved them both. Very minimal up keep expense. Very reliable. I think they are stylish with nice clean lines and have a perfect stance.
The 3.7liter inline 5 cylinder has plenty of power and is very smooth running. So smooth in fact sometimes you are not sure if it is running.
If I was to complain it would be about the interior design. Not much thought went into it. the 2005 model had few storage places, no cup holders for the rear passengers. I had hoped by the 2008 model year that things might have improved. Nope! Nothing new inside. Other makes in this class have much better use of interior space and handy little storage places that just make living day to day with the truck a little nicer.
Obviously the interior isn't a deal breaker because I bought the 2008 anyway. I think at one time they planned to stop making Colorados for sale in the USA. But now I have read that they will be offered here for 2012 and 2013 model years. I hope it continues long after that. It is just the perfect size truck that could work for a lot of people."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I agree...

June 17, 2011
By Driver
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned this truck for almost 4 months.
Pros: Gas mileage and looks.
Cons: One main one, the 4x4 button is located near the radio and it is very very very easy to put it in 4x4 without knowing until you try to turn a corner. Others have listed this issue with some having ruining their drivetrain. I ignored that part of their reviews but it happens to me and it sucks. I am planning on putting something over it so you are unable to press it accedently - which may not look so good...I HOPE CHEVY IS READING THIS SO IT CAN BE CORRECTED.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got us there and back numerous times

April 25, 2011
By Tree Hugger
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Vehicle has had no breakdowns during the thousands of miles travelled in and out of state. Was comfortable for hours at a time, and had room to lay back and rest. Can off-road too with ease. Has camper shell with room to carry belongings for a move or for recreation. Sun roof adds that personal touch outside with your travels. The interior is comfortable w/ leather heated seats, a good sound system and other amenities, such as compass direction and temperature reading in rear view mirror."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2008 Chevy Colorado

April 18, 2011
By Jeremy0331
from Pine City, MN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Skip the colorados/canyons. Not any better gas mileage than a full size pu. Very cheap interior with not many features. Poor power for pulling an aluminum fishing boat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

for me the best truck out there is tacoma

November 29, 2010
By lee
from wa
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I owned so many truck , I'm truck guy,I had brand new 2008 colorado Z71 4x4 crew cab ,only 15000 on it ,sooooo many problem ,I love to buy american products ,but they not really reliable"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great For A Bachelor

October 13, 2010
By Texas Hill Country
from New Braunfels, TX
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have mixed emotions about my 2008 Z71 Crew Cab Colorado. I have always driven a full size, but bought this truck when gas prices were soaring in 08. Really liked the inline 5 and I would say I was getting about 23 miles per gallon on highway. Really fun truck and really easy to drive and park. Went down to the coast a few times with it and really did well off road. Very agile. Now for the reason I am trading it in. The back seat is way too small. I know it is a smaller truck, but there is not much room. With a child car seat in back, it leaves absolutely no room for anybody else. I would definitely recommend this truck for somebody who is single without any children. I really don't feel like the is a mid-sized truck. To me it is a compact truck. I love Chevy and always will, but this is definitely not a family truck. Also, I have had issues with the AC freezing up after only about 20 minutes in use. Been an on going problem and have had it looked at every time I take it in for oil change at the dealer. Being from Texas and having the summers we have, not fun! Anyways, I would recommend for bachelor, but not family man. Gas mileage is just not worth it compared to the new full sized trucks out there."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

colorado rolls

February 12, 2010
By goforit
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Value and reliability were most important to me. I could not have been happier with my Colorado purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CHEVY COLORADO'S ARE NUMBER 1!

March 3, 2009
By I love my baby!
from Kimball, MI.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I bought this truck right off the lot and it's been a very good truck! It looks nice, and it drives nice. It's cute & fast! I LOVE IT. I have 14,000 miles on it and I haven't had any problems with it. It's awesome! I'm very proud of my truck :) And very satisfied with it. I wish everyone had one! I'll always choose Chevy for my trucks no matter what. CHEVY COLORADO'S ARE THE BEST!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not that great

October 29, 2008
By owner
from PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"New 2008 4x4 colorado Ext. cab. Replaced two door latches, 4 wheel drive switch, rear bulb, Air sound still can be heard at door seals. Don't think this happens on regular cab. ALL in FIRST Month. We'll see whats next. Had a 1996 Dodge Dakota for Thirteen years with less trouble. My mistake. Only would recommend to friend if they don't have enough money for something else. The only choice to select here is yes or no, thats why I checked yes, it does get me around."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE our truck! great for the snow

August 15, 2008
By Snowboard Diva
from Sacramento CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought a 2008 Colorado this year and absolutely love the truck. It's smooth riding, comfy and has a lot of great features. The size of the truck fits our lifestyle because it seems to be not too big and not too small. We had a sunroof added and it was well worth it!
The only problem with it is it rattles a little in the steering column but were taking it in to be looked at. Took it up to the snow for snowboarding a couple of times and the 4x4 feature works effortlessly. Great buy.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2008_Chevrolet_Colorado
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Truck

July 25, 2008
By Average Joe
from Mississippi
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this truck, had a 2004 model with very little maintance. Blower problem, ignition switch problem, interior ceiling light problem.
All minor
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.