Customer Reviews for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette

2008_Chevrolet_Corvette

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Review 1 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've ever owned!

March 9, 2012
By Corvette Mark
from Huntsville, AL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had a 2008 Corvette Coupe for just over 4 years now and have had a blast driving it. Mine has the 436 HP LS3 and 6 speed manual transmission. The LS3 engine is super smooth and gets great mileage. I can get over 25 MPG at 80 MPH! If you are considering one I recommend getting the Z51 Perfomance Suspension. It comes with better brakes, sway bars, and shocks. Also, the new for 2008 NPP dual mode exhaust option sounds fantastic! For those of you who have never driven a Corvette it is a real treat. Yes, Camaros and Mustangs are fun too, but they do not handle like a Vette. Even the base, no frills model is fine. The factory stereo sounds good and it still has a lot of features. I highly recommend the 2008 Corvette Coupe!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 time vet owner.

January 18, 2014
By Vet lover.
from Miami,Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my vet. This is the 3rd one and am looking forward to the 4th. Don't wait until you are to old to really enjoy driving."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best sports car on he planet,,money is aobject

March 29, 2013
By mikee
from Dallas Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At 70-75 I get a constant 27-28 mpg, and on the freeway it runs fine on regular, no pings. Handles great, ample horse power, topped it out once at 174 mph, Installed Dyna Mat and it's real quiet, I do wish the Navigation weren't DVD driven, I have 132,000 miles on it, replaced the shocks, tires, brake pads and a serpentine belt, spark plugs and battery, that's it, not even a blown light bulb, nothing else save for oil and filter changes, nothing. This car has never failed me and I've driven through the desert in summer several times, runs cool and the A/C gets cold enough to hang meat if you want to. Only non stock items, changed out the stock gear shift knob and cat back exhaust. I have lots of friends who drive much more expensive cars, none have had as trouble free ownership as I have. Car is now paid off and it still runs/looks great what more can you ask for?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found My Sports Car

February 20, 2013
By Greg
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Found the model year and edition of the car I've been looking for on Cars.Com. However, it did lack some of the features I wanted such as tan interior and two targa tops. Made the sacrafice and got a pretty good deal for a 2008 C6 Corvette with the 3LT package. I'm juiced,"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best buy

February 8, 2013
By Snow bird
from Beaverton, Ontario, Canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great way to buy a car. Privat sale. I would buy another car this way. I looked for over two months and it was worth the wait"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

December 21, 2012
By Old car guy
from Bethesda, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having a street rod (1939 Ford pickup) for several years, I went after performance and reliability and I got in it spades with this Corvette. I especially like the heads up display, the sound system with satellite radio, and many other convenience features. Although I;ve only drien a couple of hundred miles, I've gotten very respectable gas mileage in the mid twenties. It's supposed to be able to be run on regular gas but, so far, I've used either 89 or 92 octane gas. I plan to try 87 next fill-up. The only negative is that it's not the easiest car to get in and out of particularly in tight parking situations. Just great car and a joy to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great economy car

May 14, 2012
By BCO
from Anaheim, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"430 horsepower and 28 mpg on highway trips? That's what this car does. The car will kill you on gas around town if you do not baby it, but the fun factor makes up for it. The only reliability problem is over three years is the "fob" (substitutes for a key), which can be a pain. In 2002 I bought a Mercedes SL500 new, and the Vette is a much more enjoyable car, plus you can get two Vettes for the price of the Mercedes. I highly recommend the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Love !!!

April 16, 2012
By Not Getting Any Younger
from Plano, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At age 59 I decided that I was going to pull the trigger and get the car I've always wanted for myself. I found a perfectly maintained 2008 'Vette in white with red/black leather, 24k miles, a true one-owner beauty. I drove it and said "where do I sign?" I have to admit that I was nervous about the power in this car but am here to tell ya that it is the best car purchase I have ever made. I love it more every time I drive it. It's ended up being a weekend car as I have not been able to sell my SAAB 9-3 convertible, so it gives me even more reason to look forward to weekends !!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

March 6, 2012
By 9 x Time vette Guy
from Dallas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I now have 32k miles on my 2009 Z06. I had a tail light burn out a few months ago but other than that nothing has gone wrong with the car in just over three years. I'm not crazy about the navigation system, GM needs to do away with the DVD based system, still works just hit a lot of roads that aren't on the DVD (new mostly). I did change out the shifter for a short throw but really couldn't feel much difference and I removed the fuse to the exhaust so it stays open all the time now. This car will approach 30mpg in cruise and will flat out outrun its own shadow, you'd think it was a eco v6 till your left foot goes down and it'll take any road and/or curve you throw at it. You could pay twice as much for another car and still not beat the Z06."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2008 Corvette

January 9, 2012
By nathanh0
from Fort Worth
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my Corvette. In fact, it's the 5th one I've owned in the last 11 years. I have always loved these cars and will always buy them. They are fast, fun and will get plenty of looks. Enjoy your new Corvette and see you on the road. :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A complete waste

December 13, 2011
By three time loser
from central virginia
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Corvette is one of the noisiest, most uncomfortable, least practical car you could own. Expensive fun, but not that fun. Great power and agility, but few places to use it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-21points
1out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2008 z06

November 7, 2011
By z06 owner
from elizabethtown,ky
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car. Stellar performance, great driveability. Stock Goodyear tires are a little noisy, but tolerable. Good gas mileage for the performance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2008 Vette...

November 2, 2011
By justinm
from Lockport, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best cars Ive ever owned. Im normally am import guy but my 08 vette was my first american sports car. To get something comparable in the import sports car lineup usually costs double or even more! love my vette! The sexy body style makes the car but the updated interior features sure help too!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Performance Car For The Money

October 11, 2011
By scryqwk
from Highland, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You would need to spend several, if not tens, of thousands of dollars more for a comparable car of German or Italian manufacture, for what you will get with the Corvette. Simply put, this car is a beast. I drove the Porsche Cayman and it pales in comparison to the Corvette. The Corvette is much quicker off the line, even with the auto trans. I bought the coupe version. This car is so sexy. It gets looks and approving nods everywhere I go. This year is lacking in an MP3 input, which is a bummer, but certainly not a deal-breaker. I will drive this one for about two more years and then buy the most current version of the Corvette at that time. Considering what you get in terms of styling and performance for between $50k to $55k brand new, or a little older version like mine for $35k, you just can't find a better value. Drive one and you will be sold!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Corvette

September 30, 2011
By Ljwelch
from Orange County, California
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car new in 2008, I just love the acceleration and handling. I have waited am long time to get this car, but the wait was worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most powerful vehicle that I've owned

August 31, 2011
By HAFBAD
from Bastrop, Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This Corvette is the ultimate in American made sport car. It is fast, get better than average milage, insurance is reasonable, and reliability is better than average and at Chevrolet rates. Now, that Motoring...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun fun fun, you WILL NOT be disappointed

May 11, 2011
By Gregg
from Dix Hills, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We picked up our new Coupe at the National Corvette Museum in Bowling Green, KY (R8C-option) and drove it 900 miles to Long Island. The car is absolutely fantastic....tremendous bang-for-the-buck. It gets 30+ mpg on the highway @ 70 mph...simply mind boggeling. Take the plunge....just do it....... you WILL NOT be disappointed"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bang for buck

May 10, 2011
By joe schmuck
from phoenix az
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought a pace car convertible with low miles for about half of new sticker price. Its a luxury go cart. I love the dual mode exhaust but I m sure its going to get me into trouble as I end up speeding all too easy as I want to listen to it. The six speed paddle shift is cool but needs some getting used to. Had a bad experience with a run flat tire. Heads up display, navigation, power top, z51 suspension, big tires and wheels, great package. It even has a trunk to put golf clubs in."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More power for the money

May 8, 2011
By First time vette owner
from Austin, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This car has muscle and gets good gas mileage. Nice overall desing inside and out. Handles well around corners."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2008_Chevrolet_Corvette
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why did I wait

May 1, 2011
By N2flyng
from Dalllas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2nd Corvette in 20 years. Not sure why I waited so long to purchase the 2nd one. 65 years old and the car is an absolute blast. Jan of 2011 I purchased a 2008 from California with 4K miles and had it shipped to Dallas. Couldn't be happier. Best vehicle decision I ever made, I love it! What's not to love!""
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.