Customer Reviews for 2009_Jaguar_XF

2009_Jaguar_XF

Average Customer Rating:
4.76 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Review 1 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car!

March 28, 2013
By magicmuse
from st. louis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found this with 60k miles and the 60k service completed which was a plus. Clean car FAX too. I went from a 740il to this smaller car but still have the 4 litre v8 which I still love. Great car for the money and can't beat jaguar styling performance and luxury."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My big cat

May 7, 2012
By karhudso23
from Oceanside, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Beautiful on the outside and a moster under the hood. At first I was a little weary after trading in my beloved 7 series for the smaller Jag, that wearynes was gone soon enough after making this Kitty purr. I love this car and it is quickly becoming my all time favorite. Once I put the 20's on her, she will then be Puuuurrrrrfect..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honda

April 3, 2012
By Romi
from Miami
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Is a very good car
Elegant and sport
8 cilindr
Beautiful
I love my car.
For my is the best
Have a gps , leather , 6 cd sistem music
Radio satelite and more
I recommend
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, a great car

January 31, 2012
By RabbitRun
from Livermore, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought the used Jaguar from a dealership and it was certified, which extended the warranty. The Jag is smooth and powerful, beautiful to look at, sounds great, and has all of the options I was looking for. However it died on me within the first week and i needed to have it towed to a dealership. They could not find anything wrong (it started right up) and it has not happened again. It's my second Jag and I really like their cars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BIG SURPRISE

January 9, 2012
By Mack
from HOUSTON, TX.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been totally surprised with the cars reliability, gas mileage (21 city and 26 on a recent 600 mi. trip) and beauty. I have put over 12k miles on the car and have nothing but praise and nice things to say about it. I recieve stares, compliments and praise about the car and have had no problems mechanically or otherwise.
My first Jag and I'm totally surprised. I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car for the money

December 19, 2011
By Yhate carlos
from Houston tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I love the car.... The technology is amazing and for being a v8 gas is not bad
I will totally recommend this car to any one who wants, style, performance at a great price"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

09 XF - a perfect marriage of technology and power

December 4, 2011
By Jag Lover!
from Spring Lake, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"WOW!!! True to the Jaguar commercial that asks, "When was the last time something possessed you?" This car does that!
A beauty inside and out and a smooth ride without sacrificing a feel for the road. THis care has it all!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance, charm, fun - but get the warranty.

September 16, 2011
By VTW
from Austin TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This car is like the charming, active, jet-setting member of the family who always seems to say and do the right thing - but still has his flaky side. Yes, he drops the ball sometimes, but you can't help being terribly fond of him.
The only car I've ever owned that I love just as much a year later as the day I got it. Handles beautifully, with power, agility, more elan than most German cars. Effortlessly tears uphill. The interior is extraordinarily comfortable, well-crafted and functional, without being cushy - second to none. Great look to it - I still do parking lot look-backs, can't help it, and people tend to check it out admiringly.
Still - after gear shifter knob unit replacement, trunk latch and gas latch replacement and a nasty and complicated parking-brake-stays-on problem, all fixed under warranty - I STILL dig this car. The brand raises eyebrows (if you don't mind raising eyebrows), and it stands out on roads cluttered with German luxury cars, Lexi, and Infinitis. A great value for the money in this class of car.
I intend to take good care of it and drive it til the wheels fall off."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baddest Car Ever

July 30, 2011
By DP
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am constantly getting stopped on the streets with compliments and cngratulatory remarks about my Jag XF. Sometimes I feel like a celebrity owning this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the car - wish it was built better

June 9, 2011
By Jimm
from Monroe, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Before you buy a XF, be certain to read all the information available from J.D. Powers. You may save yourself a lot of grief.
Car looks and rides like a dream for the price point and market segment it's targetes toward. The common Jag electrical issue still remain. I hear the 2011 revisions have corrected a lot of these problems now that Ford isn't involved with Jaguar any longer. Perhaps our friends in India at Tata can improve on this design."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best

April 26, 2011
By Chummer
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car! Fun to drive, many looks. Stylish, sophisticated, and powerful. You must own a Jaguar at least once in your lifetime, and this is a great start!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Car

March 17, 2010
By Jag to MB
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle was an amazing ride! Lots of luxury for the price. The spice interior is unique. Loved driving but need bigger family car. Will miss but look forward to driving the S550."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

additional comments to my other review

October 26, 2009
By Cal coast driver
from Cal. coast
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got so excited about reviewing my car yesterday that I wanted to add these remarks..I live in BMW country ..seems like "everyone and their dog" owns one so having a Jag does make it stand out even more than the others! I noticed another review mentioned the speed shifters on the wheel..yes, they can get hit accidentally but I have learned how to avoid that. Also, another negative..because of light weight body it tends to feel strong winds more than my old car. INSPITE OF THESE NEGS AND MY OTHER REVIEW NEGS I STILL FEEL I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN. IT'S JUST A COOL BEAUTIFUL RICH LOOKING CAR !"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I feel just as cool as when I owned Mits 3000 GT

October 25, 2009
By 67 years old owner
from Calif coast
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was afraid of the Jag reputation and that I am a 2 hour drive from warranty maintenance but the gorgeous XF look was too hard to resist! I bought the car as soon as it came out midyear '08. I had the wheels chromed and the dealer liked the look and copied to boost their sales. Some other car companies have similiar look but I'm constantly complimented by all ages who indicate they know it's a Jag, more expensive and think it's better looking. My few complaints: blind spot when making a tight left turn the mirror/window frame blocks view of low center island barriers, the door is heavy for women when it needs to swing out far to open/catch..especially on slope,road work pitted my paint which seems thinner than my past cars, the wheels' style 'flat with tire' are easily damaged when parking too close to curb, the pop up gear shift gets hot when parked in high temptatures, when cooling a hot car down the back seat air duct sometimes blows hot air on passengers longer than necessary, you can hear some outside road/tire sound if radio/CD is off. WHAT I LIKE: The car drives quite well and has great power on extreme climb, the leather/style is beautiful and rich,even though black is a difficult color it beats all the other colors in rich look, the vented seats are great, the navigation/counsel is tight and convenient,good looking steering wheel and over all inside look. I haven't had to face what happens if the battery dies, or if the key or pop up shifter doesn't work. That is a fear for a woman driver. I carry instructions for above in my wallet just in case. Those years of the bad Jag reputation is still deep in my memory. With the market failure I have no idea if I missed a better price when buying. Am I happy that I bought the car ? "So far so good" ! I think Jag finally got it right ! THE XF FEELS AND LOOKS LIKE LUXURY ! I LOVE MY CAR !!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

sleek car, but a few warnings for would be buyers

October 5, 2009
By gijoe
from pittsburgh
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I would echo what many other positive reviewers have said about style and performace of the XF. I would, however, add a few negatives I've experienced on reliability and the cost of maintenance.
My 09 XF has had an electrical problem that required many dealer visits until it was finally corrected. I also just went in for a 20K visit and was told I needed not only new rear brakes, but also rotors. I drive this car almost all highway with very little city, and don't consider myself an aggressive driver. The service manager claims this is typical for the XF.
Another negative for me is that the XF is not great in winter conditions. I wish they offered an all wheel model.
All that said, I still like the car. My friends have told me I should have expected issues like this with a jag.?
Hope this helps.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very reliable for a jaguar

February 1, 2009
By JAG LOYALIST
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have always loved jags all the way back to the 70's with the xjc, xj6, sovergin, vanden plas, xk8, and my current vehicle the xk. But let me admit all those jags i owned were not as reliable as the xf supercharged i own. i was very skeptical by the dissapointing reliability on jaguar. but this is the NEW jag. Its amazing with 420 hp not that i really need it but its pretty awesome on the 101 fwy. I test drove the audi A6 (overpriced), bmw 550i (overpriced), and the mercedes E550 (OLD STYLING) but chose the jaguar with the breath of fresh air. dont think twice about buying this classy car that is parked at the front of the four seasons but can fly down PCH at the same time......."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car for the money

November 4, 2008
By Addicted to XF
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having been a Mercedes Benz E- Class driver for years now, I decided it was time for change when my lease was up. I saw the "Hush" XF add on TV and was simply polarized. I went over to the Jaguar dealership and test drove a XF supercharged. Compared to my previous E500, this car triumphs it in every way I can think of. For starters, It looks stunning. The interior quality is top notch, and the futuristic start up and shift knob are so much fun. The whol car is just to much fun, and the ride is a perfect balance between outstanding performance and cruising comfort. Once options are added, it turns out to be a better deal than a Mercedes Benz E550 of BMW 550i. Although it does require premium fuel, it actually is pretty good on gas. On the highway I achieve about 27 miles per gallon, but in the city about 17. Not outstanding, but remember that it has 420 horsepower. My final word would be this: Forget Lexus, BMW, Mercedes Benz, Audi, or Infinity. If you want a performance midsize luxury car, the Jaguar XF is simply the best choice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Extremely disappointed with this car

September 14, 2008
By Magic
from Westchester, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Very poor execution of a beautiful design. The car misfires in too many areas.
The navigation system is simply not as good as any found in a comparable Japanese of German made vehicle.
There were numerous defects on the newly delivered vehicle including faulty windshield wipers, a broken lens on the side view mirror turning indicator and a semi functioning windshield washer.
Furthermore, the shift pedals on the steering wheel are so poorly placed, that I'm sure many accidents will result from drivers accidentally activating the controls when attempting to turn their windshield wipers or use their directional signals.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owned Jags since my first XJ6C 1976

August 17, 2008
By Barrysjag
from Leawood, Kansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned new Jags since 1976 and the quality, design, and RELIABILITY has improved to near perfection. It has the best styling of any of my previous Jags. It turns more heads than even my XK8. If I had to say what the best feature is I would say the paddle shifters. The back up camera takes some getting use to as it just adds another place to look when backing up. I really like the right outside mirrors that dips on reverse to see the curb. You need to know how to program it to meet your requirements of how low you want it to dip."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2009_Jaguar_XF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gorgeas car

May 30, 2008
By senior car nut
from glendale CA.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have the supercharged model which has awsome power. would have liked the straight out hood like the xj8 so you can see the front fenders. The instruments wash out on bright days."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.