Customer Reviews for 2009_Kia_Rio

2009_Kia_Rio

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2009_Kia_Rio
Review 1 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great with exceptions

January 31, 2012
By Bob
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great gas mileage! The manual transmission is fun to drive. Lots of trunk space. Hard to beat the price for basic transportation. The exceptions... Geared to low in 5th. 60 MPH = over 3000 RPM. Doing 70 on the way to Grandma's house reduced the fuel economy greatly. The seat belts in the back seat can get confusing when you have a child between 2 adults. Agghh!! No Cruise Control!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best car for the buck

June 1, 2011
By Jaster Mereel
from Casco, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Rio5 after needing to find something that had a decent fuel economy, but a large enough cargo capacity to fit a costume trunk. I tend to average out to around 30 mpg and do about an even mix of city and highway driving. The only feature that I wish would have been standard would be cruise control for the car. It has decent get up an go and it handles very well for a small car. I would buy another one of these in a heartbeat if it came with cruise control."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Car

February 18, 2011
By Cubfan56
from Boise, ID
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the car new in July, 2009. It is the base model, 5 speed mt, no air, rollup windows, etc. I've had the car for 19 months, only drive it in the winter, have 9800 miles and have had no problems. I get 32-36 mpg in the city. It is your basic econobox but has a powerful enough engine, the tranny shifts fine, rides like a go-cart and is sort of fun to drive. We took it on one highway trip but this car, as optioned, isn't really a cruiser. I get better gas mileage in town than I did on that one trip."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seller's Review

January 30, 2011
By U.P.
from NYC, N.Y.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Most fuel-economy vehicle I have owned to date. It handles fine and shifts good. The original tires (M+S) rated tires got through the snow storms this on-going winter just fine."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alright in SNOW

January 19, 2011
By Speedy
from NY, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hey the manual gearbox in this car is alright in snow. Went to MA in a snow storm and made to destination safe and sound. MPG makes it a Green vehicle :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Economy but NICE

January 18, 2011
By Jack
from The Big Apple
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Get the 5spd. over the AUTO for more control on the road. No problems thus far have driven it across states in snow, rain, and dry weather. Low emissions with the best MPG vehicle I've ever owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KIA/bmw

January 18, 2011
By K-I-A/BMW
from Houston, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My little Rio is wonderful. Its my version of a BMW. I absolutely love her. She is white with a side piece of black on both sides. I love this car. She is zippy, pulls into small spaces with sooooo much ease and looks great too. I would definitly recommend getting automatic everything though. Thats a realllly hassle having to open each door manually. All in all though this car is perfect for me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2009_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really have no problems with KIA's

August 20, 2010
By Awesome
from Plano, Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is only my second KIA but loved the other one.
the other was a Rondo and loved the space. This one is a car and smaller then what I remember. I do wish it had more storage space, also the AC is not that great in this model. The sun visor is already pealing and it is only 3 months old.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.