Customer Reviews for 2009_MINI_Cooper

2009_MINI_Cooper

Average Customer Rating:
4.235 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Review 1 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long time since I feel in love with a car.

May 30, 2014
By Sheldon Cooper
from Myrtle Beach
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After finally paying off my 2004 Xterra I knew I wanted something a little more gas friendly. The Mini's always caught my eye (always been a car guy) and seen a few around town in the "wild" but not up close. I checked out a couple and although they were nice they were all 2006-2007 models with automatics and sun roofs and in the standard color/ vinyl stripe scheme.
I seen my mini 2009 s series with 44K miles. Red with black top and trim, but with white rally stripes on the hood. It has a 6 speed manual trans with a water cooled turbo, leather seats with black/ gery and chrome checkered interior. Just Beautiful. Quicker than ever imagined, and even though you have to run premium in them the trade off in gas mileage is well worth it.
Love it, the maintenance is a little higher, (synthetic oil premium gas) and it is not a shade tree mechanic service car but it is a great piece of kid gloves machinery."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super small car

December 16, 2012
By Mini mad lady
from Wakefield
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my Mini Cooper diesel for 2 months and I cant praise it enough ! Its fun to drive, very nippy when needed, holds the road brilliantly and it's cheap to run..what more can you ask for !! The boot holds my weekly shopping with no problem and I just love it... best car I've ever bought..cant praise it enough."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Misleading Information

October 18, 2012
By Jim
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for a MINI Auto transmission. Though the add says its Auto, its actually Manual transmission. I had drove 50 miles to find that its Manual.
Car itself looks great and the sales guy was really friendly and nice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small Car With Big Value

January 31, 2012
By MMM
from CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My MINI has a sporty feel with great handling and, even though premium fuel is recommended, it seems to go further on a tankful of gas. It has a surprisingly comfortable ride for a small car and is just plain fun to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Motor needs replacing

September 2, 2011
By IXcatz
from gainesvill, fl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought 09 MINI cooper new and now the service department says I need a new motor!!? I brought in to the dealer for a tapping sound. I have had maintenance done even more often than waiting for the service light to come on. I used good gas. I drive a long commute to work and need a reliable car that is good on gas. The car is fun to drive, but make sure to get an extended warranty if you want to chance on getting a car that will last. I don't understand how the motor can be gone when most other cars easily last longer than this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Car

February 23, 2011
By MINI Man
from Houston
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great style and ride coupled with great gas mileage. Mini service best in the business. It's a hoot to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very

February 2, 2011
By MiniOwner
from Indianapolis
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have brought 2009 Mini cooper auto. I had this car for 15 months. I have driven only 8000 miles and sold for loss of $12500. My worst nightmare started from the day one. Worst car for the mid west weather. Horible engine noise. Expensive maintenance. For example set of tires cost $1200. One time service cost more than $350. If you change brakes cost $800. If transmission goes out, cost $9000 for repair. Only one dealer in Indianapolis and no option for the owner. Only thing I like in the car is Speed. Easy to get traffic tickets. I do not recommend the car. Do not buy the used one at all. If you want to buy, lease the vehicle and get free maintenance and warranty and after 3 years throw it. Do not attach to the car like me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2009 Mini Cooper

August 12, 2010
By kasinboston
from Boston, MA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I wanted a small, cute car and this is the perfect for living in a busy city with tricky parking. The ride is not that great, and it's not the most comfortable car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it...

July 16, 2010
By Coopa123
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had a 2009 Mini for about a year now, and let me say that it has been very reliable and no complaints. It runs great, and for such a small car they perform well and have a pretty nice interior. I would recommend this car to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoyed the first one so much I baught another.

April 10, 2010
By Cruise Control
from Fresno, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My Cooper "S" is super fast, and easy to drive. Especially fun during an all day drive, and any road which is not straight and flat. It will come alive in the mountains, so be careful. I had an issue with an engine noise when I started it in the morning, but that was repaired under warranty and I expect no more trouble. If you are looking for transportation and like to have something different, (a base model is known as) a "Cooper" is great. If you enjoy driving and like to play with vehicles then spring for the "Cooper S". Don't buy this car based on price, with it you will also gain a membership to a huge following of proud MINI owners. Motor on with us in clubs, meets, and trips across the USA sponsored by MINI. Each MINI is unique and can be built exactly as you wish, and aftermarket accessories are endless. You would be hard pressed to find two of them exactly the same. Enjoy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute Fun Car

January 3, 2010
By vvanvlym
from Martinsville, In
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2009 mini cooper s 3 mths ago. This car is really fun to drive and feels firm on the road. Every where I go people take a double look. Handling is excelant & I like my interior which has the beige leather, brushed aluminum & chrome trim . Interior pace is better than most people think (for people in front). Can't wait for the new 2011 Sports Coupe. My only complaint would be the transparent screen that covers the sun roof. When its hot & sunny would be nice to stop the sun rays completely. So far so good. As long as this cars holds up on repairs, this will be my car (or the sports coupe) for some time, Way to go mini!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adore this car

December 4, 2009
By MiniFan
from Seattle
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is such a fantastic car to own. I reluctantly had to sell mine because I got a car with my job but when i need a car again, I will invest in another Mini. When you add the options you want, you couldn't have a better car (of course that is my opinion). Safe, reliable, great re-sale value, fun, easy to park, great mileage & the list goes on!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for commuting around

August 24, 2009
By AussieDingo
from Denver, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this car, always wanted a mini and couldn't afford it until now. Such a fun little car to drive around. Lots of space to fit the shopping in and the kids.
Just take a test drive and you will know how much fun it is to drive these little cute cars.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great personal car

August 21, 2009
By My Fun Wheels
from Annapolis, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My mini is now 18 months old. She's been up and down the east coast and all around DC. Average mpg on a trip is 37+ and around town is 34+. With the back seat down, I can transport most anything, with the seat up, a passenger can be quite comfortable. Climate control is great but the sunroof is even better. I love my Mini Cooper S (tried the regular automatic and hated it)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car!

July 9, 2009
By NH Cooper
from NH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the looks, I get excited to drive just seeing it in the garage. Zippy and sticky, great in the twisties. Quirky interior grows on you quickly. Heated leather sport seats, very comfortable around town and on long drives (my record 26 hours straight, gas stops only). The automatic climate control is great. 10k miles and not a single problem. Averages about 38 mpg, and up to 44 on long highway trips, well over 500 miles on a tank."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun, great city car, fantastics MPG

March 22, 2009
By Mini Commuter
from Denver, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the base cooper fully loaded and can't be happier. After 9500 miles with 0 issues and averaging a combined 36 mpg while commuting 48 miles per day, I am convinced that this is the best commuter car I've ever owned. Handles like a go cart and brakes on a dime. The interior is very comfortable (at least for the driver) and controls are easy to get used to. Even though it gets better gas mileage that most econocars, there is no comparison. The daily commute in a Mini is much more rewarding that driving an appliance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2009_MINI_Cooper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast, Fun, kidney busting stiff ride

August 15, 2008
By Cooper S Owner
from Denver Co
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great run around town car, fun to drive, but trips over 30 min become tedious because of the kidney busting stiff ride and the hard seats."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.