Customer Reviews for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe

2009_Pontiac_Vibe

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 41(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Review 1 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Little Mommy Car

April 20, 2016
By Skydancer1992
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned this car for four years and have been overly impressed with it. I bought it when I was single and it suited my needs perfectly. When I got married and had my first baby, the car just continued to make sense and be the perfect fit. The easy rear car seat anchors are a feature I just cannot imagine living without and the side curtain airbags give me a sense of security knowing my family is safe. I have never had a problem mechanically with the car, outside of regular maintenance, since I purchased it and, if I could, I would purchase another one without a second thought. I have been looking to upgrade and even brand new cars do not seem to compare. I would recommend this car to anyone who likes the versatility of an SUV, the handling of a coupe, the safety of a mini van, and the fuel efficiency of a subcompact. Truly the best car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

January 14, 2016
By PostiveVibes
from Vermont
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this cute little hatchback about a year ago and its the best decision I've ever made! Handles great in the snow, very reliable, and always a smooth ride. Made on a Toyota line so parts are easy to find and very cheap."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My second Vibe!

December 18, 2015
By seb0168
from Denver, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had a 2009 Vibe GT for 2.5 years now. I bought it after four years of owning a 2003 base Vibe (I wrecked it). That's almost 7 years of driving a Vibe! I have very few complaints about this car. The GT is superior to the base Vibe, although I loved the base Vibe too. The subwoofer in the GT is beefy. The car handles very well and has great power. My only compliant is that the car doesn't respond as quickly or accelerate as well at the higher altitude here in Colorado. I miss my super speedy engine I had at sea level. The low profile tires also do poorly on snow (I haven't tried snow tires) and the low body kit makes ground clearance difficult at times. Other than that this car is solid. I've put 40K miles on it in 2.5 years (that's a lot of road trips) and it's done beautifully. My 2003 Vibe never had any issues even at high mileage. If I hadn't of wrecked it at 170K miles it'd still be going strong. I hardly have to do any maintenance to my GT. It's at 114K miles and running strong. I know this car will run well far after the loan is paid off."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

November 18, 2015
By akollipa
from Northville, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I drove one of these for a bit over two years, and no issues ever. I owned a base model 1.8L with a five-speed manual. The manual transmission ensures more power reaches the wheels; you can spin the tires easily should you be inclined to, and you'll get a nice chirp from the tires with high rpm shifts. The clutch also catches very predictably and is very forgiving for anyone learning to drive stick. VERY nimble in the snowiest Michigan winters. Also no need to downshift to pass other cars on the highway. I've calculated my fuel economy to fall in the 31-34mpg range (about two-thirds hwy miles), and I consider myself a rash driver.
This car is pretty much devoid of electronics save the radio, so nothing ever goes bad. The seats fit me well (I'm 6') and give enough room to comfortably reach the pedals. The back seat is fairly cramped. Having the shifter in the dashboard isn't particularly aesthetic or ergonomic, but I adjusted. Plenty of cargo room with the seats up, and plenty of space to move furniture with the seats down.
Unfortunately, I totaled mine, but I was able to walk away."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

get one of these !!!!

August 24, 2015
By CCancel
from Sacramento CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am at 278,000 miles on this car - it does burn some oil however it has been a very dependable vehicle... I am sold on this car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Oil burning at 70,000 miles

June 18, 2015
By 2 Time Vibe Owner
from Detroit, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I had a 2004 Vibe that I loved and performed well with absolutely NO major repairs when I traded it in on a 2009 model. This car had a breakdown in the ABS Brake Wheel Sensor that cost $800 to fix but the ultimate problem came at 70,000 miles when all of a sudden I was losing oil at a rate of 1 qt per 1,000 miles. My mechanic said that there is a design flaw with the pistons and they become scored and pitted and oil is lost in the engine and burns there. There will be no visual signs of oil leakage or burning. I was so sad to trade in my Vibe for an new vehicle as I was hopeful to drive this car over 100,000 miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jack of all trades!

May 20, 2015
By VibeGuy
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Vibe, first was a 2003. The car is truly a jack of all trades. While not particularly great at any one thing, I can't think of another car that can do all the things the Vibe can (except for the Toyota Matrix of course, but it loses a few points in the exterior styling department). This car is my cargo van, pickup truck, recreational vehicle, commuter car, reliable transportation, and tow vehicle, all rolled into one. One day, I need to make a service call for my business, I load up two ladders on the roof, fold the back seats and front passenger seat flat, fill it up with tools, tie them down with the built-in heavy duty tie downs, and go! The next day, gotta make a sales call out of town, put the seats back up, take the ladders down, and now I have a respectable looking car that I can drive 60 miles without burning too much fuel. Later that night, maybe dinner out with the wife. Next day, throw the mountain bikes in the back and head for the hills. Day after that, hitch up my 16' fiberglass boat and go fishing. And then maybe some kayaking later on, kayak on the roof. Gotta pick up a new washing machine on the way home, big screen TV, no problem! Can you think of another car that can do all of this SO WELL, and still look good doing it??
Reliability is phenomenal, parts are cheap and readily available from Toyota if the local Pontiac dealer doesn't exist anymore!
Don't get me wrong, the car is not perfect. The 1.8L version is SLOW (I have the 2.4 this time around, much better for darting in and out of traffic). Fuel tank is tiny (especially on the AWD model), so lots of gas station stops, but the fillups are cheap. Fun to drive, but it's definitely not a sports car. Comfortable, but definitely not a luxury car. Fuel economy is better than a truck or van, but not up to par to similar sized 4 cylinder cars. But hey, for this kind of money, again I can't think of a vehicle that can replace so many others and still look good doing it. And it even has a 110v household AC outlet in the dash!
I prefer the Vibe over the Matrix simply due to the styling. The Vibe looks like an adult could drive it, while the Matrix looks like it was designed for either a 16 year old wannabe street racer (09 and newer), or a 95 year old widow (08 and older). Interior and everything else about the car is virtually identical, so to each his own.
Either way, if you need a truck, van, and a small fuel efficient family car at the same time, but can only afford one car, there aren't many choices on the market. This is one to strongly consider. Drive the 1.8 AND the 2.4 before buying, and stay away from AWD unless you REALLY need it (like you live in Alaska or up state NY or something), as the reduced size fuel tank, reduced fuel economy, and increased repair and maintenance costs aren't worth it for 1 or 2 snow days a year.
(And unfortunately cars.com didn't have an option for "ALL OF THE ABOVE" under "Primary use of this car", I just picked one at random. The real answer is all of the above, which is really the best reason to buy a Vibe)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2009 Vibe AWD Reverse and Driveline Issues

February 20, 2015
By motogross
from NW Arkansas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I purchased this car at the end of November, 2014 with 120,000 miles on it. I did the Carfax and AutoCheck reports and both had stellar results with no issues on the car. The selling dealer said it was a one owner and traded in on a new luxury car. I have had a few Toyota Matrix models and currently own an '09 Vibe GT and an '04 Vibe base model. All have been fantastic solid dependable cars - BUT, we received our first snowfall and it was my first chance to check out the AWD for ice and snow. Sadly, my AWD makes loud repetitive banging sounds from the rear end when the AWD is prompted to kick in (front wheel slippage). I can hardly believe it being Toyota's reliability history. I have also noticed in these slick conditions that it will occasionally pop out of reverse and BANG back in. Wondering if it is related to the AWD not functioning completely? I have only put 2300 miles on it since purchased as I bought it for the snowy days with all our steep hills here in NW Arkansas. Blows my mind. A call to the dealer tomorrow is in order! I do know that many brands have extended driveline warranties over the standard 100,000 warranty. Got my fingers crossed. This hopefully will not discourage anyone from buying a Pontiac Vibe (Toyota Matrix), as they have all been fantastic other than this AWD with serious major driveline/transmission issues."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my vibe has been a success so far!

August 17, 2014
By lynn
from erie, pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this vehicle just recently in 2014 of april! Had 103, 105 miles. Now currently up to 170,022 . Such a fantastic car but seem to have problems with the car as far as a rattling noise every time I press the gas to go full speed up to 40 & up. Also does this thing with the ignition where you turn it completely on and it makes a spasm noise real quickly and starts up. Some people have same issue .some do not. But I love this car I would buy another one! Not sure how long the engine lasts though for toyota. The car is well taken care of!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish the Pontiac Vibe was still made

February 5, 2014
By johnj
from Northern Vermont
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best cars we have ever purchased.
Since new this car has been dependable and a pleasure to drive. Very low maintenance, 95,000 miles before we needed the breaks replaced. Other than that no maintenance other than oil changes.
For a small engine was very peppy even with a/c running.
Averaged 30.8 mpg.
Even in -30 degree weather started right up.
Car was crushed in an ice storm in Vermont.
Don't think we will find a car as dependable as it was.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for both Mom and Son!

January 13, 2014
By Mom of a teenager
from Rochester, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"GM needs to somehow bring this car back. I was first introduced to Vibes a couple of years ago when renting them on business trips. They were comfortable, and easy to manuver. I was searching for a car that I felt was safe for my teenage son, that he and I were both willing to drive -- and the Vibe was the car. He needed a car that he could haul guitars and amps in, and I needed a car that I could easily haul 50 -pound bags of animal feed. He wanted a Subaru until he drove the Vibe -- then he understood how comfortable it was -- much more comfortable than a Subaru. The hatchback is perfect. This car is heavier than most small cars, and therefore has less road noise than other cars its size. There is ample room in the backseat to comfortably seat two passengers, and not have your legs rammed up against the front seat. It has better excelaration than other cars its size, but it also has a larger engine. It has stability/traction control, and seven airbags. We purchased the model with low-profile tires, and I would not recommend that style of rim -- at least where were are located in upstate, NY. The car has handled well in the snow, but we did not purchase an AWD model. The car also came with PRETREATED undercoat -- which is necessary given all of our road salt and harsh winters. I have absolutely no complaints, except the low-profile tires/rims. I would recommend this car to any parent looking for a safe car to share with their kids. Great heat! Good luck finding a used Vibe with low miles. A friend of mine has over 200,000 on his, and many of the Vibes listed were 150,000+ miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great car, safety issues.....

December 3, 2013
By Loved it, but disappointed...
from Ankeny, IA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I loved my Vibe! LOVED. It! I bought her used with 140,000 miles on her and put 65000 on her in the last 2 1/2 years. Had a couple issues with battery and connections, but overall I was completely satisfied with her and the convenience that she provided while I nannied and was in College
This past weekend I was in a car accident and hit by a Chevy Truck who was going 65 MPH and never applied the breaks. I was hit on the right front section of my car completely totaling my vehicle. My airbags did not deploy. That is very frustrating to me, and for this reason alone, despite how much I loved my vibe, I will never purchase one again.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my vibeGT

October 6, 2013
By cara
from new jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i saw the car went to look at it fell in love with it drive it i got it i love my vibe 5 speed all the gears are amazing"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just bought this car

January 2, 2013
By Just bought this
from olympia, WA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"after a lot of research and driving cars. This was the car we bought. I do think it is a bit bumpy as far as the ride goes and the heat takes a little while to warm up. The gas mileage is definitely not the 31/38 I've read on the internet. I would say it is in the low 20's.
But did well in the snow and is a compact all around great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car, Better Price

March 4, 2012
By Vibe Fan
from Ankeny, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2009 Vibe has 42,000 miles. Bought it used a year ago -- most advertised seem to be rentals but this was a local individual's car. The GT model has good but somewhat noisy accelleration, but it has helped me steer out of a couple of tight spots on interstates, getting around semis with ease. The interior is very comfortable with controls in easy reach. I've never cared about sunroofs but the Vibe's is very smooth. MPG is about the same as with my old Chevy Prizm for a vehicle that has many more features. The Toyota Matrix is a twin and still being built. Vibes were redesigned in 2009-10 with a lot of standard safety features like stability and traction control. I would certainly seek these out first. Since it has a Pontiac badge, the resale price doesn't seem great. I got my mine for less than the minimum blue book price. It remains a solid vehicle and a pleasure for me to drive. Its cargo space is huge and very useful. The only caution is be very aware that it has thick pillars that eat up a lot of the rear-view mirror's view. Get used to using your side mirrors and you will be OK. Reliability is reported as top notch and I have had no issues."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very dependable Vibe

August 29, 2011
By Imodify
from Toledo, Oh
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not much to say. For the $$$ the Vibes are great utility cars to have . It's too bad that GM had to dump the Pontiac line which included the Vibe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dayton1026

August 9, 2011
By dayton1026
from northeast Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 2nd.Vibe. Great little commuter car. Went with all wheel drive this time. Front wheel only,leaves a little something to be desired in deep snow,due to the wide tire,I'm sure.Live in northeast Ohio and put over 90,000 mi.on my 03 Vibe and managed not to get stuck. Good choice as a used car. Toyota quality."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car built in USA on road

July 1, 2011
By Linkskin
from Wayne, NE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a used 2009 Pontiac Vibe in March, 2011. It had 21,000 miles on it. I have driven it on several 300 plus mile journeys. It is a joy to drive. I get over 30 mpg on rural roads ( 60mph ) and around 28 when cruising down the freeway at 70+. I have the 2.4 liter engine with a manual transmission.
The car looks nice. People look at it wondering what it is. It looks different than anything else out there. I value the anti-lock breaks and the electronic stability control. They have helped me out of a couple sticky situations when I found myself traveling a little too fast in the snow.
I know this car is nearly the same as a Toyota Matrix. It was built by a partnership between GM and Toyota in California. So I get Toyota realiability, built by fellow US citizens, with the GM network of dealerships for support, if needed. It seems like a win for all to me.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GLC - Great Little Car for a 6' 5" Guy

February 6, 2011
By GLC - Great Little "Big" Car
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have owned this Vibe since August 2004. Still runs and looks great after 85K miles. Drive mix of city and highway each day to work and get almost 27 MPG. Have only changed brake pads once and no other major repairs. Would like to buy a newer version, but nothing is wrong wiht this one. One satisfied owner. Best joint venture model between GM and Toyota. I was skepital after the GEO Prizm and Chevy Nova from years gone by. I will probably drive this baby for another three or four years. BTW - I am six foot five inches and fit in this car better than my wife's Saturn Aura which is much larger car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2009_Pontiac_Vibe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Deal for your money

February 3, 2011
By Mechanic
from New Orleans,LA.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After owning numerous cars over 40yrs,I find this GT Vibe one of the most fun cars to drive.It has a sports car feel and plenty of power if needed, the 5sp trans,drops RPM down at crusing speed giving me over 30 MPG.Brakes have excellent stopping power and very smooth feel.The best radio system too.You dont have to worry about changing the timing belt,since this toyota 2.4 engine uses a timing chain.Plus plenty of interior room for my 3 dogs and gear.Priced lower than other cars in the same class & I like the Cool body Style, go for the GT."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.