Customer Reviews for 2009_Toyota_Tundra

2009_Toyota_Tundra

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Review 1 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I own

November 30, 2013
By Kencan
from Ga
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Looks great, rides smooth, endurance poor!
Starts making engine noise after 12000 plus miles...
Dealership on Thornton rf lithia springs ga stated its common after making the sale.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Reliable

October 24, 2013
By Toyota Loyal
from Spokane, WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'll never buy another brand of pickup. My '01 GMC was junk. So many things went bad on that truck as soon as the warranty was up. Local businesses around here won't lease Dodge trucks since they've had so many reliability issues. Reliability was my main focus when buying. My dad still loves his '07 Double Cab Tundra Limited TRD 4x4 and I love my '09 Double Cab Tundra 4x4. We each have 30' travel trailers and these trucks tow like a dream. I would highly recommend buying this American made truck (in San Antonio, TX)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

power with reliability

June 15, 2012
By me
from homestead,fl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No break downs or shop time with excuses. I had all the other american brands and dissapointed with quality and performance. This truck with the 5.7 litre is the best. Does not have the luxury options as others but is outstanding in performance and reliability."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

toyota tundra

November 16, 2010
By walleyman
from Marathon, ontario
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"awsome powerfull and good looking would recomend it to anyone gonna be a toyota fan for life have nothing bad to say about it, only one thing the gas mileage could be better"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26000 miles and loving it

September 10, 2010
By bridge man
from Cayuga ,indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this is the badest truck i have ever owned.added dual exhaust and a km breather. really fast truck. de badged it totally. front end soild black with mesh grill no bling except wheels 20 inch double pump gear alloys, i mean every body wants to know if it is a dodge or a ford lol really nice truck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

August 14, 2010
By Jay
from fort worth, tx
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have read some negative review, so I was a little skeptical about the truck. I went and first tried out a Chevy, Ford and of course last Tundra. Chevy was up there too, but when I tried the Tundra I was blown away. I didn't think I was going to like it. I bought a 09, v8, dblcab, 4x4. The only thing was the radio knobs is a little far to be changing. Might didnt come with running boards, you need them. Gas mileage was a huge deal with me, but all three vehicle do the same mileage per gallon. You cannot go wrong with the vehicle, but of course everyone has a different opinion. It comes down to own point of view."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst vehicle in 30 years

May 30, 2010
By Timmaaaay
from Flint, MI
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this truck in December and unloaded it at a loss 6 months later. I had problems from day 1: paint started peeling (repainted at dealer), engine codes, dash rattle, broken tail gate, trans problems. I had a Toyota in the 80's that was awesome, but this truck was junk. The only reason I think this truck gets high marks is from people that have never owned a good truck before, because this is just a car with a bed (I called it my "Toycamino"). I replaced it with a Chevy, and I now have a truck that I can stand in the bed without denting it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best truck on the market!

January 25, 2010
By Ted
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great truck, it leaves nothing to be wanted. Very few downsides- interior rear view mirror is too small for this truck and needs to be replaced, also a back-up camera should be standard but easy to add on later. I plan on keeping this truck until it dies, gas mileage is satisfactory at 15-16 in the city, and I expect great reliability. You will not regret this purchase!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not a very good pickup

December 14, 2009
By dick
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"would recommend to my worst enemy traded for a 2010 f150 and totally impressed with the fit and finish of this pickup this is a world class truck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Towing
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my 08 CrewMax Limited

December 13, 2009
By Furrball
from Sicklerville NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 08 Crew Max Limited 4x4 back in May of this year. Traded my 06 F150 Supercab 4x4. All i can say is that I love this truck. I pull a 31 forr travel trailer and sometimes forget I am pulling something. I used to pull the same trailer with my F150 and boy did it struggle. I really liked my F150 but I needed something with a bigger cab and bought the Crew Max. ( The inside of this is huge ) My Tundra has the optional TRD Dual exhaust and the TRD Big Brake Kit that has 16" slotted and drilled rotors. Unbelievable stopping power. When I first got it I pulled my trailer without a trailer brake controller and my truck stopped it like nothing was attached. Love It!! i wish the interior was nicer, but it it very comfortable I might add.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tundra

October 3, 2009
By stick
from Delta, Oh
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This truck handles well in city/Hwy driving. I pull a 29 foot camper. It has no problems with this. I have had to watch my speed as it pulls so smoothly, tha tI forget I am towing"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"And there did appear, in the east, a Mighty Truck

May 29, 2009
By BigDog
from NE Georgia USA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Yeah, this thing cooks. I needed a truck. I went looking for an F-150, tried talking to a Chevy dealer (No Sale!), and almost condsidered a Dodge.
"And there did appear, in the East, a mighty truck... and I bought it... and it was good. This truck is awesome. I have a 2009 Double Cab 5.7 V-8. Unbelieveable power and responsiveness. Excellent interior layout and room. It definately lives up to its' advertising and then some. It handles great, on pavement or off. Gas mileage is acceptable for an engine that delivers 381 HP and over 400 ft lbs of torque. I have found nothing objectionable about this vehicle. It's exterior appearance is nothing short of intimidating. I am wild about my Mighty Truck!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Truck EVER!

May 22, 2009
By Mongo
from Washington
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I taided in my 98 grand cherokee for a 09 Rock warrior. The motor EXCELENT, the tranny EXCELENT! Just about everything on this truck is great, the only bad thing about the truck is the paint. I dont know if its cheap or toyota left out a stage or two but everything seems to scratch it. besides that little bit though its easily the best truck i have ever owned. and for all the people out there who are complaining about the gas milage, GET OVER IT OR BY A HYBRID! you dont buy a truck for gas milage! If you are thinking about buying one just do it, it more made in america than a dodge or chevy, lol."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Short Lived!

May 3, 2009
By I Love Trucks
from Redding,CA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Bought brand new 2009 Tundra. After two weeks got rid of it. Funky mapping of the tranny and very wierd brake assist. Had to feather the throttle taking off. Very jerky. Not fun at all. Traded for 2009 Dodge Ram 2500 6.7 Cummins Love it! Honeymoon is on big time!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

April 23, 2009
By Tundra to GMC
from California
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Not sure why this truck would get such high marks from other people. Bought it. Already offloaded it. The truck is not that good looking, which is not why I bought it, bought it for towing. The interior ergonomics are annoying to say the least. Plastic was cheap. Had to reach far for controls. The 5.7 engine is powerful, but the tranny shifted haphazardly (dealer said was normal). Its not as fast as the magazines make it out to be. The ride is rougher than my buddies GMC. All in all wasnt satisfied.
Took a loss and got the same truck as my buddy, it hauls!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best truck i have ever had

April 4, 2009
By stump jumper
from yuma AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great performance the ride is great and you can depend on it when you need it.Has great looks a pickup to be proud of for sure."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2009_Toyota_Tundra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing car

February 2, 2009
By Dali
from Ostrava, Czech repulik
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have Toyota Tundra Crew max 5,7 limited. Engine is very power, seat convenient, bed larg, price good,driving average, exterior modern and beautiful, grill brutal,interior huge, especially rear,bed is covered quality mat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.